We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Argassi xx”
Review of Timotheos Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Timotheos Studios
Ranked #264 of 430 Specialty Lodging in Zakynthos
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I have just returned from a fab week staying at the Timotheos Studios in Argassi, our party consisted of 2 adults & 3 children ags 4,13 ,16 . I read the reviews before we went & can honestly say I was gutted to say the least by what i had read, but we really had nothing to complain about yes the apartments are 'nt the grandest but they were cleaned every day & the towels changed every other, the people who run the bar / resturant are just the nicest people you could meet they bent over backwards for the customers. Go to Stars resurant were you will get 10% discount our meals were beautiful as was the wine we ate out every night at different places and did'nt have a bad meal ,the beach is just down the street you can see it from the apartments. We ate every morning and lunch times at the apartments the meals were cooked to perfection we met some really lovely people some of who were on there 5,6,7 visit to the resort and i can see why. The Water Park is also a great day out for all also a bonus is that not once did the kids say those famous words 'im bored'
the whole holiday which was great. The only downside to the hoilday was having to come home we all could have stayed just that little bit longer. I would highly recommend these apartments & Argassi just go & have a fab time...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunderlandLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 68 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2009

Just returned today and considering dates for next visit. Rooms very clean and equiped fresh linen and towels almost daily,good cheap food and drink at pool bar so good we spent every night there. Staff all friendly and very helpful Dimitri runs a good bar with his wife and friend they even took a guest to hospital to save taxi or ambulance and done all they could to asssist.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimthebairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

Having read previous reviews had mixed feelings but we had a brilliant holiday. We were a mixed bunch 4- 50 years old, 2-17 years and 2- 70 year olds and every one enjoyed. Slight slope from the road to the studio's and 3 blocks holding 8 studios each. Very basic but that's what you expect in Greece but we had a large balcony which overlooked the pool and the sea. Cleaned daily except Thurs & Sun only downside was that the towels weren't changed enough and there was a hand held shower. Rooms were cooking in the evening but you could hire a fan. Lovely pool and free beds. Snack bar served nice food and drinks were normal price.
The main lively bars etc were only a 5 min walk and it was all flat No hills.Not a nice beach there if you were after a beach hol. My daughter and her friend found enough bars and a mini golf to keep them occupied and would definately go back there again.All in all every one had a lovely time and I would stay in this accomodation again.

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank welshtaffies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2007

Excellent accomodation, situated just off of the road in Argassi, but far enough to ensure peace and quiet. Lovely view at the rear of mountains with pine trees. Stars restaurant is owned by the same family and the pool bar was a great place to chill out at night with the excellent cocktails served up by Kris the barman. Very peaceful holiday all round. Looking forward to going back again in four weeks time.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Argassi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2007

We have just returned from are 2 week stay in the above studios, The rooms were clean but clearly were suffering from damp, the smell was breath taking, we had to buy some cleaning liquid to supress the smell. On the 3rd night of are stay we awoken @ 03.15 to slamming of doors and shouting and screaming. So much so that the whole place was shouting to them to be quiet, on the 4th night a group of girls turned up 8 in total and they treated the place like an 18-30 holiday camp. On the 5th night the girls had a party in there room starting at 11.30pm going on to 06.00 the next morning. And just as we were getting to sleep the pool bar/restaurant would start playing there music at about 8.30. This was to be for the next week. Complain yes we did to the rep and to a Scottish Guy called Kris who told us that they were aware of the situation and that they have been warned. "warned had they"?, So why was the noise continuing. I eventually made a phone call to the UK and they said that they will contact the rep. On our 10th night we were awoken to the slamming of doors again, the same couple who had already been warned about thier behaviour. All in All we must have had about 3 nights decent sleep. Although the island was lovely i strongly advise "not" to stay in this accomadation. So much for booking through "manos" the first and last time.....

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank respond999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2007

This place is a great base on a great island.

They are just out of the centre just off the main road behind a restuarant. Bout 5 mins walk into centre, 2 mins to the beach and 30 seconds to shops,cafes,restuarants,doctors,pharmacy and a bus stop.

Studios are basic but clean and have everything you need. The staff couldnt be more helpful.

The resort is geared towards couples and families but there is something for everyone here.

Fully recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dawn49042000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Giannakidis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zakynthos hotels
5.1 mi away
Eco Resort Zefyros
Eco Resort Zefyros
#1 of 1 in Agios Kirikos
247 reviews
8.2 mi away
Clear Horizon
Clear Horizon
#4 of 5 in Ammoudi
88 reviews
7.5 mi away
Exensian Villas & Suites
Exensian Villas & Suites
#2 of 3 in Marathias
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Lithies Boutique Hotel
Lithies Boutique Hotel
#1 of 1 in Korithi
135 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Palatino
Hotel Palatino
#2 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timotheos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timotheos Studios

Address: Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 430 Specialty Lodging in Zakynthos
Price Range: $29 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Timotheos Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Timotheos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timotheos Studios Hotel Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing