We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zakynthos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boutique Hotel Galini
Ranked #136 of 428 Specialty Lodging in Zakynthos
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 21, 2014

A place of peace and tranquility surrounded with beautiful nature. We've been there now several times. It was every time just as perfect as the former times. Lovely is the right word for it. The Dutch host Rene (a former manager in the financial industry) with his wife (a Greek Professor) are incredibly sweet people. Real honest personal attention and service is what you get here.
Rene took us sailing with his yacht as well. Super experience for the kids.

Room Tip: Not many rooms. All are perfect. We like the corner one best. But in fact it makes no difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobvanKuijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 44 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

Me, my wife and our 7 year old daughter had an excellent stay at the Hotel Galini. It is one of the most beautiful spots on Zakynthos.
The hotel is clean, has beautiful rooms, very tasty decorated. The swimming-pool is also nice, very relaxing.
Rene and Ntia are the perfect hosts for a nice stay on the island. Nice breakfast and an excellent service. We will absolutely visit Rene and Ntia again when we come back on Zakynthos!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank robbertd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

At June i have visit zakynthos with my family and stayed at hotel galini. One word for the hotel and the owners "wonderfull". It was ecactly what me and my family need to relax. The hotel is like it jump from a fairy tale so beautiful.Dia and Rene the owners was very helpful in everything and so discreat at their present that they didn't bother us at all. The best vacation ever. Thank you Dia and Rene.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank anast2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here for one week from 16th -23rd September 2013. During our booking we asked the owners for a rental car agency and when we arrived at the airport the agency was already waiting there with our car for the week including a child seat for our little girl. The route to the hotel was described perfectly by René. The final part was a true adventure hidden in the bushes and finally the Boutique Hotel Galini was there, beautifully in the spotlights. The next day waking up is the most amazing part, the view and quietness at the terrace is gorgeous. Ntia prepared an excellent breakfast with a wide range of delicious homemade marmalades, freshly squeezed orange juice, nice Greek bread and yoghurt and a freshly ground espresso. The suite was very nicely decorated, spacious and clean. The bed was superb, I forgot to ask what brand it was because it cannot compete with the one we had from that Swedish store we have at home. The kitchen was perfect to make a small dinner and keep your Greek beers at the perfect temperature. The availability of a baby bed was a real plus for us to book. It was not just a cheap folding one but a real strong and sturdy one. Our little baby girl enjoyed crawling around and playing with Ntia.

René and Ntia make us feel at home!

Room Tip: Any room would do. The hotel is situated nicely on a hill with a nice natural aircon breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed for one week in early September and enjoyed everything about our stay, but mostly the peace and quiet of this somewhat remote location.

Everything we needed was at the hotel, well kitted out kitchenette, comfortable king size bed, great bathroom and fixtures and wonderful views from the room and terrace.

Breakfast was simple but complete with fresh bread, fruit and juice as well as homemade preserves.

If we are back on Zakynthos anytime soon we'll be at Boutique Hotel Galini... and maybe Beatrice the dog will be too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vanderb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneBeers, Owner at Boutique Hotel Galini, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank You very much for your kind review. we are very happy You had a good vacation inour Hotel. We improve our Hotel constantly and will give even more attention to our breakfast thank You for your feedback and we hope to have You as our guests again.

Regards

Ntia & Rene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed in Boutique Hotel Galini 2 weeks in August with another family friend of us. The structure is a quite new villa (2007) with 5 apartments (suites) very very big, comfortable and furnished with unique taste not common in Zakynthos.
Each apartment has a kitchen, bathroom and living room. The grand suite (we were here) has a very big kitchen/living room plus 2 bedroom with private bathroom. You can relax outside in front of the villa in the swimming pool or in the garden below olive trees.
The structure has also a dedicated common room were Ntia and Rene (the owners) can prepare for you the breakfast (you must try home made marmalade, yogurt and honey...).
I was surprised by the good climate as Galini Hotel position (350 mt above sea level) is in the middle of nature and is always slightly windy. There's no need of air conditioned: you can leave open (also during the night) the window to refresh the rooms. Regarding this point I totally disagree with the post left by Israeli user who stayed in Galini the week before.
The position of the hotel is in north area of Zakynthos, near Volimes, and from here you can reach the best beaches with caves you can visit doing snorkeling. South coast of Zante is more commercial.
Car is needed and to reach Galini Hotel I suggest to use Google Maps (where is highlighted the position).
I really recommend Galini for a peaceful holiday for families.
Thanks again to Ntia and Rene for their availability and their devotion to their project.

Room Tip: All rooms are oriented in the same way with windows vs opposite sides. The consequence is a quick re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank d3m4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneBeers, Owner at Boutique Hotel Galini, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Many thank for Your very kind review as we expressed we were very happy to have you all as our guests and we also had great weeks during the period you stayed. We will improve our wifi system even further this winter as the provider gives us now with extra capacity from his side the possibility to do so. When You choose in the future again for our Hotel You can use wifi all of You at the same time

Greatings

Ntia & Rene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

What a shame for beautiful Zakinthos... I have visited many places around the world and find it very important to meet people, rather than spending lots of money on an overpriced hotel just because it has a fancy pool. I find it important to feel that I have helped the economy and the people of each country I visit, as well as getting to know the mentality and way of living at each place.
The owner of this hotel is not Greek, however he has an extremely negative attitude toward the Greeks. He didn't miss an opportunity to speak badly about other professionals on the island and generally gave the impression that he only wanted us to stay and spent money in his hotel.
Extremely arrogant and racist, this man ruined the holiday spirit for us.
If anything, out of principal, I would't recommend his business to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ScottBou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneBeers, Owner at Boutique Hotel Galini, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

The text above is NOT a review. The one who wrote this has not been a guest on our Hotel. The period that the writer claimed to have stayed in our Hotel we were fully booked with two families from Israel (the first week of August) and two families from Italy (second and third week of August). Of both these real guests you can find their reviews under the titles “few problems in this hotel” and “relax and quality”.
This text seems to be only written to damage our Hotel and probably gain personal benefit out of it.
We are very sorry that an honest site is misused like this and we hope you will make your choice on the real reviews.
Ntia & Rene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zakynthos hotels
1.4 mi away
Climati Studios
Climati Studios
#2 of 2 in Mikro Nisi
9 reviews
1.2 mi away
Orfos Villas
Orfos Villas
#2 of 12 in Volimes
78 reviews
19.6 mi away
Strofilia Villa Studios Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Panorama Studios
Panorama Studios
#1 of 2 in Agios Nikolaos
23 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fexulis Studios
Fexulis Studios
#1 of 1 in Varvara
9 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nobelos Boutique Hotel
Nobelos Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Agios Nikolaos
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Galini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Galini

Address: 1 Volimes, 290 91, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 428 Specialty Lodging in Zakynthos
Price Range: $147 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Galini on Zante is just that, “Galini”- “Tranquillity”. Hidden on a hillside surrounded by dramatic nature,protected from the roaring tumult.Galini is a sanctuary of calm; a home away from home. With its Mediterranean island architecture, a subtle mixing of fine arts and antique treasures, Boutique Hotel Galini is a unique place devoted to the harmony of body and spirit. Our hidden retreat is synonymous of private residential luxury with personal service attention to detail. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing