We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, Good location”
Review of Airotel Galaxy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Airotel Galaxy
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kavala
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place, Good location”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

It's a very nice hotel, the rooms are clean and very modern. The location is very good and there are many restaurants and beaches around. The only thing I didn't like was that there wasn't hot water the afternoon :( But I will be back :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    247
    92
    23
    10
See reviews for
160
217
26
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I loved it… very clean, comfortable with nice staff very gentle and helpful… I had a room with a sea view… everything was quite amazing until I decided to have lunch… I went to the dining room and waited for like 10 minutes…some people had their lunch already so it was obvious that was not closed but no waiter… a woman was cleaning the floor… I asked her… she went into the kitchen and finally a waitress came… she showed me a table and I ordered…the food came after a while and she disappeared again… the food was not good but when I wanted to ask for the check none was there… I ve been waiting like 20 minutes and then I myself went into the kitchen and I met the waitress talking with the cook or something… I asked for the bill there in the kitchen… unforgivable!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evdokimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GROUP-AIROTEL, Operations Manager at Airotel Galaxy, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear evdokimos,

I was sorry to hear that you have mixed feelings about our hotel.
Kindly accept our most sincere apologies for causing you disappointment during your stay with us.
I have gone through your comments very carefully with the relevant departments to see where the problem areas lie and to ensure they are not repeated.
Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Airotel Galaxy on your next visit in Kavala.

Kind Regards,

Dimitrios Dimas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Was so happy to stay here. Loved everything about this hotel. The location, views, restaurant, rooms, lobby everything was fantastic!!
Our room was lovely and the view was nice. We stayed here as part of our tour. Dinner was included and breakfast. Only had one night here, but I'd come back again and again. The restaurant had the best view, looks just like the website photos. Delicious and large meals four courses for dinner, nicest food. Breakfast was also beautiful, displayed immaculately, can make your own coffee in the copper pots (had never done this before, never seen in Australia) the Greek yoghurt and honey was yummy. I loved everything about this hotel. The style and design was funky. Love love love !!

Room Tip: I think there are two views, either the back street (which we had was nice) or front entrance view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel is situated in the centre of the city a few meters from the sea. Most rooms have nice view either to the city or to the sea. Rooms are clean and modern, although a little bit cramped.
The staff is helpful and wifi is freely available in the hotel. Breakfast is served in the roof garden with a nice variety of products and an astonishing view. The roof garden also serves as a restaurant and bar. Food is nice although pricey for Kavala. The parking lot is a little bit small, although the staff is helpful in maintaining order. The elevators are small, so prepare yourself for delays in the elevator.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgios M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great breakfast - amazing selection, clean and modern bedroom, clean bathrooms, professional staff, central location, great views. The hotel was renovated and everything is beautiful. My only complaint would be the noise from the traffic in the street below. Everything was amazing - I would definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel. It was clean but looked old and tired with linoleum on the bedroom floors. On the plus side it is in the center of Kavala and the staff are friendly and courteous. It was on cheap side of hotels in Kavala and you get what you pay for! Restaurant on the top was top notch. Lots of noise in from the harbour and streets outside. The view was great overlooking the harbour. A good hotel for the budget minded.

Room Tip: If you want good views spend the additional 10 euros for the sea view side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DougE142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GROUP-AIROTEL, General Manager at Airotel Galaxy, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear DougE142,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with the readers of the Tripadvisor website.
We are sorry to hear that you have mixed feelings about your stay in our hotel.
Concerning your point about the bedrooms floors, please note that all of our rooms are in accordance with the specifications of hotel category.
Moreover, the hotel is located in the heart of the city of Kavala, but all the guestrooms have soundproof windows, in order to make your stay with us comfortable and pleasant.
Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Airotel Galaxy.

Kind Regards,

Georgios Skliris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The rooms are great , reconstructed couple of years ago, and feels great to stay there as it is very clean, cozy and urban the same time.
The people there make efforts to be very good at what they are doing and very proffessionals.
I would sugest them though when the clean the decorative objects by the reception bar to be more carefull as couple of times i ve been there i ve noticed that were not very nicely cleaned and look as someone just past a sponge upon them. That of course does not affects nobody's staying there. The breakfast is very nice and you can feel satisfied with whatever you need, for breakfast as you can find everything, even anchovies. Every time i go in Kaval i stay there as i think is the best place in this town to sleep over.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristianaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GROUP-AIROTEL, General Manager at Airotel Galaxy, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear ChristianaV,

On behalf of the entire team at the Airotel Galaxy, we would like to thank you for your feedback on our hotel.
In our attempt to improve our hotel, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Please rest assured that we will attend to the points you highlighted.
The issue has been discussed with the heads of the appropriate departments, in order to take appropriate corrective action.
Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Airotel Galaxy on your next visit to Kavala.

Kind Regards,

Giorgos Skliris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kavala hotels
1.5 mi away
Lucy Hotel
Lucy Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kavala
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Esperia Hotel
Esperia Hotel
#7 of 14 in Kavala
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imaret Hotel
Imaret Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kavala
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Egnatia City Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oceanis Kavala
Hotel Oceanis Kavala
#6 of 14 in Kavala
147 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tosca Beach Bungalows
Tosca Beach Bungalows
#9 of 14 in Kavala
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airotel Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airotel Galaxy

Property: Airotel Galaxy
Address: 27 Venizelou Eleftheriou, Kavala 653 02, Greece
Location: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Kavala Region > Kavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Airotel Galaxy 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AIROTEL Chain of Hotels presents to the city of Kavala the Galaxy Hotel it deserves! The spaces and services of the reconstructed and fully renovated building combine the modern aesthetics and technology with its long lasting fame with respect to the area’s traditions. The hotel consists of 149 rooms spread over 6 floors, the highest of which, gives position to a special Roof Garden with a panoramic view to the amphitheatrically built city and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Airotel Galaxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airotel Galaxy Hotel Kavala
Galaxy Hotel Kavála

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing