We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kali diamoni”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Kali diamoni”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Big hotel with facilieties. The rooms are clean and tide. Even if you are alone ask for a double bed room. May be if they reconstructed the area of the bar downstairs would be more fan to have your drink at the hotel, but nevertheless it's ok to have a coffee by the bar as it is.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    298
    185
    57
    38
See reviews for
166
214
48
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Enjoyable stay at the Capsis for two nights in October 2013. Staying with a tour group, so booking was dealt with by the tour.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and efficient. Room was good. Excellent breakfast buffet, good dinner buffet (but not as good as breakfast!) Room was good quality. Free wifi but had to keep logging in (easy but annoying).

On the down side, the area the hotel is in wasn't particularly nice. We went on bus trips both days so didn't walk around the area, so I can't comment on it much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRichards30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Capsis is one of my favorite hotels in Thessaloniki. This time I went for business. Friendly staff, spacious rooms, great food and wonderful facilities. One of the highlights is its rich breakfast buffet. Also, the hotel offers parking facilities which is very useful when going to Thessaloniki by car. Highly recommended for both work and pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for the junior suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nik0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Wonderful hotel! I think my favorite part was the breakfast and dinner buffets. The food was wonderful. The room was great too except for the shower. The tub had a rounded bottom and so it was pretty dangerous to take a shower and to climb in and out of the tub. I noticed that some of the rooms had more modern bathrooms. I hope this will extend to all rooms soon. The conference room was great too. The pool area was nice, great views of the city from three sides. Wish the pool area was open in the morning.

Room Tip: Unless you want to take a bath, ask for a room with a real shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed for 5 days, and found the hotel very clean, friendly and well-run.
However, two aspects should be improved on:
1. The loud, intrusive music streamed through the lobby and the pool area.
2. The cumbersome WIFI system, which requires entering the password each time the service is used.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birgitta_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I booked this hotel as it had a swimming pool. It turns out the swimming pool does not open until 11 am. Also, today, in mid-September the weather had clouds and rain followed by sun. When the sun came out they refused to open the pool even when I spoke to the management. It was very disappointing.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Petuniajaneenaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPSISSKG, Director of Sales at Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki for your recent stay in Thessaloniki.
We kindly inform you that the swimming pool is on the roof garden of the hotel, which is an open air place, exposed to the changes of the weather. The daily operating hours of the Capsis Roof Garden are 11:00 to 22:00 and it remains open for 5 to 6 months every year, under the condition that the weather is good and warm.
In case of rain and when the weather forecast predicts more rains in the day, we are obliged to close the roof garden, for the safety of our guests. The floor after the rain needs some time to dry, therefore we do not want to put our guests into risk.

Thank you once again and we hope you'll choose Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki the next time you're in Thessaloniki.

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Acceptable hotel, relatively clean, good breakfast... However, its neighbourhood is ugly - not the fault of the hotel... Rooms were big with adequate aircondition. We did not have any particular problem with noise.

However, food was a dissappointment - we stayed on a half board basis. Many dishes from the previous days were "recycled" into a "new" plate, presented on the evening buffet. Further, common areas and lifts were not airconditioned!

Staff was a bit "strict" in some of our requests.

Room Tip: As long as you ensure quite, it is acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaPP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPSISSKG, Director of Sales at Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay in the Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki and for taking the time to write your valuable review.
We kindly inform you that the Capsis Hotels in Thessaloniki and Heraklio are famous for their good quality and variety of food.
In the high tech kitchen of the our hotel in Thessaloniki, we prepare our dishes daily, with the best local products.
In our hotel, good practices are applied to ensure the hygiene and safety of the food, according to which the recycling of the food is not permitted.
Moreover, the Capsis has implemented a policy for the corporate social responsibility, so that the food that has not been eaten, to be given through a safe distribution channel, to homeless people.
Once again thank you for staying at Capsis and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

The Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.7 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Thessaloniki
Holiday Inn Thessaloniki
#39 of 60 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#7 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Greco Superior
Hotel El Greco Superior
#23 of 60 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.8 mi away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#4 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#15 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki

Property: Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Address: 18 Monastiriou, Thessaloniki 54629, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Thessaloniki
#9 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
#12 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#14 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
#17 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capsis with the new art character,is an ideal choice for the professional as well as the leisure guests of the city. The largest hotel in Thessaloniki, with 407 rooms with contemporary and modern decor, offers superior quality of Greek hospitality in the center of Thessaloniki. The Roof garden on the roof top, with a breathtaking view, offers the warm months of the year,an escape from the rythm of the city. The guests do not miss the chance, to enjoy until late in the evening, the highest pool in Thessaloniki!The facilities of Capsis including Gym, Sauna (two), Massage Room, Business office, free WI-FI, Cafe Capsis, Byzantium Restaurant, underground parking, conference center and the hotel's high quality services, make it a point of reference in the tourist map of Thessaloniki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thessaloniki Capsis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing