We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you have a car worth the stay.”
Review of Lucy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lucy Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kavala
Certificate of Excellence
turkey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“if you have a car worth the stay.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The only 5 star hotel in Kavala,not like the 5 stars of far east but was good overall.It is 5 minutes drive from the center and there is nothing to do around the hotel so without a car you need a taxi all the time.Summer stays might be ok as there is a public beach next door and the hotel has a swimming pool.The breakfast was good with variety of cheese,cold cuts,bacon,sausage etc.Overall ı will recommend this hotel if you have a car.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    129
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
111
106
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

For the people which search luxury in a small city, Lucy Hotel is the best place. You must choice sea view rooms. The landscape is wonderfull. We stayed in 2nd floor and rooms were big, clean and comfortable. Hotel employees were also smile-face. Breakfast was also commonly good.
There is a beach named Kalamitsa in front of the hotel. This beach has blue flag.
We were there by own car from Istanbul. Hotel is a bit far to the city center about 3-4 kms. I don't know other ways for reach to the city center, by taxi or by bus.

Room Tip: Second or third floors and sea-view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guzelil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is very good. Its on the outskirts of Kavala with a Sydney-like urban beach, small supermarket, easy parking. But the rooms, beds, bathrooms, dining room, breakfast are excellent. As was the price. Only one receptionist let the side down but its unfair to criticise the rest of the hotel for her attitude. We had a balcony with a seaview overlooking a quiet suburb of Kavala. I have seen the other comments but we make a habit of not using room-service, hotel bars, so I can't comment on those aspects. I dont think I would stay there for a holiday. Kavala is good as a base for exploring Philippi or going on to Turkey and there are some things to do in town but not for a beach vacation that's for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISTANBUL-TR
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

A seaside hotel with clean rooms but that's all. Paid 120 € / room for 2 persons including buffet breakfast which is not cheap at all.
Quite far away from the city center and you have to have a car.
The beach is a public one , ca. 50 mt from the hotel with clean & clear waters. Hotel is providing towels for beach as well.
The service at the hotel bar and breakfast room was too slow. To be able to have a cup of coffee you should wait at least 15 minutes :(

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKALIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

it sells as a 5* and diserves no more than 2...
called roomservice at 21:30, first reaction was "we can get you anything from the menu", second reaction:"we can offer you a selection of 2 sandwitches..."!
drinks at an empty hotel bar for 10€ a glass!
coffee undrinkable anywhere in the hotel!
booked a junior suite and got a huge EMPTY ROOM!
there was not even a second chair in it!!!
there was no place to put the luggage on... in a SUITE!
8 meters from the door to the bed and no furniture in between!
I attended a wedding reception, organized by the hotel, the food was uneatable, the service very poor and that completed my 36 hours dissapointing stay in Kavala!

Room Tip: never book the junior suite! costs more and offers less than the superior double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yannis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

First of all the hotel is nice and well located.......if you are on a conference or a seminar. It's not good for a vacation. The main reason for my disappointment was the very unfriendly and rude staff. Also the evening buffet was very poor.

Room Tip: take e a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vaskata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights. When checking in the receptionist ignored us for some time before checking us in. Only when she saw we were in an executive room did her attitude change. All the staff were very off-hand, or just rude. The evening buffet was very poor. Again the staff ignored us, but the food was limited and the chicken was pink! More like a free for all at but links than a five star hotel. We went to the bar at 9:30 pm and there was no one at all in there.
On the positives the room was fantastic (although the table had not been cleaned). The views from the executive room are lovely The pool area is very nice and general decor is good. I won't be coming back.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RunningBazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kavala hotels
1.5 mi away
Airotel Galaxy
Airotel Galaxy
#2 of 14 in Kavala
615 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tosca Beach Bungalows
Tosca Beach Bungalows
#9 of 14 in Kavala
93 reviews
1.5 mi away
Imaret Hotel
Imaret Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kavala
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Esperia Hotel
Esperia Hotel
#7 of 14 in Kavala
168 reviews
1.3 mi away
Egnatia City Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Porto Palio
Porto Palio
#5 of 14 in Kavala
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucy Hotel

Property: Lucy Hotel
Address: Kalamitsa Beach, Kavala 654 04, Greece
Location: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Kavala Region > Kavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lucy Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located at the western end of the city of Kavala at the tip of cape Kalamitsa, our hotel offers a combination of spectacular sea views of the Aegean, elegantly decorated rooms and suites, a variety of dining facilities, superb meeting and event planning capabilities, an outdoor swimming pool, a blue flag sandy beach - a combination of a resort hotel within the city's reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lucy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing