We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location but....” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Oceanis Kavala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Oceanis Kavala
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kavala
london
Level Contributor
209 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great location but....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The Oceanis is located just by the seaside. There are many restaurants and bars nearby. The Hotel itself is in need of urgent attention, decoration and renovation as it seems that the owners despite all the passing years failed to invest in their hotel. The standarts are low: bedding and pillows are worn out, the brakfast is a basic one without real coffee. Within the same price range there are better hotels nearby. Apart from the location at the plus side the hotel has a car park.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank erolys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    47
    55
    9
    9
See reviews for
36
42
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

They gave me a room really small on the back side with view in the parking area of the hotel! The furniture are old,tiny TV,tiny fridge etc and doesn't deserve to be called 4stars hotel! The breakfast was quite ok, but poor! they gave me a better price though but if I ever was there again it wouldn't be my first choice!

Room Tip: the rooms that worth to stay in this hotel ,are definitely the rooms that have view in the front sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VEN_TR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights with my partner and we had a great time. The breakfast wasn't amazing (the juice particularly was not nice) but that would be my only negative issue with the hotel. The price we paid was excellent value for money. The room was clean and spacious enough. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the hotel has a certain style and charm about it. Don't expect 5 star luxury but do expect a pleasant and good value for money stay in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesB878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

The room was nice, air con worked well. Shower was small but ok for a short stay. Bed wasn't very comfy but room came with a balcony. Breakfast was nice. Staff were friendly, we wanted the room for more than one night however the price they offered us at the reception was more than online and the staff weren't willing to match the deal online.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessHarry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

They gave us a room at the 6th floor...amazing view!!! Fresh and clean rooms with the whole amenities needed..Smart choice to be accommodated there..Almost the same prices with the 3* hotels of the neighbourhood!

Negtive:
No control at the breakfast room! Even a non-client who came in from the street could come and take a plate.
I don't agree with wifi charging

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgios161089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at Hotel Oceanis in Kavala. It was a nice hotel with a bit outdated look. Especially the furniture in the room was quite old style and worn-out but that gave a retro look. Both the room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable. There was an LCD TV and an empty mini bar. Room had a nice balcony which was overlooking to a main street and port. I liked the view. Room, sheets and towels were clean enough and room has been cleaned every day. Wi-fi was working fine in the room. Breakfast was very basic with not much choice. The staff was friendly. According to me Hotel Oceanis is one of the best and reasonable hotels in Kavala.

Room Tip: Prefer a room looking at the port.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corto_Turco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

The building is very old. However the rooms are clean. The hotel is centrally located. The rooms are good size. Breakfast is below avarage. Parking available. There is a fridge in the room that you can use to bring and keep food and beverages.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gatortail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kavala hotels
0.3 mi away
Airotel Galaxy
Airotel Galaxy
#2 of 15 in Kavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lucy Hotel
Lucy Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Esperia Hotel
Esperia Hotel
#6 of 15 in Kavala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Egnatia City Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Imaret Hotel
Imaret Hotel
#4 of 15 in Kavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Philoxenia
Hotel Philoxenia
#14 of 15 in Kavala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oceanis Kavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oceanis Kavala

Property: Hotel Oceanis Kavala
Address: 32 Erythrou Stavrou Str., Kavala 653 03, Greece
Location: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Kavala Region > Kavala
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oceanis Kavala 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Oceanis Kavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing