We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You buy what you pay for...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vergina Hotel Thessaloniki

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Vergina Hotel Thessaloniki
Ranked #50 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
athens
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“You buy what you pay for...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

Being in Thessaloniki on a business trip in December - Low budget hotel, quite clean, good breakfast, convenient spot near the entrance of Salonica.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAMLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    66
    52
    32
    29
See reviews for
40
48
16
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Bragg, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

My trip to Greece was strictly for business this time, but after discovering the Hotel Vergina on Monastiiriou, I'll never stay any other hotel. I had a delightful visit and everyone couldn't have been friendlier.

My room was spotless and cozy (and well as air conditioned!) and offered free internet access, so I could easily arrange meetings, appointments & keep up with transactions as needed. I even had a small balcony - perfect for sitting outside at night, putting my feet up and enjoying the view. The buffet breakfast in the mornings was always fresh & rich - almost too rich! Love that Greek yogurt! Next to the Vergina's wonderful bar is a friendly, open-air veranda where smoking is allowed. The staff was very sweet about letting me take my first cup of coffee out there each morning. What a wonderful way to wake up!

The hotel is easily accessible from all directions and even has an underground parking garage. I never had to worry about parking on the busy city streets. As a traveling single woman, I always felt safe at the Vergina..

My only complaint is that horrible construction right across from the hotel. How long is this going to go on?! My heart goes out to the hotel & their wonderful staff for taking it right in stride, and making my stay a delightful one. Kudos to the management! I'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JillStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

It is a very good hotel,The costumer service was perfect and the breakfast had big variety and it was also very tasteful .
For my future trips to Thessaloniki i would defenetly choose VERGINA HOTEL again.I HIGHLY RECOMMENDED IT!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank opavlidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel is very conveniently located near to the train station and the center of town. The rooms were very clean with much needed air conditioning. The breakfast buffet was better than I expected and I found the personnel very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachLover203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolimbia, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

I Stayed In This "Terrible" By All Means Hotel March 1-6, 2010, While Being In A School Group. I Am 17 Years Old But Because Of 1. My Mothers Occupation In The Hotel Industry And 2. Traveling During My Holidays All Over Europe, Canada And States, I Can Only Say This: Just Because We Were Students, It Didint Mean That The Housekeeping Should Not Change Our Lines For 6 Days, Nor Leave Us With The Same Towels For 6 Days !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And Of Course Not To Mention The State Of The Hotel, It Is In Need Of An Urgent Renovation And Staff Replacement. \ Beware When Booking This Hotel, It Is Not Worth The Money You Will Or Will Not Pay. Demetra

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iomeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thessaloniki hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
bulgaria
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2009

rude staff. Worst location- there is a road construction 2 meters from the entrace, so forget about sleeping after 7 am. Air conditioning working, but stinks. Breakfast disgusting. One of the worst hotels I'v ever been.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seikosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2007

Central and functional; but old hotel that clearly needs a renovation.

The elevators/lifts were very poor.

Porn TV channels were comingled with normal, which seemed in bad taste and not controllable from children short of banning TV usage.

  • Liked — The Shower
  • Disliked — Run Down
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finrep001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.5 mi away
Rotonda Hotel
Rotonda Hotel
#35 of 60 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#19 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.3 mi away
Telioni Hotel
Telioni Hotel
#44 of 60 in Thessaloniki
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Egnatia Hotel
Egnatia Hotel
#26 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Minerva Premier Hotel
Minerva Premier Hotel
#53 of 60 in Thessaloniki
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aegeon Hotel
Aegeon Hotel
#30 of 60 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vergina Hotel Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vergina Hotel Thessaloniki

Property: Vergina Hotel Thessaloniki
Address: 19 Monastiriou, Thessaloniki 546 27, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vergina Hotel Thessaloniki 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Vergina Hotel Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing