We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enough is enough!!!”
Review of Tiganies & Schares

Tiganies & Schares
Ranked #118 of 955 Restaurants in Thessaloniki
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Thessaloniki
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Enough is enough!!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

the room was ful of smoke. The meat was bad and the house wine of lowest quality. Leaving the restaurant I had to take a shower and change clothes as the ones I was wearing were stinking. Sorry that kind of restaurant belongs to the early 80's not to 2012

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BSKNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    63
    22
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Environment is strongly combined with excellent food”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

"Kebap" and grilled meat are perfect. Don't forget to order "fried patatoes" and some nice starters.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgos1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT Meat and Salads”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

FOOD IS SO DELICIOUS especially the Horiatiki, Melitzana Psiti, Keftedakia, Htipiti, and Dakos!!!! Highly recommended. The location is superb in Ladadika district and the prices are reasonable. The staff is very kind and the atmosphere very Greek, which is to say SO SPECIAL.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great variety to choose”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We have just visit this restaurant at Ladadika. It's menu has many options to choose and the service is reasonably quick. Our meal was delicious and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent meat balls!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

In this traditional taverns I lovw to eat meat balls! They are better than my moms! It also has great steaks & of course souvlaki!! It recommended for everyone.. I love to have my Saturday lunches there and drink cold beers!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teos_mom_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiganies & Schares also viewed

Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 

Been to Tiganies & Schares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing