We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Good location, Clean and Excellent value.”

Brother's House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brother's House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Kallithea B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our stay at Brother's House Hotel was from 20th - 28th June. One of the two brothers Menelaus welcomed us, showed us our apartment and then provided us with welcome drinks of our choice. Although only 2 of us we had an apartment that would sleep 4. As we were on the ground floor, apartment 2, we had a front door overlooking a roadside garden with a table and 2 chairs. Inside there were 2 rooms one with twin beds, the other having a double bed. Between these rooms there was a small, basic kitchen area and door into the bathroom. There was a good sized table with chairs in the front room. The bathroom was a little tired having some cracked tiles but everything worked. There was a good shower, lots of hot water, towels changed every 2 days and the bins emptied daily. The air conditioning worked well in our room as did the WiFi. The back bedroom had patio doors opening out on to the swimming pool/ outdoor seating area. At this door we had another small table, 2 chairs and our own clothes rack. Drinks from the bar were very reasonably priced and nicely presented. Brother's House Hotel is in a quiet area, positioned only a few streets away from the busy centre of Kalithea but within very easy walking distance. There are lots of good, local places to eat and drink without having to go into the centre, we'd recommend Taverna 'Elena' where we ate several times. Close to Brother's House Hotel is a very good bakery plus a well stocked supermarket. Kalithea has changed dramatically in the eleven years since we last visited mainly because of the numerous fur and leather shops patronised by Russian tourists. Fortunately Brother's House Hotel and it's nearby environment retain the essential Greek holiday experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Brother's House Hotel especially Menelaus making us feel so very welcome and sitting out at night talking to our Serbian neighbours.

Room Tip: We liked our ground floor apartment's position...Room 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2011

after spending a night at a hotel recommended by a so called friend our family of six (3 x couples) required clean, well kept accommodation somewhere else. The answer to our prayers came in the form of brothers hotel !!

they accommodated us in two appartments that were sparkling clean on arrival, and kept that way throughout our week long stay by the brilliant cleaner.

we were the hotels first ever british guests and the owner was so attentive it was wonderful. nothing was too much trouble, be it late night drinks in the well stocked bar, tourist attraction / restuarant advice or lunch poolside !!

his brother owns a local restaurant and whilst the hotel doesnt do food itself, they are more than happy to call in the services of the brothers company (the food from which is awesome)

the pool was clean and tidy and never felt too busy. its walking distance from the busy town centre, bars, shops, restaurants, supermarket and of course the beach.

i would definately recommend it to anyone and will definately stay again if i am to visit greece !!

Room Tip: ground floor rooms walk straight out to the pool, we had a top floor room and didnt hear a peep from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank dionne78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Pierrottheclown2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sto se polozaja soba tj apartmana tice, sve su isto orijentisane, samo je razlika u spratu.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LjiljanaARV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Jovana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Alessandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liliya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kallithea hotels
0 mi away
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
0 mi away
Ammon Zeus Hotel
Ammon Zeus Hotel
#5 of 11 in Kallithea
134 reviews
0 mi away
Big Blue Studios
Big Blue Studios
#11 of 24 in Kallithea
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Athos Palace Hotel
Athos Palace Hotel
#6 of 11 in Kallithea
546 reviews
0 mi away
Giorgio Apartments
Giorgio Apartments
#13 of 24 in Kallithea
13 reviews
0 mi away
Macedonian Sun Hotel
Macedonian Sun Hotel
#9 of 11 in Kallithea
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brother's House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brother's House Hotel

Address: Kallithea 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kallithea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kallithea
Price Range: $43 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Brother's House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brother's House Hotel Halkidiki, Greece - Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing