We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Ilisia” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ilisia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ilisia
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Sofia, BG
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Hotel Ilisia”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed there for one night, and it was just OK for the price. Small hotel, with good location and friendly staff. Poor breakfast, but still OK. Dirty, smelly and noisy rooms, but the AC was working properly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nedko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STELIOS B, General Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, even though it seems that we have not been able to offer you the level of hospitality you were expecting. Regarding your cleanliness comment, we are happy to inform you that we have been through changes regarding our cleaning stuff , after a few "mistakes" we have spotted ourselves. Things have improved a lot more since your last visit, and this we can guarantee. As far as the poor breakfast that you mentioned, we rarely receive such a comment as most of our visitors think our breakfast is actually quite rich, always in comparison with our room rates. We have more that 10-12 different, fresh, breakfast products daily and for a hotel that offers an average of 40 Euro per double/night, we think that this is more than enough. However, we do appreciate your comment and we will surely try to enrich our breakfast as much as possible.

We hope to be able to have you here again in the future, in order to be able to change your negative review, through the improvements that we have made.

Best Regards,

Hotel Ilisia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    43
    41
    17
    16
See reviews for
12
64
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Situated in the 'old' part of the city it is in walking distance of all the attractions and eating houses. Staff are friendly and helpful. George set us right on taxis and busses to Neos Marmaras as well as looking after some luggage for the 3 days we were away.

Be warned though that the local disco cranks up between 2am and 6am. Not the hotel's fault and it affects all accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pdunchob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STELIOS B, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear visitor,

we are taking this opportunity to thank you very much about your review about our Hotel .
We appreciate very much and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. As for the sound issue from local bars that you mentioned, you are completely right. We did have a problem indeed at times, therefore we invested a bit on soundproofing our hotel. However, this is a problem that we face not more than once or twice per week, and we always make sure from our side, that the music is turned down a lot after some time.

Thank you very much though for all your comments and we are looking forward to having you with us at your next visit in Europe.

Best Regards

Hotel Ilisia Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

we stayed there for 4 nights.. We arrived at thessaloniki at 6am and went straight to the hotel, and we had our room ready within an hour (it was fast). The breakfast was fine, but the room wasnt the ideal one.. The bathroom was way too small and the room was cold.. Its hotel with the basic amenities, bring your own hangers and bottle of water, however it has good wifi.. All in all, despite the deficiences, its really cheap and its located really centrally and thats what basically matters.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank effie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STELIOS B, General Manager at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Visitor,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review, and both your positive and negative comments. Regarding the comment about the room being cold, we would like to inform you that we have improved during this last winter our heating systems, so that there is no issue at all during the very cold days of the winter. Moreover, we run tests and controls for the heating boilers quite more often for this reason.

We would like to have you here again in the future as most of your comments were positive, and be able to offer you an even better accommodation.

Regards,

Hotel Ilisia Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thessaloniki hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bucuresti
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed only one night on our road back to Romania from Zakynthos but this hotel is just great. Cosy painting on walls, nice looking room, small but nice elevator, wirless working perfect...and view to Egnatia Boulevard just amasing.
If you go to Salonic choose this hotel because the price and location are 10+.

Plus:
+ location is perfect
+ nice place
+ good looking and elegant rooms
+ cosy place
+ kind people

Minus
- parking place can be a problem
- not great breakfast
- small bathroom (a lot of water on the floor after shower)

Overall...not a ** hotel. Worth more ;)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SilviuAgoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STELIOS B, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Sir,

we totally appreciate your great words on your review about Hotel Ilisia. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We would like to also thank you for stressing out the minors you faced while you stayed with us. It is true indeed, that some of our rooms have small bathrooms. The only thing we can actually do about it, is not unfortunately to enlarge them, but to keep them as clean and comfortable, as possible for you! Regarding your comment about the "not great breakfast", we are very happy to inform you that our breakfast has lately been enriched with other fresh products as well, and we believe that the price ratio is even higher now.

We would be very happy to have you here again in the future.

Hotel Ilisia
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crete
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

the crew is so nice,the room is clean and cozy with a nice view on a high way on egnantia with all markets !!!thanks all i had a realy nice time..maria the owner of ilisia was very friendly and george is the best ever ...

Room Tip: if you want a warm cozy family hotel this is the one !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miramarehersonissos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STELIOS B, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear "miramarehersonissos",

a big thank you for your nice words about Hotel Ilisia. We very much appreciate it, and we are looking forward to having you here again in the future.

Best Regards,

Hotel Ilisia
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prishtina, Kosovo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We went there for a 2-day shopping and sight-seeing spree (with friends). The location is perfect. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming (spoke English, which is good). You can see that the building is really old and that there are constant minor renovations to keep it together - but in all, everything is in place and comfy. For the amount we paid (which included breakfast), it was a really good deal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viganhoxha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STELIOS B, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel Ilisia, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear visitor,

we very much appreciate your kind words about your stay at our hotel. Although it's been two years since your review/visit, we would like to inform you that minor and major changes have been done at the hotel, in order to offer better services to our visitors.
We are definitely looking forward to having you here in the future.

Best Regards

Hotel Ilisia
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

The Ilisia is recently renovated, so the furniture and other decor is very nice. When we asked for our bags to be stored after we'd checked out, the staff were exceedingly courteous, and proceeded to direct us to a bathroom which had been turned into a storage cabinet, and we put our stuff among carpets and sheets and things... the breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ilios
Hotel Ilios
#45 of 60 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pella Hotel
Pella Hotel
#43 of 60 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mandrino Hotel
Mandrino Hotel
#57 of 60 in Thessaloniki
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aegeon Hotel
Aegeon Hotel
#31 of 60 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nea Metropolis
Hotel Nea Metropolis
#41 of 60 in Thessaloniki
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Esperia
Hotel Esperia
#28 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ilisia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ilisia

Property: Hotel Ilisia
Address: 24 Egnatia, Thessaloniki 546 25, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ilisia 1*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ilisia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing