We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveler rating
250
194
131
59
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
194
131
59
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team mini disco pallini beach tennis courts swimming pool water polo visit this place beach volleyball positive energy playground for kids big hotel family hotel bad points the hotel offers every evening half board food is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 697 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2009

All staff very friendly, very clean every where, the food was excellent with a good choice, plenty for vegitarians also.It was September and the hotel was quiet, but that made for a better holiday as there was plenty of room everywhere.
The only fault which was minor but could be a problem in main season was the air conditioning not very good.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Having read some of the reviews was apprehensive. Fears were unfounded. Was welcomed by pleasant and helpful reception staff. Room was very clean, towels changed each day and bed linen every other day. Beware the water is very very hot which makes a change. Dining room was light with very helpful staff. Food was hot, plentiful and varied with some themed nights,(italian, chinese etc.). Pool bar was lovely, plenty of seats and covered areas to get out of the sun. We went all inclusive and got everything all inclusive. Very good snacks round the pool bar if you did not want to go into the restaurant. All soft drinks were the proper brands (coke, sprite, fanta etc) not the usual cheap stuff. Alcoholic drinks were of a good quality brand and very generous. Pool bar was waiter service as well as the main bar so you did not have to get up and down to get drinks.Main bar was large with a lovely seating area outside.Pool itself was olympic size and very clean with plenty of padded sunbeds.The hotel is situated in large pleasant well maintained grounds with the beach about one minute away were as part of the all inclusive you can have pedaloes and canoes for half hour each day.The interior of the hotel is quite dark because it has been designed with a roman theme in mind but then how long are you inside. The only fault I could find was the italian trattoria attached were you can eat once a week as part of your all inc was awful. The waiter was lovely but the food was terrible.Hotel is isolated, a taxi will cost about 3 to 5 euros into Kalithea but quite honestly it is not a very nice place. The bus stop is outside the hotel if you want to travel further into maybe Polichrono or Hanioti. Entertainment was rubbish but then it always is in these places The hotel has a games room, internet access, pool tables, book exchange.The indoor pool is freezing. Had a really good holiday and would recommend this hotel for a quite relaxing chill out.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreekofileLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

Total waste of money. No entertainment, rude unhelpful staff, awful food. We were all inclusive but were not told this restricted us in what we could eat or drink, usually it means you can have almost anything. Cocktails cost an extra 10 euros each, water had to be paid for, only certain items on the menu were all inclusive, others things had to be paid for. Restaurants and bars were closed and we were told by a waiter that it is to save money on staff. We still paid a lot of money for this holiday and thank god we only went for a week. Also the air conditioning was virtually non existent. All inclusive customers were made to feel second class. The corridors to the rooms were so dark and dingy you felt as if you were walking to your cell in death row. I could go on, don't say you were not warned.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shasSleaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Booked this holiday, then read reviews previously written and was worried regarding the hotel overall and about the staff. The hotel, amenities, staff and food were an absolute delight. We went all inclusive as well as all meals this included as many hot, cold drinks, alchohol, snacks and ice creams throughout the day. The beach was exceptionally clean, sea as clear as glass the hotel grounds stunning, surrounding areas beautiful. Well worth going on the boat trip to Athos mountains, stunning. Kalithea nearest town worth a visit.

Date of stay: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lion07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

After reading some on the reviews on the Athos Palace Hotel i wondered what i had let myself in for. We found the hotel 8/10 it's very clean, excellent staff, the food was good and the swimming pool was the warmest i've ever been in. If i was to find any fault one would be there's no cushions on the sunbeds and the pool at it's shallowest point was 1.5m so would not be suitable for very young children, but the beach is just a short walk away and was very nice and clean and the water was very warm. Mount Athos trip amust and also the jeep safari was very good, the scuba diving was very good too. All in all it was a very nice hotel and holiday.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramstedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews