We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Epiculiar
from $73.45
More Info
from $107.35
More Info
from $145.77
More Info
from $111.87
More Info
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
125
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
125
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour greek culture home city hour tour greek coffee tour guide pastries amazing tour amazing experience souvlaki gems geo neighborhoods stories greece dinah introduction
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Danai is a native from T. and a very knowledgable host, with many local connections and a love of how food and traditions add to the Greek culture. She was extremely pleasant, willing to help in any way possible. She talked about history and its impact on the city plus she took us to many local shops to get a taste of different local dishes. Some of them were really, really great yet some lacked the flavor refinement that we had tasted at other places. I wish that we could have experienced some of the manufacturing of the dishes. Overall it was worth it and provided for a deeper experience for my entire family.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank alberto e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragana M, Marketing Department at Epiculiar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear alberto e,

Thank you for your great review of your food and culture tour in Thessaloniki with Epiculiar! It is great you enjoyed the time spent with your local host Danai. We also feel that her passion for food and tradition is definitely transmittable! As you say history has not only shaped the city but the local dishes that you have tried as well. Perhaps next time you can join one of our other experiences to visit more places and experience some of the \behind the scenes' manufacturing process. Epiculiar greetings to you and your family and we hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our guide Danai made us feel like we are residents of Selanik for years. Thank you very much for the delicious food and breath taking views...

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Ahmet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragana M, Marketing Department at Epiculiar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Ahmet K,

Thank you for your amazing review of your experience with Epiculiar in Thessaloniki. We are glad you enjoyed Danai’s company and that she made you feel like a local. Delicious food and breathtaking views are definitely something that describes the city well. We send you many greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In September, 2019 we joined Emma (our guide) for a 4 hour Food & Culture walking trip around Thessaloniki. Emma really made this half-day walk come alive. From a food point of view it was great - from light snacks of local food to a full meat lunch meal...followed by another fish meal! More than enough to keep us going and satiated.
Thessaloniki is a city rich in culture and history going back over 2,000 years and Emma provided us with a wonderful introduction to this fascinating city. Emma and the tour are HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank mdbenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragana M, Marketing Department at Epiculiar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi mdbenn,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your 4-hour food and culture tour in Thessaloniki with Epiculiar. Emma enjoyed hosting you. She said she had a super fun day with you guys and she loved showing you the city and its hidden gems! It’s great to hear that not only the tasty food filled your stomach but listening to Emma’s fascinating stories did too.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

The tour was exciting, Danai the guide, was very polite and attentive, she took us to taste all kind of traditional food of the city which was delicious! Even if it was 4 hour long, the guide was interesting and kept you in the rhythm of the city!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Jeanm170885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragana M, Marketing Department at Epiculiar, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Dear Jeanm170885,

Thank you for your fantastic review of the food and culture tour with Epiculiar. We're happy that your local host Danai kept your attention during the whole experience in Thessaloniki and made it interesting, diverse and exciting. We're glad you liked all the yummy bites too. Hopefully, see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful tour. Danai was tremendous - friendly, kind, easy to talk to and very informative about the city. We thoroughly enjoyed the well planned out root of all the stops and the recommendations we were given for restaurants, shopping, bars etc. Recommend doing this at the start of your trip as it is an excellent way to get to know the city and get your bearings. Thank you so very much Danai and the team a wonderful day! x

Thank levittys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragana M, Marketing Department at Epiculiar, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Dear 692susannahg,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the food and culture experience in Thessaloniki by Epiculiar. Danai was very excited about you and was sharing how much she enjoyed this tour with you. Thanks for noticing the careful planning of the whole route and all the details as well as for the recommendation to do this tour at the beginning of your stay. We agree with you as the host will always give you personalized recommendations for the things and places you want to explore in Thessaloniki. Thank you for being a great guest!

Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews