We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation to remember :)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Vacation to remember :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel overall was nice, lt need renovation, but it has great sandy beach and crystal clear water( you need to pay for 2 beach beds and 1 umbrella for about 7 euro per day). Rooms are good, but definitely not luxurious. WI FI connection was too slow.
Great hotel for family with kids

Room Tip: Choose any sea view room below the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurora_Boreallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    99
    32
    16
    14
See reviews for
110
126
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. We had a Junior Suite Ocean View that was near the main restaurant. It was a quick walk to the beach and awesome view to wake up to and drink coffee or tea and relax.

I strongly suggest visiting the spa! We had excellent service and had 3 different massages while we stayed throughout the week. There was staff on hand to play volleyball and ping pong. They also had kayaks, pedal boats, and jet skis to rent, as well as a boat for water skiing, wake boarding, and tubing. There were 14 different pools to choose from! You have to rent your towels with a 20 Euro deposit.

If you are looking for a relaxing get away to sit by the pool. This is definitely the place! I would suggest asking the staff about taking a cruise to Mt. Athos. It's definitely worth seeing while you are there! Also, if you want to save at least 75% on adult beverages there is a store right beside the hotel that is a quick walk. The food was excellent and always had a wide variety.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

The hotel overall was nice. The rooms were cleaned daily, the food in the restaurants was good (I liked that they arranged something different for every night - we had Greek food night, Italian food night, Asian food night, and so on). The beach was however too small and crowded and sometimes we used to go on a remote beach, about 0.5 miles away and another thing was that the closest town was quite far (about 1.5 miles away). Overall, it was a good experience, but I've been to better hotels in Greece.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidhowe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

LOCATION: About an hour and a half drive from the airport.

ARRIVAL:Arrived to a warm welcome explaining everything to us. We were upgraded to a suite.

ROOM: Our room was across the main road from reception above the restaurant, which we thought was a perfect location as we were close to everything, beach, restaurant and our room if we wanted to pop back during the day. The room was very clean, furniture may have been a little dated but not an issue. Bed was a little hard but this never stops me from going

GROUNDS:The grounds were very well kept and beautiful and service from staff top notch, they all seemed to really care about our comfort. Cannot say enough how beautiful this resort was. Lots of pools to choose from, lovely beach. We didn't rent chairs at the beach instead we grabbed sun chairs at the beach side pool, located at the al la carte restaurant. This way we could dip in the pool or the beach anytime with ease and not pay the €8 per day per chair fee. Maybe if we travelled with young kids the €8 fee would worth it! No problem getting pool chairs. We did not stay during prime tourist season so not sure what it would be like then.

PARKING: We had to park our car at the main reception but this was not a problem at all. We could walk to the car in 5 mins or catch the golf cart so parking was NOT an issue.

MINOR NOTES: We were only allowed one key for the room, requested another so we could go our separate ways but were told no. May have to do with leaving the power on in the rooms while not in???? A little inconvenient for charging the iPads and always coordinating who has the key but again we adjusted and was not a major issue. Food was typical buffet style, not appealing but I expected that.

We will be returning and will recommend it to our friends. Next visit we will rent the villa with a private pool.

Overall tips; room by the beach, use pool chairs at the al la carte restaurant pool, try to go when not in prime tourist season,

Room Tip: Request beach side if you want to be close to the beach, pools and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

What can i say about this hotel,absolutely wonderful,it was our first holiday with child and we had very luck choosing this hotel.our room was with sea view and everyday you wake up looking at the see,the room was clean big and comfortable,the best part was the every room had its own garden when we comfortably out our one year old doughtier to walk,what can i say about the nature in this hotel,big cleaned gardens with green grass so if you want you can choose to stay at grass or in wonderful sandy beach with blue clean and warn water.the food was more than excellent,every day something new,delicious cakes and meals..
I have been in a lot if hotels but i will definitely remember our holiday in Aegean Melathron,it feels like you are in a luxury village,that gives you real rest and holiday...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Florina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I have been to many 5 star hotels with my husband and kid, but I don't understand why this is considered a 5star hotel. Old fashioned furniture and bathroom, problem with the air conditionning and MOUSE found one day into the room!!!! You have to walk 3km to reach the town of Kalithea and you can never find a taxi to go there! Once we've waited 60 min to get a taxi and the receptionist told us it is a usual problem during summer. There is nothing to do in the hotel or close to it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Svetlana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have visited this hotel twice now and have been suitably impressed on both occasions. The staff are so welcoming and nothing is to much trouble for them. The hotel has 3 superb outdoor pools and an indoor pool for good measure as well. Sun loungers are easily attainable as well. The hotel has its own private beach with about 200 metres of shallow waters so perfect for guests of all ages. We used the spa whilst we there and would highly recommend use of this. The hotel has a regular evening entertainment programme but nothing to hectic, usually just live music. All rooms are of a high standard and cater for all needs with air conditioning, satellite tv, balconys with furniture.

So if you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing holiday in an idyllic setting then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GEMMA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
7.1 mi away
Possidi Holidays Hotel
Possidi Holidays Hotel
#1 of 3 in Possidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
2.9 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
15.8 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
2.7 mi away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#8 of 12 in Kriopigi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel

Property: Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 107, Kallithea 630 77, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star Aegean Melathron is surrounded by a forest reaching down to a private beach by Toroni Gulf. Guests have free access to the spa, gym and 4 swimming pools. The modern, luxurious rooms feature furnished balconies or patios with views to the well-kept gardens and pools or Aegean Sea. Each air-conditioned room includes a satellite LCD TV and free Wi-Fi access. Hotel Aegean Melathron has 2 pool bars and a beach bar that offer ice creams, snacks and refreshments. In the evening, the indoor bar features live music. Aegeas Restaurant serves a rich breakfast buffet while beachfront Mistral Restaurant offers local specialities. Guests can relax in the indoor pool or around the seawater and freshwater outdoor pools with a shallow area for children. The 200-metres long private beach is equipped with deck chairs and umbrellas available upon charge. Wellness options at the Melathron include massages and treatments with sea extracts. Tennis lessons are also available while yoga classes are held weekly. Melathron Aegean features 2 playgrounds and a children's entertainment team. The cosmopolitan resort of Kallithea is just 3 km away. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aegean Melathron
Aegean Melathron Kalithea
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel Halkidiki, Greece - Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing