We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An extraordinary place to spend your holidays”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sithonia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lagonisi Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 213 Specialty Lodging in Sithonia
Reviewed July 29, 2011

A very well tended place directly by the sea, own beach, own canoes. Beautiful flowers in an extraordinary well tended big garden.
Imagine to paddle around a nearby Island to the sun rising - an unforgetable experience.
Very friendly and helpful owners - we had a barbeque with them on both of our stays.
Very recommendable.

Be aware of mosquitos in the night - we took an extra flywire-sheet for the window this time - it worked!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam909285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 73 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

Think "Greece", think "Greek islands". Start a search from scratch on the net and all you'll get are the islands. Search for cheap flights and all you'll get are the islands.

If you're very patient and willing to tear yourself away from the conformity of the Greek islands, then you may be lucky enough to end up staying in the 3-fingered peninsula that is Halkidiki.

Of the three, the middle one - Sithonia - is the quietest and hence the most difficult one to get any information about. Once you do, you have to trawl through 1970s photos of big-haired families playing table tennis (how will that draw me to your hotel??) and multiple beaches where the sand is not so fine and where the beach is not so nice.

After many long days of searches, we took a punt on Lagonisi Beach Resort mainly because the beach looked more sandy than shingle.

Great things:

- the beach. It's basically your own private SANDY beach which is at the end of the 20m garden. None of this "3 minutes walk to the beach" malarkey, this place IS the beach! There is an uninhabited island 600m out and Lagonisi has its own pedalo and kayaks for free.

The water is that crystal clear see for 30m underwater type and is gorgeous.

George cleans the beach and water in front of the hotel every day.

- the BBQ which is free to use by any guests

- the size: I think only 16 rooms in total

- the welcome and service: we arrived late - 9.30pm - and were staying odd days - arriving Wednesday and departing Monday -and none of this posed a problem.

- the idyllic quietness of the setting

- the cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms: we had a one bedroom first floor 50 sq metre apartment with huge terrace where we ate out morning and night overlooking the garden, beach and bay. Uninterrupted natural beauty.

- the modernity: the garden was landscaped 2010 and the whole place is modern from the electric security gates on the drive (George gives you a remote control to keep in your car to open and close them), to the tennis court, to the communal seating area - though thankfully it's not one of those places where there is any pressure to mingle.

- made it to Thessaloniki airport in 1h10 mins

Not-So-Great

- you have to drive everywhere as it's just that little bit too far away from the closest village to walk

- the shops and restaurants in Greece are EXPENSIVE!!! 20 Euros for a kilo of fish at the market, 40 Euros for the same thing in a restaurant

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Observasianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This family-run resort was perfect for our two-week vacation. It is located right on the beach, one of the best in the area. The apartment had everything we needed, with a modern and well equipped kitchen. A very nice patio area includes a table and chairs as well as two lounge-type chairs. The beach is sandy and the water is calm and shallow for little children to play. There are also areas for snorkling. Another plus was that the resort provided kayaks, kickboards, bicycles, and a paddleboat - all free for our use. Other amenities included wifi, a common barbecue area, tennis court, a ping pong table and a small playground. The owners were very helpful with providing information for local sight-seeing spots and restaurants. There were stores and a fish market (within biking distance) and a "big market" on Fridays in nearby Nikiti.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wyotouristas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kerim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cemil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank roberta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mash_roooom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sithonia hotels
1.2 mi away
Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites
Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites
#1 of 2 in Ormos Panagias
185 reviews
6.1 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
211 reviews
4.8 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Village Mare Hotel
Village Mare Hotel
#2 of 3 in Metamorfosi
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acrotel Lily Ann Village
10.9 mi away
Porto Carras - Meliton
Porto Carras - Meliton
#1 of 8 in Neos Marmaras
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagonisi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagonisi Beach Resort

Address: Lagonisi beach, 63078, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 213 Specialty Lodging in Sithonia
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Lagonisi Beach Resort Sithonia, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing