We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Hotel Thessaloniki
Nearby Hotels
$60
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$163
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Daios Luxury Living(Thessaloniki)
$165
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Met Hotel(Thessaloniki)
$138
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Makedonia Palace(Thessaloniki)
$135
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Excelsior(Thessaloniki)
$135
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$91
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$60
$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bristol Hotel(Thessaloniki)
$136
$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
267
309
120
42
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
309
120
42
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationaristotelous squarevalue for moneytwo blockswalking distanceshopping areaclean roomsper daytriple roomcentral locationeasy accessnice breakfastreception staffbusiness tripsea frontbus stopnight life
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 754 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I spent 4 nights with my children. The Hotel is clean but this is just about it.
This should not be a 4star hotel in my opinion.
Room was really small and the extra bed for the one kid was .... not a bed.
For this type of hotel - we're you need extra money for parking - I would expect at least a 25% lower price

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Niksimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Been again in town and I stayed in this central hotel. It is a four star one but provides an excellent stay of five star services.
The hotel is a modern unit in the heart of the town,all around shops and from the down road the sea. by my balcony i could see the sea.
the room has quite large for european standards and very clean.everyday cleaning.
the front desk friendly and helpful.also helped us with a reservation in a restaurant.
I liked a lot the feeling of the central hotel so after every walk i could return and have some rest without spending a lot of hour.
The breakfast is delicious indeed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amand_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

i had only one night in the city and my favorite hotel was booked.so i had a room here and did not regret it. it is not a five star but for what offers and its quality is great. Firstly even a four star has a very modern decoration and one of the best breakfast i ever had.
The hotel follows an ecological style of deco,has nature as a theme and as a philosophy.
The lobby is fine,has comfort sofas to wait your taxi or have a coffee watching one of the most importart roads.the hotel is located between tsimiski street and mitropoleos street.its road is trendy has all the new talks of the town.a perfect delicatessen is opposite the hotel,has everything you imagine,a super gourmet restaurant-bar is at the opposite corner etc.
My room was ampious and in nice colouring.had also a pleasant wallpaper. The wifi was sufficient and free. In the room you find also bonus gift cards to use in near by shop for a good discount.
the one you cannot miss is the yummy breakfast in a silent hall. no rumors from the street and nice lighting. i loved it. i surely suggest it!

Room Tip: have time to take your breakfast so you can enjoy all flavors.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PersaPol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We didn't get the chance to stay at this hotel, as we arrived last minute and there was no room available. But we are writting this review just to thank Mr. Mourouzis at the front office desk, because he had been very kind and extremely helpful to us. It is really appreciated that he spent some time of his shift to give us a solution to our accomodation problem. So, we might didn't stay at this hotel but the first impression was excellent and we will definitely highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

amazing location,a real downtown city hotel.everything near by and reachable by walking.
an extended weekend for the international Fair proved to be a very pleasant stay.
The hotel has a nice interior and the same philosophy in the rooms. an eco decoration in nice colourings. The rooms spacious and with balcony faced on the street ohf the hotel.
The breakfast is perfect,as the other reviewers mentioned,and in a nice area. the lobby is a pleasant place,you can have a coffee and has nothing to jealous from the bars around the hotel.
for its location i would like to stay again,the service professional.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiorgiAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews