We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab family hotel”
Review of Athos Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Athos Palace Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Kallithea
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Our holiday was decided last minute, we chose Halkidiki for the beautiful location, weather and cheap flights. We were delighted with the hotel which was family orientated with delicious food.
Our rooms were spacious and comfotable. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 546 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

This holiday was just what we needed as a family. The facilities were clean, well organised and very good value for money. Our teenagers loved the water sports and the local clubs (which do not encroach on the site) whilst we enjoyed the Wine festival and the various activities offered each day. What a beautiful setting! Will def return.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea facing room - a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Branca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had a great time in Athos Palace. Rooms were great, the facilities were very good and the employees were very friendly. I will definately choose this hotel for my next visit in the area of Chalkidiki.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

The room (superior) was very big and with a beautifull view. The maids cleaned the room between 3.00 pm-5.00 pm, when we wanted to rest and that was annoying. The food was good, but you felt like you had to finish eating in 5 minutes, because the waiters stood literally over your head ready to take away the plate in front of you. The meal was served from 12.30 until 14.30, one day we went to eat at 14.15 and while we were eating, at 14.45 the waiters told us that we had to leave because the restaurant was closing. The sea in front of the hotel was rocky but in front of the pallini hotel nearby it was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pop190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We booked here al inclusive in summer of 2005. Very disappointed! We arrived at the hotel at about 10.p.m. We were starved! The told us that we have missed dinner ....and that it!, although we have payed for thay day! Very rude! After long complains about this they made us some very un- tasty sandwiches - bread ham and butter! We got a room in the 7-th floor. It was a big room with a double bed and a sofa. The rooms on the upper floors were recently renovated. Our friends got rooms on Other level and they were terrible. Air con did not work, the bathroom small and untidy. During meals, the waiter brings the soft drinks at tables in very small glasses. I don' t know why they don't alow the customers to help themselves with that! The poor waiter had to carry a lots o glasses for so many times! As long is summertime and people need lots of watter to drink!
Many old people in this hotel! I dont mind the elderly but as long we are young we want some entartainment! And the hotel is 3 km away from the center of Kalithea, a bit isolated!

So, in Greece, do not take all inclusive, it is not as good as in Turkey.
Book in hotel which is in the center of the resorts, otherwise you' ll feel isolated.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
4  Thank Ana010891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Not even a 'Welcome' when we arrived. We got a smoking room, even though we'd asked for a non smoking. We had to struggle to get our free Wi-Fi. Air conditioning didn't work well. 'All inclusive' didn't include much, just the basics. Worst of all was the staff's attitude and service.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MaLj1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Please think twice about booking this hotel, I actually refused to check into it the rooms are terrible and as pictured in the brochure. Prison food is better than the slop that is served here, I have eaten out in the nearby towns every night where the standard has been lovely. I have transferred to the theophanos princess next door where the rooms are nice but still poor quality food. The only good thing is the location on the beach and the friendly and helpfully staff.
Please please do not book the Athos it will spoil your holiday and waste your money.

Room Tip: Theophanos princess hotel has nicer rooms than the athos palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.1 mi away
Pallini Beach Hotel
Pallini Beach Hotel
#63 of 127 in Kassandra
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ammon Zeus Hotel
Ammon Zeus Hotel
#5 of 11 in Kallithea
134 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#5 of 6 in Sani
3,254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Theophano Imperial Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athos Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athos Palace Hotel

Address: Kassandra, Kallithea 630 77, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: $92 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Athos Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: The Athos Palace is situated on the east coast of Kassandra of Halkidiki peninsula and it is 1,5 km from the lively village of Kallithea and 78 km from ''Macedonia'' airport of Thessaloniki away. Direct on a long sandy beach in attractive, impressive surroundings this recently fully refurbished first class and popular ''All-Inclusive'' hotel has a wide range of facilities which create a fun and busy atmosphere. ROOMS: All 414 comfortable rooms recently refurbished with balcony and sea view or mountain view are equipped with bath/WC, hairdryer, make-up mirror, telephone, safe (charge), fridge, SAT-TV in the room, air conditioning (July - August). Cots available. FACILITIES: There are reception, lobby, satellite TV area. It offers a variety of bars and eating places as main bar with sea view and land view, restaurant (non smoking area) with verandas overlooking the garden, beach bar, pool bar, snack bar. Apart from the ''All-Inclusive'' facilities the hotel has an ''a la carte'' candlelit Italian trattoria and other bars opening after midnight (payable). In the garden 1 Olympic sized swimming pool with sweet water where sunbeds and umbrellas are available without charge. On the beach there are sunbeds and sunshades without charge. Mini market, gift shop, jeweler's shop, video games, playground, laundry service, money exchange. Church. Conference facilities. Organized excursions to the many magnificent archaeological sites of Macedonia. All major credit cards (Visa, Eurocard, Diners, AMEX) are acceptable. SPORT: Scuba diving centre, water ski, paragliding, bananas, Jetski, 4 new Somclay-tennis courts and 2 synthetic grass, open air cinema, car and bicycle hire, billiard. ENTERTAINMENT: Day and evening entertainment programme with recreational games, quizzes, sport activities and shows with professional artists. KIDS: Miniclub (4 - 12 years old), early supper in the restaurants, playground, kidsdisco, kids menu, baby cot, highchairs, babysitting on request (at charge). MEALS: Breakfast, lunch and dinner are buffet style. Themed evenings, vegetarian dishes, lunch baskets. Our FlexiDining scheme allows our guests to choose where and when they wish to dine. They can choose from our varied 'a la carte' eating places such as the Italian trattoria, the 'cafe style' snack bar, the beachside self service or the Mediterranean delicacies of our shoreline taverna. The fresh vegetables and fruits offered to the guests are produced in the hotel fields, in an area of 150.000 square meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Athos Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athos Palace Kalithea
Hotel Athos Palace
Athos Palace Hotel Halkidiki, Greece - Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing