We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly wonderful stay.”
Review of Villa Christina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Christina
Ranked #110 of 423 Specialty Lodging in Zakynthos
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We came across this accommodation just by searching the internet as it doesnt appear to be linked with any UK holiday companies - we were glad of that! We had a maisonette which was superb, spacious, spotless and two large balconies. Very comfortable, cleaned every day except Sunday - they even did our dishes! the owner Dimitris is very helpful & charming. Swimming pool also spotless & well maintained.The resort itself is lovely, very quiet, picturesque, but still plenty of tavernas & restaurants etc. Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: We had the maisonette which overlooked the pool, which was great!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Villa Christina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 34 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our second visit to Keri and our first to the beautiful Villa Christina for the family holiday. We are two families of 5 adults, 2 teenagers, one toddler and a baby and therefore picked the spacious and superior Maisonettes which are beside the pool [I would call them semi detached villas] perfect location, plenty of room with large bedrooms [Three beds in each] both opening on to a lovely balcony area for quite times during the day or a last night cap before bed. Downstairs a good size lounge and kitchen/dinning area, with a large terrace running the full length and a cosy porch to the front –handy for making sure the toddler did not escape to the pool. The surrounding gardens and facilities were idyllic with, aviary, small fish well, play area, library, and refreshments on tap not to mention the stunning pool.
The accommodation was spotless, bedding was changed at least four times during our stay and the rooms serviced possibly every second day, the first time that we have experienced such excellent service in our many years of villa holidays. Dimitris and his sister were the perfect hosts watching out for our little ones and even running us to the pharmacy in the nearest town when the need arose.
Two mini supermarkets are a 4 minute stroll and provide all of your basic needs. The lovely bay with plenty of restraunts, cafes and bars a further 4 minutes is a delight to behold and one of the main reasons for our second visit. All of the locals are extremely friendly and within a short time they will be exchanging greetings in the traditional warm Greek way and even waving to you as they pass by.
A truly enchanting place, which was enjoyed by all of the family.
We would hope to return one day.

The Wilkie Clan from Largs

Room Tip: The Maisonettes for families are excellent
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilkie Clan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have been going to Villa Christina for the past 5 years and will probably will for the years to come! It is an absolute hidden GEM! The owner Dimitris is extremely helpful and he will do everything he can to ensure all his guests are happy and feeling relaxed. Each apartment is well spaced [depending the number of different rooms you are renting-some have bunks beds for more space to move about] and everything is in the middle of ancient olive trees, lemon trees and loads of flowers. The swimming pool is excellent and the place is so beautiful. Hardly any noise [especially during night time]. There is a satellite TV room and a games room. Dimitris can also arrange a BBQ outside. You just have to go to believe it. We have met people there who have been going for the past 20 years and will simply not change! It is that good!! After all, a holiday is supposed to be peace, quiet and fun!
The website, so you can read more and see more photos is: www.villachristina.gr

The beach [Limni Keri] is a maximum 10 minute slow walk away. There are supermarkets nearby to do your shopping and one of them is also a bakery [opposite the petrol station]. They bake fresh bread every morning and some delicious croissants, too!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VonBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed for 5 days at Villa Christina and we completely loved it! Extremely clean, spacious rooms, even the standard ones, with large balcony and wonderful view to the well-kept olive garden. At the night, the only that you could hear was the slight wind through the leaves- absolute amazing. Keri Lake is very charming, though the beach itself accounts not for the top-5 of the island. For that, you have to go either to the north or to Gerakas beach at the southeast. However, someone can eat really well and cheap enough in the nearby Keri village.
All together, a wonderful stay. Not only we would recommend the hotel to everyone wanting to visit Zakynthos, but we ourselves would not think staying anywhere else in case of returning to the island!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank y33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Having been recommended Villa Christina by friends, we thoroughly looked forward to our stay and were not disappointed in the least. The location of Villa Christina is absolutely perfect, just far enough off the beaten track to be peaceful but close enough to the main road for the whole island to be readily explored. Some of our days were spent exploring the island while others were spent sunning ourselves by the pool then wandering down towards the beach for a lazy lunch and a drink or two!
The accommodation was spotless, spacious and comfortably furnished. The ancient olive trees surrounding the accommodation together with the array of hibiscus and the courtyard area create the perfect atmosphere.
Christina is an absolute delight. Not only is she welcoming, approachable and knowledgable about the island, she has a great sense of humour and despite spending hours of her day ensuring Villa Christina runs smoothly, always made time for a chat.
We were made extremely welcome and loved the 'home from home' feel to Villa Christina especially as it comes with wall to wall sunshine, swimming pool and beautiful scenery! Contributing to this atmosphere are the cats and dogs that live at Villa Christina. On our arrival, the three dogs left the terrace and came to greet us in that way that all dogs seem obliged to do. Realising we were just more guests, they returned to their respective places in the shade only to move again if actively encouraged! The cats, of course, just ignored us, continuing with their daily business of sleeping, chasing lizards and preening!
All in all, we could not fault our holiday - we even saw a spectacular thunder storm - and look forward to returning maybe later this year but this time with the rest of our family including our 12 month old grandson who will have the time of his life in the toddler pool.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

I stayed in Villa Christina in May 2009 with my husband and our toddler, after being in Keri about 5 years previously and loved it. The place looks fantastic from the outside and the grounds are really well kept, so i was really impressed when we arrived at the gates. There are loads of flowers and the pool is by far the best thing about the place.

The accomadation wasnt bad, it wasnt great either though, it could do with an update. The location is pretty good and perfect for anyone who is looking for a nice quiet and relaxing holiday. Its about 600 meters away from the beach and the village of Limni Keriou (Keri Lake), which is a beautiful place to have a nice family holiday and I would highly recommend it.

We had trouble with the dogs though, and I would almost go as far as to say they nearly ruined the holiday for us. Greece always has stray dogs, and there were a few of them on the roads walking to and from the village, but they were not the problem.

These 3 dogs lived in Villa Christina. From the moment we set food in the place they were barking at us. My baby was quite upset, and we were told that if the dogs came after a child that the child should not run, but stand still otherwise the dogs would give chase and jump on them. This is very hard to explain to a child under the age of 2 who is terrified. I was then told it was my fault that the dogs were visibly aggressive towards us because I was carrying my child rather than letting him walk near these dogs. After telling the owner, that I could not risk my child to her dogs (as i had already had one chase me as i was on the way to the pool, jump at me from behind and scratched my legs, while I had the other two barking in my face), her reception was quite frostry.

On the website, it says there is a playground, which really is just a set of swings set on gravel and I quote "A children’s playground is situated so that parents may keep watch on their children from their balconies". Under no circumstances would i have left my child there, or would I advise anyone with small children to do so because of the dogs.

After about 4 days my husband was upset about the situation and asked if something could be done, as I was no longer comfortable walking around on my own, and because they were so aggressive towards us. This did not go down well. We were told that they were only dogs and not doing any harm, even though, he indicated that we were afraid for our baby, and not comfortable being around them. We were then basically told we could leave if we like (with only 2 days left of our holiday), which we declined.

The remaining time spent there was frosty to say the least.
I would not stay there again, which is a pity as it could be excellent. I will definitely go to Keri again for a third time, but I will find alternative accomadation, probably the place I stayed in the first time we were there.

If you dont mind dogs, then it could be the perfect place to stay, but if you arent too keen or have very young children, I would not recommend this place

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LAODublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2007

This is not a review for the tourist who will visit Zakynthos and want to stay in a busy, crowded, and very touristic place like Laganas, Argasi, Alikes or Tsilivi. This review is not for most of the English tourists as they mostly prefer the places mentioned. No, this review is mainly for tourists from Italy, Switzerland and Germany. Although we are from Holland most tourists in the Lake Keri district are from these countries.

This lovely place is VERY idylistic. The four villas have 4 appartments each (two small and two large). The owners are very friendly and extreme helpfull. There is a nice swimmingpool, a kiosk and a room with a TV and computer. If you hate animals, you will have a little problem as Christina likes them a lot and she has some nice cats, dogs and birds!

For people (old or young, with or without children) who don't like mass tourism this is the place! Look at the website and you hopefully understand why we liked Villa Christina very much!

Most of the guests come back every year and that must be a good sign.

Some shops, tavernas and ofcourse the sea are in walking distance. As Zakynthos isn't a large island you easily reach all the important things you must see when you visit this very beautifull island. Hiring a car is very much advised!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hollidayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zakynthos hotels
0.1 mi away
Castello Bellos
Castello Bellos
#3 of 3 in Keri Village
24 reviews
1.1 mi away
Exensian Villas & Suites
Exensian Villas & Suites
#1 of 3 in Marathias
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Markella Studios
Markella Studios
#1 of 1 in Limni Keri
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Phoenix Apartments & Studios
0.2 mi away
Kyprianos studios & apartments
0.3 mi away
Pansion Limni
Pansion Limni
#1 of 4 in Limni Keri
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Christina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Christina

Address: Limni Keri, 290 92, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 423 Specialty Lodging in Zakynthos
Price Range: $39 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Christina 3*
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing