We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service and excellent facilities!”
Review of The Met Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Met Hotel
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A unique hotel with very impressive architecture elements, perfect rooftop pool and deck. Rooms were clean, spacious and beautifully decorated like the rest of the hotel. We really liked the art pieces exhibited throughout the lobby / outside deck and had an amazing time there thanks to Met staff hospitality. We would go back and stay there in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdlcnbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased with the service received.

Your words will not only motivate our colleagues, but inspire the entire team at The Met to continue providing the best service experience.

I will be sure to share you kind feedback with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Met Hotel

Sincerely,

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent Hotel , very friendly personel , minimal design , very clean rooms , rich buffet breakfast and everything really tasty ,fantasic pool on the roof ,we really can not say anything bad about this Hotel . We have stayed several times there , always enjoy our stay there ! Children friendly and always helpfull in every need ! We recommend it to everyone !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kajoe1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madame ,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your views on your stay with us.

We are pleased that the overall experience has been satisfactory. Your kind input will be communicated to the team members. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and email like yours show that we are on the right path

Once again, thank you for providing your valuable feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

hotel of 2013 and after!!
uniqeu dezine, exellent atmospere!!
not only a bussiness hotel!!
chan and avenue restaurant... simple the best!
good, clean and fresh food!!...well done to chefs and them teams!
an a"la cart time!!
what to say about spa!!... next time i will be there all day!!
a hotel in the center of the city!!
join it!!

Room Tip: everwhere you like!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christos v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased with the service received.

Your words will not only motivate our colleagues, but inspire the entire team at The Met to continue providing the best service experience.

I will be sure to share you kind feedback with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Met Hotel

Sincerely,

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I notice that most of the reviews are 5 stars. Yes this hotel is exactley what it claims to be an Art Hotel. It's a gem in the middle of one the ugliest areas in Thessaloniki. Finding it was a task first and for most. When driving up your like theres a hotel in this area. As you pull up you are shockingly suprised how nice it is. It has it's own private underground parking done in pink. The reception lobby is like a museum with art all over. Every where you look you are more impressed. From the roof top pool and insane views to the indoor pool and spa. They have a really nice and expensive restaurant, breakfast buffet was ok, should've been better for the type of hotel. That's where all the luxury stops.
Like most 4-5 star hotels all the art and luxury stops at the room. Our room was decent sized but designed in all really dark wood which made the room very dark even when the lights were on. With all the wood our room smelled moldy when you opened the door to the room. I think they almost put too much thought into the design cause they had way too many light switches which made it confusing. Our balcony did have a view of the sea and a view of the city. Once again there was no shower curtain, so water gets all over the floor. There was a weird window in the bathroom leading into the bedroom. Like almost all my other reviews the bed was not very good either. I want to know how you can have 1000$ of art on the wall and bed from the 80's and no shower curtains. The bed frame wasn't very convenient either. I'm trying to find things I did like other than the pool and it's really hard. I did like that they had a shuttle into the city center of Thessaloniki since theres not a lot of parking in Thessaloniki.
Over all this Hotel is exactly what it claims to be an Art hotel. It just isn't for me. It had too much art and not enough comfort for my taste. The staff was amazing can't say enough about the staff. I personally need a little more comfort when spending the kind of money you spend at a hotel like this. If you can afford millions of dollars worth of Art and Furniture you can afford a decent bed and shower curtain that's all i'm trying to say. If I were to go to Thessaloniki again ( I dought it) I would not stay here I would stay at a hotel closer to the city center. If Art is your thing you'll love this hotel. For the hotel itself I would give it a 4-5 star for the comfort about 2-3 star which is disappointing for me to write but that's how I feel. Thanks

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank willieb303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor .I am glad that your enjoyed our service , pool , restaurant and free shuttle bus to Aristotelous square.
I can not agree more with you that The Met Hotel ( as any hotel in the world) is not for everyone.At the end of the day it is a matter of taste , aesthetics and choice.
I am sorry that we do not have shower curtain but we don t . Still there is a glass panel( offering definetaly higher level of hygiene than a shower curtain ) in order to keep water inside the bath tub.
Concerning your comments about our beds I would like to note for future guests that a hotel build in 2009 there is no way to use beds from the 80's.In fact our beds are Coco-Mat and many reviews in this site are referring to them .
Indeed between the bathroom and he bedroom in some rooms there is a window .That was the case in 303 that you stayed .Should one wish more privacy he/she could just close the existing door and solve the issue if there was any .

Once again thank you for your time posting your comments and for staying with us

Sincerely,

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

congradulations for the hotel. is the most clean hotel i ever stay , very polite and friendly reception, excellent breakfast buffet with variety of products and they have a new mercedes benz mini van for free which pick you up to the shops. the mini bar is free!!!the rooms are big with all the amentitites.the whole hotel is extremly architectonical super.really is the best of the town and you should deffintly stay there if you visit thesaloniki.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank denaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased with the service received.

Your words will not only motivate our colleagues, but inspire the entire team at The Met to continue providing the best service experience.

I will be sure to share you kind feedback with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Met Hotel

Sincerely,

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a really excellent hotel. On arrival, we were upgraded to an executive room, which was very nice. Service is of very high level, and the quality to price ratio extremely high. When we complained about a crying baby next door we were offered another room, just for sleeping, without having to repack our bags. It's a bit far from the centre (about 20' on foot from Aristotelous Square) and the surrounding area is not great (but very quiet!) but there is a shuttle bus to town every hour or so. The rooftop pool is great after a day of sightseeing! Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolooo067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased with the service received.

Your words will not only motivate our colleagues, but inspire the entire team at The Met to continue providing the best service experience.

I will be sure to share you kind feedback with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Met Hotel

Sincerely,

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel is great, good value for money. The pool at the roof is my favorite! The location is not in the center but in industrial area, though it is not that far 15 min walk. The only 2 things i did not like is unprofessional staf at breakfast and at the pool and spa and the fact it is not as clean as it should be specially the spa area. Despite the facts i would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ljubicaristovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haris N N, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor member ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Met Hotel on your recent visit to Thessaloniki and for your recommendation.We are really glad that you enjoued your stay with us.Concerning your comments I would like to inform you that I will take any requested action in order to minimize issues like those in the future
Once again, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Met on your next visit to Thessaloniki

Yours

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
1.2 mi away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#7 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,179 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#2 of 58 in Thessaloniki
737 reviews
2.3 mi away
Makedonia Palace
Makedonia Palace
#6 of 58 in Thessaloniki
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#1 of 58 in Thessaloniki
697 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki
Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki
#11 of 58 in Thessaloniki
584 reviews
0.7 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#21 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Met Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Met Hotel

Address: 48 26th October Street, Thessaloniki 546 27, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price Range: $131 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Met Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE MET HOTEL, a newly built, exquisite combination of unique location, modern architecture, high-end luxury, launches an avant-garde hospitality concept in the city of Thessaloniki. Experience deluxe hospitality in the city of Thessaloniki with our 212 stylish rooms and suites. Thirteen meeting rooms provide ample conference space in an ideal Thessaloniki location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Met Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing