We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right in the heart”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Right in the heart”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Just got back after a 4 day stay in Electra Palace Thessaloniki. A great hotel placed right on Aristoteles square. We had booked a superior room on the frontside of the hotel with a balcony overlooking the aristoteles square and the sea (it´s a must, worth every penny). Got a room on the 4th floor. Room spacius and everything you needed was there.

After 2 days we were asked if we could move to another room due to renovation, so we got a better room on the 5th floor, a corner room with an even more amazing balcony. Bed a little smaller, but the room felt more like a suite.

Brekfeast was amazing on the rooftop with a spectacular view. A great of choices to choose from. The pool area on the rooftop was kind of small, and some days the sunbeds wasn´t enogh for everybody. The pool is not deep, I think it might messaure a 1,2m deep. But nice to swim in when it´s sunny and hot.

The airport bus stops a block from the hotel and taxis are right outside the hotel and it cost about 20euro to get to the airport.

Overall a very good hotel I really can recommend. Right in the heart of Thessaloniki close to restaurants and shops

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    297
    89
    32
    15
See reviews for
192
287
47
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
crete rethymnon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights due to business + leisure trip with my wife. The positive marks were that the reception was polite rather cold but polite , the room they gave us was in the 2nd floor with a view in aristotelous square thing that you must ask which was really good. Sleep quality very good and the location was the best of all , city center with everything around in 2 minutes.Roof garden view unforgettable and breakfast ok with nothing special though. BUT i used the gym twice , i think that small thing do big differences..so first this was not a gym three organs in a small area thank god i was alone if another one would come that would be a problem. The gym is situated in the spa area so due to the spa heat if you run after 3 minutes you feel like soffocating....There were no serious weigjts and the combination organ was not working well...Everyone from the spa can admire you do training thing that is really bad if someone wants just to do his program. The spa was really a dissapointment the first day the pool was cold the next really hot hamam was not working and there was noone there if the memberstuff was giving a massage..So in this hotel stay to the upper floors dont go down(spa+gym) you will be dissapointed...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komotini
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

just came back from a weekend to thessaloniki.electra palace is in a key -position in the center of the city and everything is around.the hotel rooms are very nice although a little small and the staff is really helpfull!one minus (if you have a car)that they don't have parking but there are at least 3 parkings around.the wifi is free and you can use the fitness club,hammam,sauna ,swimming pool for free.the prices in the room service catalogue are acceptable-not like other hotels of this class with astronomical prices e.g. club sadwich 9 euros.the breakfast is being served on the roof garden and when the weather is good you can see the best view of the port .
the nice restaurant called "agioli"is not working anymore...too bad.
i recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to be in the center of the city.

Room Tip: choose upper floor to be away from noisy road and take frond side rooms cause the back are quite cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filiotopkaridou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic location, close to shops and restaurants/bars and the rooms were immaculate, topped off with a great view from the balcony looking over the square and ocean.
Had some troubles with the air con in our room but we were able to swap rooms :)
No complaints, only that when my mother had tried to get in contact with me through reception they weren't so polite with her.
Such a beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ausgirl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel was chosen for us, as a conference my husband was attending, was being held here. When I choose a hotel my main criteria are the hotel's location and the view from the room. The Electra Palace met both these criteria so from that point of view the conference chose well. The hotel itself was ok, not 5 star but pleasant. The rooms were adequate, we had interconnecting rooms for us and our 3 children and a narrow balcony off each room to enjoy the view of the square and the sea. The breakfast area had a great view and was clean, fresh and airy with a reasonable selection of food. All in all, quite nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveller5ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Electra Palace is a great hotel in the center of Thessaloniki. It has amazing view to the see and to the square. It is next to many nice places. Shopping area and bars cafes and resaurants.
Inside it is very clean, elegant, with big rooms. It smells clean and it is quiet.
It has full breakfast at the roof garden with amazing view.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariannaBoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Cyprus
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Electra Palace Hotel in Thessaloniki, Greece is probably the best 5 star hotel in the area. Upon arrival on April 17 2012, we were greeted by the very efficient staff at the reception. Check-in only took a minute as my husband had already stayed at the hotel before on a business trip. So we were treated as repeat guests.

We had one of their superior rooms or mini suites with a splendid view to Aristotelous Square. We would like to thank the management for the bottle of wine in our room, the nuts and crispy crackers. All the staff was very helpful and polite, but I would like to thank the cleaning ladies in particular. Cleanliness in our room was prompt and impeccable!

I recommend Electra Palace Hotel in Thessaloniki for business or holidays not only because it is a superb hotel but also because of its location. Last but not least, it's great value for money.

Room Tip: Please ask for a room with a view to Aristotelous Square. You will love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.4 mi away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#1 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#2 of 60 in Thessaloniki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Makedonia Palace
Makedonia Palace
#6 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.8 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#20 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Hotel Thessaloniki
City Hotel Thessaloniki
#13 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Electra Palace Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Electra Palace Thessaloniki

Property: Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Address: 9 Aristotelous, Thessaloniki 546 24, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Thessaloniki
#4 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
#5 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#6 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
#7 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Electra Palace Thessaloniki 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic: this word is not an overstatement when it comes to the Electra Palace hotel in Thessaloniki. Built in one of the most impressive city squares of Greece, Aristotelous Sq., facing the endless sea of the Thermaikos Gulf, its architecture at once imposing and noble, it is one of the city's architectural gems. Inside the hotel's byzantine-inspired exterior, hides a neoclassical heart: wood paneling, marble inlay and wooden floors, plush carpets, cabriole and chesterfield sofas, ornate furniture, luxurious details, generous amenities and, of course, breathtaking views: on a clear day one can easily see as far as mount Olympus across the gulf. Beneath the Electra Palace Thessaloniki's windows and balconies, lies the lively center of a vibrant city: Aristotelous Square. In between city square and mighty mountain, the expansive horizon, the endless blue of the sea. Right in the heart of city, the Electra Palace Thessaloniki is ideally located whether you are in town for business or pleasure: within walking distance from the shopping district, the Thessaloniki International Exhibition Center, most major monuments, museums and sites, the Ladadika area and right across from Olympion cinema that hosts the Thessaloniki International Film Festival, it is the place to stay when meeting with business partners, attending trade shows, enjoying the city's rich cultural scene or exploring its nightlife. Featuring comfortable, well equipped rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, a gym and spa, a wonderful restaurant on the top floor, and the renowned Electra Hotels and Resorts service, it is also the par excellence place to unwind and relax, enjoying unparalleled views and the hospitality you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Electra Palace Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing