We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient for city breaks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
City Hotel Thessaloniki
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very centrally located, close to the shopping and night-out areas. The hotel has a cosy and modern atmosphere and staff are very polite, professional and helpful. The rooms are renovated and with necessary amenities. I had a very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend it to others. Try also the in-house spa for a relaxing massage!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria_V99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 707 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed one night in August 2013. The placed is new, and everything is quite modern and visually appealing - including the rooms. They were nice enough to upgrade us to a room with a large balcony. Everything was neat and the bathroom was really pretty with a great shower. Air conditioning was weak however (if this is important to you) and didn't work very well.

Breakfast was amazing - they had tons of options in both food and drinks.

Location was excellent - it was in the middle of the city and steps from many shops and restaurants - Of course, the price is reflected in this.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saby92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We visited the hotel in August and we believe that it's a great hotel. Recently renovated, rooms are a bit small however they are clean, with comfortable beds and a beautiful decoration, like the rest of the hotel, in a ''nature'' theme! Wi-fi is available on all floors which is very helpful if you need to check your emails etc. The breakfast was quite rich and tasty, in a nice atmosphere. As for the location, absolutely perfect! Right in the centre of everything, in a walking distance from most of the monuments, shops and the sea front. The receptionists were all kind and helpful and have replied to all of our questions reffering to the city!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrianahad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel is located in an excellent area. Very close to the sea promenade and Aristotelous square. Also nearby you can find the "shopping street". The hotel itself is very interestingly decorated, with a nature theme - all the walls are painted with leafs and grass, even the carpets resemble a cobbled street.

The room was very clean, the staff very kind and helpful and the breakfast excellent.

If you have a car, beware, the two places in front of the hotel can be used only temporary, and you are redirected to a nearby (3-400m) car park, where you can leave the car for 17 eur /24h.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice, our was a standard one which had no view ( it faced the interior garden). Perhap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Copacabana_Ipanema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I visited city hotel with my husband and my 16 years old son. We stayed for 12 nights in August 2013. The hotel is very nice inside. The lobby and breakfast area are great. The only problem i had in the beginning of our stay was a smell in the lobby which lasted for 3-4 days. The rooms are comfortable (we had a triple room on the 5th floor). There was a noise from outside but it wasn't a problem. The WC is very very small. Is for only one person but OK.
The best thing was the internet connection. For my son that was great because he took his laptop with him. Also there was a very nice area where you could seat and watch TV and also there were computers and a printer if you wanted to print something.
The cleaners were very very very kind. Very helpful. In the meantime in the room there is a refrigerator and every day we had 2 bottles of water for free from the hotel.
Also in the room there is a kettle and nescafe and variety of tea and sugar every day.
The location of the hotel is the best. You have everything around you. The bus station, the ladadika, the main square, restaurants, hotels etc. The breakfast was OK. Not too much variety but OK.
I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasminNicosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

the hotel is cheap for what offers. i am impressed of the ecological design and the service and the price. It is a 4 star hotel in the heart of the city.the most central one.everything is a 5 minutes walk distance. the main square Aristotelous to the next corner,the famous ladadika area for nightlife,the sea is above the hotel.
the rooms clean and in light colours,nice space and with the perfect amenities. they have also a desk and is convenient to sit and have some write work.
the breakfast is fresh and tasty,in the ground floor of the hotel,near the healthy bar.
i will prefer it and for my next trip.

Room Tip: i had the 707 room,with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebastianBBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were a bit afraid to pick hotel in this city based on what we were reading. This choice proved to be the right one. Hotel is renovated last year in a "green" spirit and rooms are spacious, very clean and with nice smell inside. Internet connection is extremely good. Breakfast offering is good (especially olives that they put in olive oil and some spices are amazing) and coffee is excellent (this says a lot generally about quality of the hotel. Good coffee at breakfast is a big plus). Staff at reception is very helpful (they explained us the best places to buy olives and olive oil) and unlike in other hotels they are not calling desperately in room at 12:15 to ask for checkout immediately. The location is also perfect for shopping area and for night life. This is a highly recommended choice of hotel for the above mentioned reasons. Will return gladly here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.0 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#2 of 58 in Thessaloniki
732 reviews
0.7 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#21 of 58 in Thessaloniki
994 reviews
0.1 mi away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#7 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#8 of 58 in Thessaloniki
504 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,515 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki
Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki
#10 of 58 in Thessaloniki
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel Thessaloniki

Address: 11 Komninon Street, Thessaloniki 54624, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Thessaloniki
#10 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
#10 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
#12 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#14 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range: $87 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Hotel Thessaloniki 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the Thessaloniki, City Hotel offers 125 rooms & suites for leisure guests and conference facilities for businessmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your City Hotel Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel & Central Thessaloniki
City Hotel And Central Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing