We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Macedonian Sun, wonderful place with nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Macedonian Sun Hotel
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Kallithea
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Macedonian Sun, wonderful place with nice people”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I strongly recommend Macedonian Sun Hotel to families and not only. The food is excelent, very good conditions, the rooms are very clean, the personal is very kind and professional, the manager is very close to the tourists and help us with every kind of requests. It is the 5th year since I with my family are comming here, we are very satisfied and for sure we will come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    33
    27
    13
    12
See reviews for
43
31
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have been traveling a lot since 2010, and I have been to hundreds of places in many countries. I was lucky to find this hotel. Sometimes a friend's recommendation is much better than an impersonal report. Macedonian Sun has exceeded all my expectations. You can read about it in other reports, but what I want to highlight here is the kindness and professionalism of the personnel. They look like a family and they made me feel part of it! Priceless. Thank you very much indeed! I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjdrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Brasov, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I would strongly recommend Macedonian Sun to all kind of people, because it fits all needs and desires for different kind of visitors: couples, families, group of friends... The view is amazing, the food is great and the employees are far too kind and professionals. The beach is close to the hotel and the Pallini sand beach is great. In two words, an extraordinary holiday! Thank you Macedonian Sun for our wonderfull vacation!

Room Tip: Higher floors have double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lupoiu I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Iasi, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I felt super ok at this hotel since we decided with a day/two before and I didn't know where we go, I think we've got to where we must. Services are very good we have held demipensiune package with food it's very good you where to choose from it's dresser. Swimming Pool is super ok, shops near you can't find a hotel from souvenirs to those necessary any man, etc.
is very close to the beach, to up to 300 m high.
I recommend with pleasure that I'm coming back in I certainly will be chosen for the same hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amaritei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

First of all....the view is amazing.Absoultly astonishing.The service in the restaurant is preety good, but my attention was caught by a waiter named Thomas.He made my holiday brilliant.I had a lot of fun when I was eating, far fast in bringing my orders.Next year I will be there only if that guy it will be there.Generaly impression: Total awesome holiday.My best 2 weeks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hunedoara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

It was fun and verry nice i will recomand to all my friends.
The food was great, rhere are 2 roumanin waiters, very variete food.if you want to have a pleasingsummer this will be de place.....
.......
......
.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrei g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

'Went there on honey moon even we're not so sure about this destination. No reviews, small city, and else. We couldn't believe our eyes what beautiful views are there. People are polite, food is delicious and the pool....WOW! Strongly recommendations :)

Room Tip: If you are couple, tell them you're in honey moon..they'll give you a laaaarge room ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.3 mi away
Pallini Beach Hotel
Pallini Beach Hotel
#50 of 125 in Kassandra
449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Athos Palace Hotel
Athos Palace Hotel
#5 of 11 in Kallithea
466 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ammon Zeus Hotel
Ammon Zeus Hotel
#6 of 11 in Kallithea
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
4.6 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
315 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macedonian Sun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macedonian Sun Hotel

Property: Macedonian Sun Hotel
Address: Kallithea 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Macedonian Sun Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TheMacedonian Sun Hotel is situated on a hill top, with accommodation amongst wonderful vibrant gardens, surrounded by evergreen mountains and only a 5 minutes walking distance from the sea. In these colorful gardens, near the calm sea with its fabulous Mediterranean blue color, its sandy beach, with gentle breeze and sun filled days, guests will experience the vacation they desire whether with family or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HRS, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Macedonian Sun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macedonian Sun Hotel Halkidiki, Greece - Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing