We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget solution for a short stay in Salonic.”
Review of Emporikon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emporikon Hotel
Ranked #14 of 19 Thessaloniki B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

- pretty good location
- small rooms and very small bathrooms (at least in room 302)
- very poor selection for breakfast (no cheese or ham, only cold hard-boiled eggs and a few sweets)
- free parking nearby actually means 3 spots in front of the hotel
- for a few more euros you could probably find a better place to stay, especially if you are planning to check-in for more than one night.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihaimovilescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Emporikon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 155 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank mferraglioni
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

we stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The location is very good to visit most important sights of Thessaloniki in short walking distance. The staff is very helpful.Nice breakfast

Room Tip: don't choose the room facing on the street / t might be very noisy
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

positive: both receptionists and the location.
negative: poor breckfast, small and noisy room, no parking and difficult to find in the neighborhood, poor forniture.
It's a budget hotel, can be considered just an average b&b

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svetlana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed in this hotel twice during our trip (it was just more comfortable to book the same hotel).
The receptionists seemed to be very helpful (especially the girl: gave us many nice suggestions about places to visit:)).
We firstly got a room (if I remember right, it was 305) that was terribly smelling of cigarettes. We didn't inspect much of it, jut asked for a change of the room. We got another room (I guess 307). It was smelling better, BUT it was shockingly small! I wouldn't call that bed double, besides there were holes in the linen. The room did not seem to be cleaned well. In the bathroom was no space - it wasn't possible even to sit on a toilet normally! Besides, it was very noisy and hot. The breakfast was very poor with low quality products. In three days our room was cleaned once (linen wasn't changed at all, towels - once).
When at the end of our trip we returned to this hotel, I didn't expect much any more. It was strange when at the reception we were told, that our booking does not include breakfast this time (the price was the same as the first time). However, this time we got much better room (311?). It was clean and spacious. The bathroom was big as well. The window was from the yards side, so it was also quiet. Totally another impression!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etyram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Positive: Nice hotel and rooms. Friendly service. Good location, Rooms are very small but furnished and clean. Free Wi-Fi and clima.
Negative: Small room, bathroom, dining room. The breakfast is poor.
The hotel is good for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eltamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Greco Superior
Hotel El Greco Superior
#22 of 58 in Thessaloniki
529 reviews
0.0 mi away
Minerva Premier Hotel
Minerva Premier Hotel
#53 of 58 in Thessaloniki
168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nea Metropolis
Hotel Nea Metropolis
#41 of 58 in Thessaloniki
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kinissi Palace
Hotel Kinissi Palace
#37 of 58 in Thessaloniki
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ilios
Hotel Ilios
#46 of 58 in Thessaloniki
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#16 of 58 in Thessaloniki
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporikon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporikon Hotel

Address: 14 Sigrou, Thessaloniki 546 30, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Thessaloniki
Price Range: $42 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Emporikon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great location in Thessaloniki city center and within a short walk to most local attractions, Emporikon offers comfortable guest rooms with free WiFi.The recently renovated rooms of Hotel Emporikon come with en suite facilities, shower, air conditioning, fridge, telephone and LCD satellite TV.A fresh, buffet breakfast is available every morning in the breakfast room. The 24-hour recep ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emporikon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing