We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
City Hotel Thessaloniki
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very well located, staff polite and helpful, clean rooms, satisfactory airconditionning (but some colleagues found it a bit noisy!) generous breakfast, small but well equipped gym...what else could you ask for? I had reverved a city view room overlooking the street and it turned out to be surprisingly quiet despite my initial apprehensions as some guests had complained about the noise. Overall, I had no complaints at all about my stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismini T, Management Team at City Hotel Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you honestly both for choosing our hotel for your stay and for highlighting so kindly your pleasant stay here. We hope that soon we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 708 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in a very centric, safe and full of restaurants and bars. Breakfast was good - juice, coffee, tea, fruits, bread and many tasty food was provided
Rooms size where good ,they have an amazing balcony and views
I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone
Is a very good 4 stars hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismini T, Management Team at City Hotel Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive and kind comments on your stay in City Hotel. Hopefully, we will be able to exceed the expectations constantly, in favor of our guests. Always at your disposal.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

City hotel has an excellent location close to shopping area as well as coffee shops / bars and center of the town. It is located in the heart of thessaloniki area for every tourist want to spend time for shopping and calm nighlife. Hotel rooms and facilities were just fine but very clear. People at reception were all very friendly , extreamely helpful and willing to give you information about everything, call you a taxi, explain how to go in a place and suggest great places to visit in Thessaloniki area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EleniYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismini T, Management Team at City Hotel Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you deeply for your kind remarks and for your benevolent comments. We hope that we will have again the opportunity to offer you a comfortable and pleasant accommodation.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

For a business trip I was staying a couple of days in this nice Hotel. The house staff is very kind and the hotel looks renovated. My room itself was fine for a single person. For two it might be a bit too small, althought you actually want to spend your time outside in Thessaloniki and not inside your hotel room ;-)
I just had bad luck with the location of my room, The window had a "view" just to the inside to this small backyard, I couldn't even see the sky. I missed that somehow, especially in the morning. Keeping the curtains closed all time feld like kind of beeing beeing in prison.
Unfortunately I didn't have time to use the gym and spa. Wifi was working everywhere good.
If I will come to Thessaloniki once again I would like to stay in this nice hotel again.

Room Tip: Try to get a romm with a real "view". I couldn't even see the sky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tobias H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismini T, Management Team at City Hotel Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Please be advised that our guests’ pleasure is our ultimate target, so your remarks will be taken under consideration. Please consider that there are certain things difficult to change, since, in an urban hotel view cannot be visible by all rooms. We are deeply grateful for your positive and kind comments on your stay in our hotel. We hope that we will have again the opportunity to offer you a pleasant, comfortable, and yet affordable stay.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel was very nice, the staff very friendly and its location was perfect as it was only 5 minutes away from the centre, and 10 mins away from the White tower.
Breakfast was nice, however there was not much selection of different foods. The free massage we got with the booking was amazing too!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irena-Areti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismini T, Management Team at City Hotel Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you honestly both for choosing our hotel for your stay and for highlighting so kindly your pleasant stay here. We are looking forward to offering you again a comfortable and affordable accommodation.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights. The hotel is located in the city centre 5 minutes walk from the main square. It was very clean and the staff was really friendly. The only disadvantage it was the poor breakfast. Otherwise, it did not have a flaw.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismini T, Management Team at City Hotel Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear guest,

We deeply thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Your kind comments consist a strong motivation for us to keep fulfilling high expectations in order to satisfy our guests.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Good location in city centre and convenient for airport bus which stops practically outside. Rooms are well equipped and the restaurant and bar are reasonable value. I was surpised the hotel was so busy given the tiem of the year (early April) Overall, good value for money with friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismini T, Management Team at City Hotel Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive and kind remarks in reference to your stay at City Hotel. Our hotel aims to offer our guests their very own fascinating urban sanctuary in the crowded and busy centre. Hopefully, we will be able to exceed the expectations constantly, in favor of our guests. Always at your disposal.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.0 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#2 of 58 in Thessaloniki
732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#7 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anatolia Hotels & Villas
Anatolia Hotels & Villas
#8 of 58 in Thessaloniki
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#21 of 58 in Thessaloniki
994 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,516 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki
Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki
#10 of 58 in Thessaloniki
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel Thessaloniki

Address: 11 Komninon Street, Thessaloniki 54624, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Thessaloniki
#10 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
#10 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
#12 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#14 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range: $87 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Hotel Thessaloniki 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the Thessaloniki, City Hotel offers 125 rooms & suites for leisure guests and conference facilities for businessmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your City Hotel Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel & Central Thessaloniki
City Hotel And Central Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing