We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place”
Review of The Met Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Met Hotel
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We spent a great time in this hotel.Simply, almost everything was perfect. The rooms are great and well designed, bathroom is perfect, great amenities. I wanted to bring mattress with me. One of the best,I have ever seen. Very polite stuff. Great food, great selection of drinks, roof garden is sensual,by day and by night too. Perfect location, very easy you can reach the downtown and "ring road" too,if you want to go to some beach. We made a great choice choosing this hotel for our stay and I hope we will come back. BTW. the rates are more then acceptable. Garage is the most beautiful I have ever seen ...very clean and pink color.
Objection: there is no chair on balcony, and internet time for free using is very short.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kokoloko_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMetHotelGM, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Reader,

Thank you for choosing the Met Hotel and for taking the time to share your kind comments. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your most recent stay at our hotel.Concerning the chairs in our balconies the order has been already placed in June and the first part will arrive early September .
We thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Met Hotel.

Haris N. Neofytidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,477)
There are newer reviews for The Met Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

771 - 777 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

I just returned from a trip to Thessaloniki.
First impression was amassing, a person called me the day before wanting to know which flight i was on... great serves. Arrived at reception and they upgraded me, great. Took the lift op the floor, and was meet with dusty corridors and panels, not what I expected from a luxury hotel, and i stayed 2 night and it was till there when I left.
Otherwise only good things to say, so still 5 stars for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galapita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMetHotelGM, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Reader,

Thank you for choosing the Met Hotel and for taking the time to share your kind comments. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your most recent stay at our hotel.I am glad that you we managed to deliver a service that met your needs.It is with pleasure to offer service to and from the airport ( beyond the traditional one to Aristotelous ) during the taxi strike as well as a few more routes needed .I already shared your comments with our housekeeping and we will make any effort in order to ensure that our corridors will not be or look dusty in the future .

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Met Hotel.

Haris N. Neofytidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

While it's a shame that the rooftop pool closes early on the weekends, the view from there is fantastic, the service exemplarary and the food great. A calm oasis that is a well-organised luxury shuttle bus service from the city centre. Set amidst the industrial hinterland of Thessaloniki I can't help but think that this will be a very different area of the city once Greece excapes its current financial troubles. No complaints at all. If we go back to Thessaloniki (and there is so much more to see than we had time) we would definitely become regulars at The Met.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaS0966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMetHotelGM, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Reader,

Thank you for choosing the Met Hotel and for taking the time to share your kind comments. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your most recent stay at our hotel.Sky Bar and Restaurant indeed ( as it is listed in our web page )operates Monday to Friday while pool bar is open ( officially as when possible it is extended ) till18.00 daily

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Met Hotel.

Haris N. Neofytidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The hotel. Amazed by their service. Due to the taxi strike they called us in advance to make sure we had transportation .As we returned from abroad (with a stop to Thessaloniki ) it was the best that could happened to us at eleven the night someone to wait (By the way tahnks Kostas for arranging ) Rooms unique , service impeccable and a pool to die for .
Loved every corner and the tasty food .A very nice spa and a real gym . Worth every euro

Room Tip: View to harbor
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anam2070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMetHotelGM, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Reader,

Thank you for choosing the Met Hotel and for taking the time to share your kind comments. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your most recent stay at our hotel.I am glad that you we managed to deliver a service that met your needs.It is with pleasure to offer service to and from the airport ( beyond the traditional one to Aristotelous ) during the taxi strike
We thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Met Hotel.

Haris N. Neofytidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Absolutely great. I have no more words to write. The most important about the hotel is the people and their willingness to assist you and make your stay more and more pleasant. As the French say: " Chapeau... "

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kolap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMetHotelGM, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Reader,

Thank you for choosing the Met Hotel and for taking the time to share your kind comments. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your most recent stay at our hotel.
We thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Met Hotel.

Haris N. Neofytidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.
Rooms were very spacious, modern and clean. The shower room was very large with molton brown products.
We only stayed for one night but we enjoyed a cocktail on the roof top by the pool which is a nice touch for a city hotel.
Their was a taxi strike when we were in thessaloniki and the hotel provided a free shuttle to the airport for us which was very useful. They also provide a free service to the city centre which is only 5 minutes away in a car but this is also very useful.
Breakfast was also excellent. All in all this was a fantastic place to stay and I would recommend staying here to anyone for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SplusL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMetHotelGM, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Reader,

Thank you for choosing the Met Hotel and for taking the time to share your kind comments. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your most recent stay at our hotel.I am glad that you were satisfied by our complimentary and daily not scheduled service to the airport ( due to taxi strike )
We thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Met Hotel.

Haris N. Neofytidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

4nights stay at this great hotel. Unique design, wow bar at the roof top, many smiles all over. This hotel is "a must" destination

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARKGR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMetHotelGM, General Manager at The Met Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Reader,

Thank you for choosing the Met Hotel and for taking the time to share your kind comments. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your most recent stay at our hotel.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Met Hotel.

Haris N. Neofytidis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
1.1 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#1 of 58 in Thessaloniki
714 reviews
1.2 mi away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#4 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,121 reviews
2.3 mi away
Makedonia Palace
Makedonia Palace
#5 of 58 in Thessaloniki
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#2 of 58 in Thessaloniki
679 reviews
0.7 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#21 of 58 in Thessaloniki
969 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki
Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki
#10 of 58 in Thessaloniki
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Met Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Met Hotel

Address: 48 26th October Street, Thessaloniki 546 27, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price Range: $145 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Met Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE MET HOTEL, a newly built, exquisite combination of unique location, modern architecture, high-end luxury, launches an avant-garde hospitality concept in the city of Thessaloniki. Experience deluxe hospitality in the city of Thessaloniki with our 212 stylish rooms and suites. Thirteen meeting rooms provide ample conference space in an ideal Thessaloniki location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Met Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing