We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and sea”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sithonia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lagonisi Beach Resort
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and sea”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Have used 80m2 apartments with two bedrooms from june 9 till 1 july 2012. Space was enough for 3 adults and 2 childs (1 teen and 1 baby) .
Sea is quite shallow in the lagoon for ~ 50meters and it makes it warm and comfortable even for babies even in the beginning of june. Waves were rare and low since partially screened by close island. Excellent beach was almost empty except of weekends. Location is great - close to the supermarkets and villages markets and at the same time very quite and isolated (200meters from the road screened by the hill). Free tennis, table tennis, basketball, bicycles, water-bicycle, canoe. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vitaly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We visited the Lagonisi Beach Resort a week ago and I’m already planning my next holiday there.
I was impressed with the premises, the scenery and the friendly owners, who really think and act out-of-the box in your favor.
The place is located in a marvellous spot, with a great view of the sea and the beach.

The price is reasonable; the village is a fairy tale. The entire place is a small hidden treasure of nature.

Thank you

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have been almost to every holiday destination in Greece and I can tell you that for the family vacation Lagonisi Beach Resort is certainly number one choice. With the clear, turquoise sea, fine sands and pleasant breeze we had an impression that we were on some exotic untouched place in the middle of the ocean. The apartment which was a few steps to the beach just adds value to the impression of an idyllic holiday for us and our two years old child. Moreover, the resort is children friendly with playground, child table chair and child bed. The place is very quiet and there is only one more house on the same beach, nothing more. Yet there is a small town with fresh fish market and good restaurants and coffee bars very near. Thanks to all of this and also thanks to the hospitality of the owners we were feeling cozy as we were at home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eva j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Since 2007 we've been going to Lagonisi Beach Resort every June and September and intend to do so in the future too!!! Absolutely lovely place, excellent location and very nice house-owners, who makes us feel home there! The perfect holiday destination for those who enjoy the piece and quiet, combined with a sandy beach at your feet!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have been visiting this place for more than 6 years.
A beautifull, quiet, clean, well maintained family business resort.
The sandy beach offers excellent opportunities for relax, swimming, rowing, water bike, snorlkelling.
The sea bottom is also sandy, almost free of sea hedghogs! shallow and safe for kids!
For those who like byking, tennis(table and court) and basketball the place offers the necessary facilities.
The resort is located in a beautiful and clean environment.
The people are friendly and supportive

Room Tip: all the apartments are good. with 1 kid a 1 bedroom apartment will be enough. with 2 and more kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank nikolay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Not only was this a quiet and beautiful place right on the sea, but being right in the middle of ancient Macedonia with all the ruins, museums and the atmosphere right at hand, was wonderful. The weather was splendid and we felt we learned a lot about the cultural and political situation in modern Greece too. For those inclined to stay in one place too, there was tennis, snorkeling, ping pong, hiking, good dining, good beer and wine, sailing, kayaking, paddle-boating and above all the beach itself. I can't say enough good!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hcanby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Lagonisi Beach Resort is the perfect holiday destination for those who really want to make holidays! It is the best place both for families with children as well as for holidays without kids.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomasson_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sithonia hotels
1.2 mi away
Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites
Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites
#1 of 2 in Ormos Panagias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
4.8 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
5.6 mi away
Acrotel Elea Village
Acrotel Elea Village
#3 of 45 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ekies All Senses Resort
Ekies All Senses Resort
#1 of 4 in Vourvourou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
6.1 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Porfi Beach
Hotel Porfi Beach
#4 of 10 in Nikiti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagonisi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagonisi Beach Resort

Property: Lagonisi Beach Resort
Address: Lagonisi beach, 63078, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 198 Specialty Lodging in Sithonia
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Lagonisi Beach Resort Sithonia, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing