We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful,I'll be back again next year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pallini Beach Hotel
Ranked #64 of 125 Hotels in Kassandra
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Beautiful hotel and beach,clean sea,excellent food!...Animators are wonderful,there is fun for children and adults(water aerobics,shows,disco-best of all,the beach party).I'll be back there mostly because of disco and entertainers!...I hope it will be the same next year!My kids were happy there and want to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jasna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 533 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

Pallini Hotel is in a very good location. The rooms are very comfortable and all have the sea side view. The food is excellent, a lot of different kind of food to choose. The rooms and public areas are very clean. The sea and sand are the best I have seen in Halkidiki area. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful garden. You can choose a lot of different sports in the hotel resort.
The hotel management is perfect, they try to help and make happy all clients/tourist. Especially Mr. Neofitis who is present every where to assist the client's needs.

The animators team and their hard work was fantastic too.

For sure I will go again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IPilku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My opinion is based on the price paid: 814 euro a week in HB for a family of 2 adults + 2 children.
Our second row bungalow was very basic (without hairdryer!) and old fashioned, but air conditioned and very clean: towels were changed every day and linen every two days. Surely it is to be preferred to rooms in the 9 levels main building, where you can even wait 15 minutes before catching the lift to your room… The wonderful sea is just few steps from the bungalows: the water is turquoise and warm and you can swim with the fishes. Beach is quite clean, with a very nice bar. Umbrella and sun beds can be hired for 7,5 euro a day. Otherwise there are a lot of trees on the beach…
The food is quite good and fresh. Every morning you can have a “cold coffee frappe”, while at dinner there is a good variety of food: mainly meat, vegetables and, of course, Greek salad. There is pasta too, but I never tried it… You can also exchange your dinner with a 6 euro voucher to have a discount at the tavern on the beach, where atmosphere and food are really enjoyable.
During the day there is the same animation program: our children enjoyed the mini disco every night after dinner. At 10 pm there is always a show; on Friday night there is a nice beach party.
I suggest this hotel for a no-frills holiday with wonderful sea and weather.
p.s. hotel guests are mainly from Serbia and Russia

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cda69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

One week with family (two children) in this hotel, second line bungalow, 10 m from the beach. The sea around is wonderful, the beach very nice. The hotel is outdated but mostly clean, it should be renewed (bathroom very old). We didn't pay too much, so the cost is good. The people working there is very nice and friendly. It is not a 4 stars hotel, but if you want to swim in this beatiful sea without pay a lot of money, it could be an interesting solution.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaC146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Awful Hotel, Awful Rooms, Awful food. We actually tried to get a flight home on the second day it was THAT bad. I am sorry but I cannot think of one redeeming feature about this place. Go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Clean hotel at a good location on the beach. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and both were ok with a good selection. We arrived late on the first day and missed dinner so we were given a voucher to use another day which was very nice. The beds were very uncomfortable they dipped in the middle, have had their time they need to be replaced.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, its beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariaLarnaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

First, I'd like to say that the staff was very friendly and did their best. The following review has nothing to do with them, but there are a few points you should know before going to this hotel:

1. The hotel is part of a huge complex of 3 hotels (I think), about a 20 minute walk from the nearest town (Kalithea), where you can find some nice restaurants. It is not in Kalithea.

2. Most of the visitors there are from Eastern European countries, seemed to me like most of them were from Russia, so take that into account if you don't feel like hearing Russian all day around you.

3. The hotel rooms are old. The mattress was incredibly uncomfortable (I felt every single spring in my back), to the extent of spending the first night with hardly any sleep. We checked a few rooms trying to find a reasonable mattress, but they were all the same. Eventually we asked for a few blankets and slept on them, on the bed. The rooms are okay, furniture pretty outdated, but seems like most of them have a very nice view. The TV is tiny (14" I think), and has only one channel in English (news channel). The Greek channels have some English series in the evening. There are some channels in German and Russian.

4. The first night we stayed in a room on the first floor, which was just above the bar area. There was a lot of noise from there until very late at night.

5. The hotel is made up of the main building, and the bungalow area. After our complaints, we were offered a bungalow very close to the beach, which was very nice. The mattress is the same there, but the location of the bungalow is great.

6. The sunbeds at the private hotel beach cost extra. 6 EUR for 2 beds, another 1.5 EUR for an umbrella (per day).

7. There is WIFI only in the lobby and the bar area, and it too costs extra. 5 EUR for one hour, 8 EUR for 2 hours, 20 EUR for 24 hours. Very expensive in my opinion.

8. The food is okay, not great. They do have a nice solution if you don't want the same food every day. You can "cash in" you dinner for a 12 EUR voucher (for a couple), valid for various restaurants in the area. We used that quite often. There is a great tavern on the beach in the bungalow area, and a nice Italian restaurant at the neighboring hotel.

9. If you're thinking of going to Thessaloniki for the day, there is a bus - it costs 10 EUR per person (one way) and takes you to a bus station where you must take another bus to get to the city center. It takes quite a while. In retrospect, it's better to hire a car and stop in some of the towns on the way.

10. Regarding the area - this is not as nice as the islands I've been to. There are no "Greek style" buildings, which in my opinion, are the magic of Greece. The beach, though, is nice and the water is clear and clean.

Overall, wouldn't go there had we known all of this in advance.

Room Tip: The rooms in the lower 100s are above the bar area, so I would stay away from those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kassandra hotels
0.1 mi away
Athos Palace Hotel
Athos Palace Hotel
#6 of 11 in Kallithea
544 reviews
0.0 mi away
Macedonian Sun Hotel
Macedonian Sun Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kallithea
159 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#10 of 12 in Kriopigi
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
361 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alkion Hotel
Alkion Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kriopigi
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Theophano Imperial Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pallini Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pallini Beach Hotel

Address: 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Kassandra
#37 Luxury Hotel in Kassandra
Price Range: $67 - $734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pallini Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: It is situated on the east coast of Kassandra of Halkidiki peninsula close to the sister hotel Athos Palace and 1,5 km from the busy village of Kallithea and 78 km from ''Macedonia'' airport of Thessaloniki away. On a long sandy beach this modern and first class hotel with lively atmosphere surrounded by beautiful green gardens. ROOMS: All the tasteful rooms with seaside view are equipped with bath /WC, hairdryer, make-up mirror, telephone, fridge, safe at charge, air conditioning (July - August), SAT-TV in the room, balcony. Cots available. The 98 spacious bungalows with 1 double and 1 single bed, terrace with its own garden, kitchenette facilities, telephone, safe at charge, air conditioning (July - August). FACILITIES: The hotel has reception, lobby, SAT-T.V. room, main bar with sea view and land view, non smoking restaurant with verandas overlooking the garden, traditional beach tavern-ouzeri, beach bar, pool bar, snack bar, swimming pool with kids section where sunbeds and umbrellas are available without charge. On the beach there are sunbeds and umbrellas with charge. Disco with indoor pool. Sauna and massage at charge, mini market, gift shop, jeweler's shop, video games, playground, laundry, money exchange. Church. Conference halls. Organised excursions to the many magnificent archaeological sites of Macedonia. All major credit cards (Visa, Eurocard, Diners, AMEX) are acceptable. MEALS: Breakfast and dinner are buffet style. Themed evenings, vegetarian dishes, lunch baskets. Our FlexiDining scheme allows our guests to choose where and when they wish to dine. They can choose from our varied 'a la carte' eating places such as the shoreline tavern-ouzeri, the 'cafe style' snack bar, the beach side self service or the Italian trattoria. The fresh vegetables and fruits offered to the guests are produced in the hotel fields, in an area of 150.000 square meters. SPORT: Scuba diving centre, water ski, paragliding, bananas, Jetski, pedalos, canoes, water aerobic, tennis table, gymnastic, darts, beach volley, 4 new Somclay-tennis courts and 2 synthetic grass, car and bicycle hire, billiard. ENTERTAINMENT: Day and evening entertainment programm with recreational games, quizzes, sport activities and shows with professional artists, open air cinema. KIDS: Mini club (4 - 12 years old), early supper in the restaurants, playground, kids disco, kids menu, baby cot, highchairs, babysitting on request (at charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Splitty, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pallini Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pallini Beach Kassandra
Hotel Pallini Beach
Pallini Beach Hotel Halkidiki, Greece - Kassandra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing