We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a quick stay”
Review of The Met Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Met Hotel
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good for a quick stay”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the met for one night before flying out of Greece. Overall the standard of the hotel was very high. We were upgraded to a suite on arrival. The quality of the room and facilities in the room were very high. The hotel bars, one on the roof top and one on he ground floor, were very comfortable and the staff were very polite. Breakfast was also very good.

The only reasons I did not rate this hotel higher was the location. Quite far out of he city centre and the only real views are over the industrial port. The hotel does have a regular shuttle service into the city centre which was fine for my very short stay but if I was staying for more than one night I would opt for a hotel much closer to the centre.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jsande22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMetHotelGM, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Sir ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Met Hotel on your recent visit to Thessaloniki and for your recommendation.We are really glad that our service, breakfast and our facilities .
Concerning our location it is up to each guest to chose either a city center hotel (that is not our case and has never been promoted as one ) or a nearby to city center hotel (like The Met ). Our free shuttle bus service, that runs frequently ,is an added value for the ones who would like to experience The Met and still reach easy the city center (1,7 miles from the hotel ).
Once again, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Met on your next visit to Thessaloniki

Yours

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,036
    296
    36
    12
    3
See reviews for
205
425
62
422
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The best in town. Great food and atmosphere. Service is also great. We will certainly go back and I definately recommend it to all Thessaloniki visitors.Not cheap but worth the expense.Thank you "MET" for a great night!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George2180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMetHotelGM, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Sir ,

Thank you for choosing Chan reaturant recently and for your recommendation.We are really delighted that our , food ambience and service met your expectations.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Met and Chan Restaurant on your next night out in the city

Yours

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed many times at this hotel but the last was November 26.
I'll start with the staff,they are all perfects,porters,receptionists,room service,bar service,breakfast service,cleaning service,I hope that i don't forget someone,all very friendly and very helpful.
The double rooms are comfortable with modern design big bathrooms and very clean.
The lobby area is striking.
The breakfast is perfect!!!
The location is near the center,you can go by walk,it take about 15-20 minutes.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chatzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMetHotelGM, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Sir ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Met Hotel on your recent visit to Thessaloniki and for your recommendation.We are really delighted that our service met your expectations.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Met on your next visit to Thessaloniki

Yours

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at The Met Hotel. The service was second to none. Nothing was too much for the staff, and they would go out of their way to help. The rooms are beautiful with super comfy beds, well stocked bathroom and cute little balcony. The included buffet breakfast was yummy and we made the most of all that was to offer every morning. The food in the Chan restaurant was exquisite with well informed and friendly waiter service. Cocktails in the long bar were delicious and served with a smile. I found this hotel to be excellent value for money for a long weekend. It is in a random part of town with not much around but they provide a free hourly shuttle bus service to Aristotleous Square where you can go shopping, have coffee, dinner etc. Our spa pedicure was amazing and the jacuzzi lovely to sit and chill in. My only faults with this hotel is that it is quite orientated towards men - most of the spa treatments seemed to be for men. I would suggest full length mirrors in the room and slightly former pillows. The staff kindly organised decorations and a cake for my cousins birthday despite this being primarily a business hotel. 5 out of 5 from me. Thank you for a lovely weekend :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie6411x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMetHotelGM, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Madame ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Met Hotel on your recent visit to Thessaloniki and for your recommendation.We are really delighted that our service met your expectations. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and all your suggestions are very much appreciated
Once again, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Met on your next visit to Thessaloniki

Yours

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We went with our friends to The Met Hotel in Thessaloniki for 4 days. The hotel is very good, modern style an, clean. The rooms are clean and big enough. The staff very polite and pleasant. They have even a mini bus and every one hour they take you to the centre of the city and back.

The breakfast is very good but you have to pay it extra from the day charge of the room!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMetHotelGM, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Sir ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Met Hotel on your recent visit to Thessaloniki and for your recommendation.We are really delighted that our service met your expectations. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and email like yours show that we are following the right path .Concerning the breakfast charge this applies only to guests that booked a room only rate . Should one feel like booking a breakfast included rate that is available as well .
Once again, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Met on your next visit to Thessaloniki

Yours

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Super high quality on everything! Amazing personnel! The area is still a bit "underdeveloped", but all those abandoned buildings and factories added up to its charm. If you stay even one night in Thessaloniki, you MUST stay there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMetHotelGM, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Sir ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Met Hotel on your recent visit to Thessaloniki and for your recommendation.We are really delighted that our service met your expectations.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Met on your next visit to Thessaloniki

Yours

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samsun, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I was in Thessaloniki for Helexpo and I prefer the stay in The Met Hotel. I can say now " That was a good choice". Thanks to all staff and especialy to General manager Mr. Haris NEOFYTIDIS and his assistant Mrs. Marina. Everything was great.
I will be again in january 2013.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onur55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMetHotelGM, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Sir ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Met Hotel on your recent visit to Thessaloniki and for your recommendation.We are really delighted that our service met your expectations. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and email like yours show that we are following the right path .
Once again, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Met on your next visit to Thessaloniki

Yours

Haris N Neofytidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thessaloniki
1.6 mi away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#1 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.2 mi away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#4 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#2 of 58 in Thessaloniki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#19 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki
9.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Met Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Met Hotel

Property: The Met Hotel
Address: 48 26th October Street, Thessaloniki 546 27, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Met Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE MET HOTEL, a newly built, exquisite combination of unique location, modern architecture, high-end luxury, launches an avant-garde hospitality concept in the city of Thessaloniki. Experience deluxe hospitality in the city of Thessaloniki with our 212 stylish rooms and suites. Thirteen meeting rooms provide ample conference space in an ideal Thessaloniki location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Met Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing