We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem in Northern Greece” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oceanview Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kavala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oceanview Beach Hotel
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Kavala
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gem in Northern Greece”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you are looking for a 5 Star destination with a 2 Star price, Oceanview Beach Hotel is worth looking into. Northern Greece is a popular destinations for those interested in following the Apostle Paul's footsteps and seeing the Philippi ruins.

The hotel is quaint in number of rooms but huge in amenities. It is a family operated property but you have to stay a couple of days to figure it out. The first telltale sign is the attention to detail from the cleanliness to the beautiful grounds to the fine food in the restaurant. If you start asking questions you find a hard working family with a great disposition for taking care of their guest even though there are some N.Y. genes in the family. New Yorkers can have a rough outer shell that you have to get through but if you do you will find gracious, big hearted people in this family. Being American is a bonus as they have created a great balance of Greek and American feel to everything. Other bonus is they speak excellent English. They don't treat you like family though, they treat you like royalty.

The property has every amenity you need with full service restaurant, inside bar, beach bar and at night they open the bar on the cliff overlooking the Aegean Sea. Greek beaches are public so the beach are can get crowded by the afternoon but there is plenty of beach to take a walk away and the water is as pretty as you can find anywhere. The hotel takes care of the beach property and does an immaculate job at keeping it cleaned up.

Highly recommended for romance, family, friends or solo destination.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MonteR56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
11
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We visited the hotel in the beginning of the season. The hotel is located in a green area near Nea Peramos. Nearby there are no other hotels or restaurants, but for us it was positive. It was quiet, the hotel had only two rooms occupied. Breakfast was good, the pool was clean, the gardens around the hotel and pool very beautiful and well maintained. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The price was good. Beach - spacious and clean. Here you can find everything you need for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Vezirova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here late August 2012. It is a family run hotel, with friendly staff. The owners were fine with us, although we have heard that they can be difficult. Good points:
-car parking
- wonderful views especially from bar terrace
- lovely water for swimming in the sea and good beach with nice bar/snack bar
- good food although we ate only once in the evening at the hotel
- well equipped gym

Bad points:
- Internet is a little patchy and slow if you need it.

All in all, a good place to stay, you must have a car of course to get into town as it isn't near a village

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Warren43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
158 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

I spent in this hotel a week w/ my wife. Everything said on the web-site is quite true. Nice big parking-search for the shadow under the trees and bear in mind that during the weekend it's crowded. The restaurant is good, nice dishes, good selection of wines--the owner's son takes personal care. The pool is nice--don't use after 7-8PM, as the owner puts chemicals to clean it. The beach is perfect-clean water, nice sand, good beach bar w/ wonderful music--probably a little bit loud but acceptable. The night bar--wow, what a view. Make sure you reserve a place here. Tips: take water from a shop for your room and the beach. Take mosquito protection--both personal and for the room; the Mosquitos usually hide in the bathroom. If you stay in July check for the Kavala festival.

Room Tip: Third floor, 323-326 there is no sun in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

With my daughter and husband we stay few days in this great hotel in Aug 2011,and we will go again this year as well as was very happy from our vacation in Creece.The hotel, rooms and service are very good but the moust important thing is the amazing view and beach )))) Strongly recomend this place

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessalonike, Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

In your first view of the hotel you cant imagine that when you'll move forward, you will see something so impressive..the hotel,and the rooms was very clean,But With one of the most breath-taking views i've ever seen, its surly one of the best destinations ever, so close in Kavala. the beach laid on your feet is by far the best in kavala.. i look forward for the next summer to coming again for my vacasion...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pantelis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Spent the entire day here at the beach and at the restaurant for lunch. Has the best view, infinity pool looks right over the water. Beach had accomodations so you could shower & change. One of my favorite beaches in Kavala.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NicolettaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kavala
11.9 mi away
Lucy Hotel
Lucy Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
10.4 mi away
Tosca Beach Bungalows
Tosca Beach Bungalows
#9 of 15 in Kavala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
13.4 mi away
Imaret Hotel
Imaret Hotel
#4 of 15 in Kavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Airotel Galaxy
Airotel Galaxy
#2 of 15 in Kavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
7.4 mi away
Vournelis Beach Hotel & Spa
Vournelis Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Nea Iraklitsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
13.9 mi away
Traditional Hotel Akontisma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanview Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanview Beach Hotel

Property: Oceanview Beach Hotel
Address: 137 km Kavalas - Thessalonikis, Kavala 640 07, Greece
Location: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Kavala Region > Kavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Kavala
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanview Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing