We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don’t recommend it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pallini Beach Hotel
Ranked #66 of 125 Hotels in Kassandra
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel needs a refurbishment, it is very dated. Two lifts were working which made it very difficult to reach our room as we have to wait for ages. Restaurant too small for tourist number, very poor food choice for breakfast and dinner and the quality of products was 3rd category. Very expensive drinks at the hotel - coffee €3.80, water at €2.50 est. and we have to pay for everything else - sunbeds and shades on the beach are €7.50, €5.00 for a WI-Fi working only in the lobby very very slow. If you want to replace your dinner in the restaurant for a barbecue on the beach will cost you €20.00; cocktails at the bar are €10.00, fresh juice is only €6.50… The swimming pool was unreally dirty. If you want to go there to have some fun, you would better to choose another hotel, no entertainment during the day or evening time if we do not count the mini club for 20 min. if you want just a relax, it is also better to choose another hotel. I don’t recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ventsislava L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for Pallini Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 522 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

It was my second time in Pallini. A bit worse than first time.
PRos: clean, spacios bungalow, with cleaning ladies every day, changing towels and very often the sheets too. You must however ask for an additional soap cause they give only one regardless of number of occupants. Staff is trying to be helpful and mostly successful in that. Food is good, average but good with satisfactory amount of choice. The waiters are reasonably kind and effective.
Cons: everything else you have to pay! From the safe deposit box key to the snail slow Wi-Fi internet (which is 5 euros/hour) and you quickly spend your costly time on waiting for the Wi-Fi. The internet in the gaming room is equally slow but its rather cheaper. Most irritating: The sun beds and umbrelas!. They are rented for 7,5euros/day, (2sunbeds+umberla) regardles of the time u come. Most of the umbrelas have no mechanism to stay open, and the guy responsible is only interested in geting payed so you can't rely on his help with fixing your umbrella (depending on his mood). I concluded that their business strategy is pay more-get less.
Nice for a family in bungalow if you can get over the flaws and if you can outsmart them in their business strategy

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nenad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

we spend a lovelly time in Pallini Beach only one week but sure we will come ...nice area, beautifull sea ,food very good , servise friendly and helpfull.
we joy time with animation team special Natalia happy girl jumping around the pool and on the baech streatching ,water gym ,zumba we really enjoy make all off this with her.beach volley with Andrey Water polo with Alex and our kids love spend a time in mini club on the beach with Roman special a making a casstle from a sand they had a lots of fun that time
in the evening mini ddisco even now kids still singing a yara yara song. after a mini disco animation team make a shows everynight difrent like comedy, fakir show (Sabi really respect strong man), beach party , playback show ,ouzu ouzy (which we really love it) and many another . we was in many difrent hotels and here we find the best everything staff, servise, animation , place where we really spend good time. sure we will back here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judyta d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We came to the hotel in may holidays and it was a perfect balance between price and services. There are some strange things such as towels and chaise-longues near sea for extra payment, as well as wi-fi, but you could always avoid it and enjoy your stay in a place full of the trees, wonderful like "home-made" food, perfect white sand beach, non-stop animation program. We enjoyed the place both when it's hot, laying in the shadow of sun umbrella, and when it' s raining, doing stretching in the coupole-hall. The cleaning is average, the rooms depend on the price. We liked this place!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katerina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Ι didn't enjoy my stay at Pallini Beach!!!!......first of all I didnt take the Easter program..I booked...but anyone can say that this was travel agency mistake....but... to included dinner there was no water free..meaning not metallic water...any water...the dinner was free according to the program..but without water...even for an emergency..you have to pay 2 euro per liter water!!!!!.... when I asked the director Mr Neofytos...why there is no drink..or water...he told me that they have to earn some money these days!!!...unbelievable...but true!....Also as it concerns health standards...my tv control didnt work and I requested a new one..you can see it to the photo..it was all with tape..plastic and every time I use it ..I have immediately to clean my hands!!! also to the other photo you can see the pillow....the case is too big..the pillow too small and all night I was trying not to touch me or my children the inside side of the pillow...where all people before us...use!!! I also have to mention the swimming pool...where the steps which small kids use have too dangerous corners...the floor around the pool is too slippery...and to a bridge which pass from the pool...there are no safety railings....
The personnel...especially the personnel to reception...are people without experience..the same director Mr Neofytos admit this to me... when I complain because I couldnt communicate with them..they couldnt reply even to small issues...So...YES...I didnt enjoy my stay there..I dont recommend this hotel and of course I will place the above review to respective sites....of course you can erase my comments..but definitely you cant erase the true!!!! and its really pity...for this hotel...with so many abilities...to have such management...its pity a manager of such hotel....to admit that has personnel without experience...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

when come in the hotel , first impressions was perfect , we dont waiting nearly nothing in reception to get the room , the room always was cleaned , so generally service and place on good level , the food in restaurant - many different food and taste is delicious , beach always clean , in the hotels have a lot good things like spa etc. animation team doing them job always invited to join activity , daily time have nice music near the pool , also in hotel have private disco place where you can dance and enjoy your time. All barmens know them job they do very nice kocktails , and good taste of coffe , so actually the place is great we would like to come here again thank you pallini beach for great holidays.

Room Tip: all rooms is greate
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Well, to be honest I do not like big hotels - I prefer smaller appart-hotels. But this one had me to change my attitude. I am not going to write boring and decent words about excellent food, great landscape, beach, etc. That's all true.
One thing that amazed me here is magnificent animation team. We were here with a kid 4 y.o. and we spent excellent days and evenings. You won't believe but movies on our iPad were not needed anymore to entertain our boy. Thanks again to animation team.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TarMynastyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kassandra hotels
0.1 mi away
Athos Palace Hotel
Athos Palace Hotel
#6 of 11 in Kallithea
532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Macedonian Sun Hotel
Macedonian Sun Hotel
#11 of 11 in Kallithea
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Theophano Imperial Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#10 of 12 in Kriopigi
278 reviews
4.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
348 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ammon Zeus Hotel
Ammon Zeus Hotel
#4 of 11 in Kallithea
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pallini Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pallini Beach Hotel

Address: 63077, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Kassandra
#37 Luxury Hotel in Kassandra
Price Range: $71 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pallini Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: It is situated on the east coast of Kassandra of Halkidiki peninsula close to the sister hotel Athos Palace and 1,5 km from the busy village of Kallithea and 78 km from ''Macedonia'' airport of Thessaloniki away. On a long sandy beach this modern and first class hotel with lively atmosphere surrounded by beautiful green gardens. ROOMS: All the tasteful rooms with seaside view are equipped with bath /WC, hairdryer, make-up mirror, telephone, fridge, safe at charge, air conditioning (July - August), SAT-TV in the room, balcony. Cots available. The 98 spacious bungalows with 1 double and 1 single bed, terrace with its own garden, kitchenette facilities, telephone, safe at charge, air conditioning (July - August). FACILITIES: The hotel has reception, lobby, SAT-T.V. room, main bar with sea view and land view, non smoking restaurant with verandas overlooking the garden, traditional beach tavern-ouzeri, beach bar, pool bar, snack bar, swimming pool with kids section where sunbeds and umbrellas are available without charge. On the beach there are sunbeds and umbrellas with charge. Disco with indoor pool. Sauna and massage at charge, mini market, gift shop, jeweler's shop, video games, playground, laundry, money exchange. Church. Conference halls. Organised excursions to the many magnificent archaeological sites of Macedonia. All major credit cards (Visa, Eurocard, Diners, AMEX) are acceptable. MEALS: Breakfast and dinner are buffet style. Themed evenings, vegetarian dishes, lunch baskets. Our FlexiDining scheme allows our guests to choose where and when they wish to dine. They can choose from our varied 'a la carte' eating places such as the shoreline tavern-ouzeri, the 'cafe style' snack bar, the beach side self service or the Italian trattoria. The fresh vegetables and fruits offered to the guests are produced in the hotel fields, in an area of 150.000 square meters. SPORT: Scuba diving centre, water ski, paragliding, bananas, Jetski, pedalos, canoes, water aerobic, tennis table, gymnastic, darts, beach volley, 4 new Somclay-tennis courts and 2 synthetic grass, car and bicycle hire, billiard. ENTERTAINMENT: Day and evening entertainment programm with recreational games, quizzes, sport activities and shows with professional artists, open air cinema. KIDS: Mini club (4 - 12 years old), early supper in the restaurants, playground, kids disco, kids menu, baby cot, highchairs, babysitting on request (at charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pallini Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pallini Beach Kassandra
Hotel Pallini Beach
Pallini Beach Hotel Halkidiki, Greece - Kassandra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing