We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect lunch”
Review of Banquet - CLOSED

Banquet
Price range: $31 - $78
Cuisines: French, Greek, Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed February 13, 2013

went for lunch, the food and beverages where very good. The rate where average for this type of restaurant. Overall a pleasant experience

Date of visit: November 2012
Thank GAST2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very dissaponting service , food mediocre, NO OUZO , as they were saying that their restaurant is typical mediterannean..!!!

Date of visit: May 2012
Thank helmut s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I don't visit the place very often, but when I do it never dissapoints me! Excellent food, very good service and cocktails, cosy and relaxing ambience! I would definately recommend it!

Date of visit: December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Passenger90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We had a good time, certainly, but if you are looking for French quality of service, you'll be a bit disappointed. Perhaps it's our fault for not speaking Greek? We were asking for suggestions for wine, which they eventually were persuaded to give, then one of the bottles was corked, and while they took it away immediately, they didn't come and try to help sort out a replacement (it was the last bottle of that wine they had), but just left us alone. Almost felt like they were sulking. Eventually we went and had dessert elsewhere.

Date of visit: July 2012
Thank smashtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We walked by all those great cafes on the promenade unable to find any place to dine until almost the White Tower then turned North and then back towards Aristotoles square and voilà we happened upon Banquet in a small "square". We had Salmon and truffle oil chicken. Both superb. Nicely complemented by a local Chardonnay. This was our best meal in Greece. Great staff who were very welcoming. Highly recommended

Date of visit: May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BiznPleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banquet also viewed

Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing