We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mediterranean Palace

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mediterranean Palace
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A good business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very nice choice for business hotel.It is located near the city center in a walking distance, charges a fair price and it is very quiet. It has clean and nice rooms. Breakfast is also good and as a whole it is a sure choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vangelis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    166
    58
    19
    11
See reviews for
47
112
25
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
145 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Besides having a fantastic location, this hotel is very tastefully decorated with elegant furniture, elaborate crown molding and amenities such as bidet, magnifying mirror and safe in the room.
The rooms are large and comfortable and the view we had from our window was breathtaking. The breakfasts and dinners were also quite good. Centrally located and only a few minutes from the waterfront, restaurants and shopping in a very vibrant and very alive part of Thessaloniki. Quite a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

All in all, staying in this hotel was lovely. The location is great, just few steps from the sea, in the city center and yet in quite place. Just across the hotel is a part full of pubs, tavernas and nice bars. Hotel is not 5 stare, it is an 4 star hotel. The personnel is extremely pleasant and polite. The room, breakfast, the comfort is on 4 star level.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Zoran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Truiden, Belgium
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

As many reviewers pointed out before me, this is NOT a 5 stars hotel. I would say that a "true number" would be something around 3.5 stars.
I was at this hotel for 4 nights with my husband and we were attending a conference.
The service is most definitely good (4 stars level at least). All members of the personal are helpful and extremely kind, and, most importantly, very professional.
The breakfast can be rated at the level of a good 3 stars hotel. There is a good variety (especially for the salty side) and everything is quite good. I especially liked the waffles.
The rooms are big, furnished in a classical stile. The beds are comfortable and so are the pillows. I particularly appreciated that nice bathrobes and sleepers were available in the closet.
The part of the room I liked the least was the bathroom: the shower needed to be replaced. Also, we had a quite annoying problem with the fact that water came out of the shower either ice cold or hot boiling. However, we called the reception and they sent a technician who somewhat fixed our problem. What I really liked were the bath products available in the bathroom: all olive-oil based and good quality.
The hotel is nicely located in a area full of VERY nice restaurants and in front of the sea-side (which makes a very enjoyable walk).
I would actually recommend the hotel especially for the service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LunaRussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed few days. Good central location. Close to the " Ladadika" , next to a Pier and central Boulevard. A descent breakfast. Free valet but paid parking (10€/day) I would recommend due to location mostly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

very nice location for bussiness , in the best part of the city ; very good services , nice and kind people ; the pool however too small ... enjoyed breakfast which was very rich and varied every day, very nice atmosphere at the bar

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje Region, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We often stay at the Mediterranean Palace for weekends, and we always enjoy our stay there. The hotel is nice and comfortable. The suites are nice, clean and comfortable, offering lovely view on sea and the port from the balconies. The service is very good, staff is professional and pleasant. The location is just perfect! We've already booked our next stay at the Med Palace!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GNatasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.4 mi away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#4 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#2 of 60 in Thessaloniki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.7 mi away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#1 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#19 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Thessaloniki
Holiday Inn Thessaloniki
#36 of 60 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Palace

Property: Mediterranean Palace
Address: Salaminos 3 | & Karatasou, Thessaloniki 546 26, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#11 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
#15 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
#16 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mediterranean Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five-star hotel of ultimate hospitality, located in the heart of commercial center of Thessaloniki, with a magnificent view of the Thermaikos Bay. The hotel has 111 deluxe rooms and 7 suites, finely equipped to meet the high standards of the modern traveler. In all rooms and public areas of the hotel, free wi-fi internet access is available. A fine hotel within easy access to the shopping center of Thessaloniki. Underground 24 hour guarded parking is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Mediterranean Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Palace Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing