We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel i visited”
Review of Hotel Kastoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kastoria
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Bad hotel. No climatisation. Dirty hotel. Noisy hotel. Very cheap but Never more!

The staff is friendly and the location is fine but The old dirty building is terrible!

Use this hotel only if you dont have other choise.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 104 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2012

It's quite old hotel probably 60 years of the 20th century and even earlier. We arrived late at night, at reception was old man, who didn't speake English, only "booking, name, internet". With help of sign language, international words and desire of this men to help us we got our room, map of the city and password to Wi-FI. The room was pretty ascetic: two simple beds, old wardrobe and sink (towel, soap). But most important thing that heating did not work there. We slept under blankets in clothes.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Goscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Central location, good friendly staff (with no knowledge of English), no breakfast, wifi, spacious rooms with old (veeery old!) furniture, cold water from the bathtube (with no hint of warm one), no heating. in winter it was terrible - used all blankets we found, but really got cold.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank comnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las vistas son a una calle céntrica de la ciudad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mari Carmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aurélia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Clément E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Orestias Kastorias
Hotel Orestias Kastorias
#14 of 58 in Thessaloniki
417 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Greco Superior
Hotel El Greco Superior
#22 of 58 in Thessaloniki
543 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#2 of 58 in Thessaloniki
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ilios
Hotel Ilios
#47 of 58 in Thessaloniki
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#18 of 58 in Thessaloniki
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colors Urban Hotel
Colors Urban Hotel
#5 of 58 in Thessaloniki
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kastoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kastoria

Address: 17-24 Leontos Sofou-Egnatia, Thessaloniki, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Thessaloniki
Price Range: $26 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Kastoria 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Kastoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing