We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
City Hotel Thessaloniki
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel is located in an excellent area. Very close to the sea promenade and Aristotelous square. Also nearby you can find the "shopping street". The hotel itself is very interestingly decorated, with a nature theme - all the walls are painted with leafs and grass, even the carpets resemble a cobbled street.

The room was very clean, the staff very kind and helpful and the breakfast excellent.

If you have a car, beware, the two places in front of the hotel can be used only temporary, and you are redirected to a nearby (3-400m) car park, where you can leave the car for 17 eur /24h.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice, our was a standard one which had no view ( it faced the interior garden). Perhap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Copacabana_Ipanema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    268
    106
    35
    15
See reviews for
130
207
36
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I visited city hotel with my husband and my 16 years old son. We stayed for 12 nights in August 2013. The hotel is very nice inside. The lobby and breakfast area are great. The only problem i had in the beginning of our stay was a smell in the lobby which lasted for 3-4 days. The rooms are comfortable (we had a triple room on the 5th floor). There was a noise from outside but it wasn't a problem. The WC is very very small. Is for only one person but OK.
The best thing was the internet connection. For my son that was great because he took his laptop with him. Also there was a very nice area where you could seat and watch TV and also there were computers and a printer if you wanted to print something.
The cleaners were very very very kind. Very helpful. In the meantime in the room there is a refrigerator and every day we had 2 bottles of water for free from the hotel.
Also in the room there is a kettle and nescafe and variety of tea and sugar every day.
The location of the hotel is the best. You have everything around you. The bus station, the ladadika, the main square, restaurants, hotels etc. The breakfast was OK. Not too much variety but OK.
I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasminNicosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

the hotel is cheap for what offers. i am impressed of the ecological design and the service and the price. It is a 4 star hotel in the heart of the city.the most central one.everything is a 5 minutes walk distance. the main square Aristotelous to the next corner,the famous ladadika area for nightlife,the sea is above the hotel.
the rooms clean and in light colours,nice space and with the perfect amenities. they have also a desk and is convenient to sit and have some write work.
the breakfast is fresh and tasty,in the ground floor of the hotel,near the healthy bar.
i will prefer it and for my next trip.

Room Tip: i had the 707 room,with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SebastianBBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were a bit afraid to pick hotel in this city based on what we were reading. This choice proved to be the right one. Hotel is renovated last year in a "green" spirit and rooms are spacious, very clean and with nice smell inside. Internet connection is extremely good. Breakfast offering is good (especially olives that they put in olive oil and some spices are amazing) and coffee is excellent (this says a lot generally about quality of the hotel. Good coffee at breakfast is a big plus). Staff at reception is very helpful (they explained us the best places to buy olives and olive oil) and unlike in other hotels they are not calling desperately in room at 12:15 to ask for checkout immediately. The location is also perfect for shopping area and for night life. This is a highly recommended choice of hotel for the above mentioned reasons. Will return gladly here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed for a night, but it looked that the hotel was renovated and the rooms were clean. Small rooms but in very good shape. The internet was good also. Staff was helpful and nice. The breakfast was great and rich in different kind of food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed in City Hotel for two nights and enjoyed my stay enormously. This is a small, cute hotel in the centre of the city with helpful and kind staff, classy modern lounges and good breakfast. The decoration in the lounges gave a sense of calmness. The hotel room was nice with a bit small bathroom. The wi-fi was great and you could also use room service. I will definitely stay again and I recommend it.

Room Tip: I had a front view. Maybe the rooms behind are not so nice to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annybenetou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have just stayed there for three nights. The hotel has a perfect location. It is directly in the city centre but on a quiet road so there is no noise. The rooms are a bit small but are perfectly decorated and furnished and are kept spotlessly clean.

The whole hotel has a modern look and especially the reception area and bar/breakfast area. The personnel is very kind and helpful and they have fulfilled all of our requests during our stay.

Breakfast is very good and the Bar prices are also very good.

I would definitely recommend it and i will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArisFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.0 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#1 of 58 in Thessaloniki
688 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#7 of 58 in Thessaloniki
471 reviews
0.7 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#21 of 58 in Thessaloniki
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#4 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,060 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#2 of 58 in Thessaloniki
650 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel Thessaloniki

Property: City Hotel Thessaloniki
Address: 11 Komninon Street, Thessaloniki 54624, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Thessaloniki
#10 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
#10 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
#12 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#14 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Hotel Thessaloniki 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the Thessaloniki, City Hotel offers 125 rooms & suites for leisure guests and conference facilities for businessmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Hotel Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel & Central Thessaloniki
City Hotel And Central Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing