We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
No “hidden gem”

A very beautiful spot for swimming and snorkelling. Great view under water and a lot to see. The... read more

Reviewed October 13, 2021
Crodt
,
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
via mobile
A must see!!!

A real must see when you visit Zakynthos. In our opinion one the the most beautiful place of the... read more

Reviewed September 14, 2021
JhonnyFens21
,
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
via mobile
Read all 1,818 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Zakynthos
from $31.38
More Info
from $33.58
More Info
from $59.82
More Info
from $33.65
More Info
Reviews (1,818)
Filter reviews
1,818 results
Traveler rating
1,319
365
81
28
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,319
365
81
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal clear water rocks sunbeds caves cove sea beach leon island zante snorkel platform path swimmers agios quad waiters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,818 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2019

worth a trip and beautifull views to get there.
We went in august and there was no parking spot available anymore.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

Great place. A bit crowdy but yet an amaizing views and water. The food is also OK. The tavern is very crowdy so make sure you have reservation

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank yordankostov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

You need a head for heights as the road is right on the cliff edge. There is a carpark next to the taverna and we arrived before it opened and walked down to the water. I would recommend rock shoes, though I was wearing flip flops but could leave them in the side as it wasn't too busy. The water was refreshing/ cold as the sun hadn't come round and there were definite pockets of warmth/ cold! It wasn't too bad getting in and out of the water but you do need to film in the rocks and I can imagine it would be a nightmare if busy. We didn't use the taverna but it had opened when we walked back up and I can agree with the comments about the aggressive staff forcing people to buy sunbeds, which I overheard a few times. It is a lovely place to visit but I would go and leave early and I would choose Porto Roxa.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Be prepared for a long walk from the car until you hit the waters, but it is totally worth it. The is a snack bar on the top where you can buy everything. The earlier you get there, the better spot you will find. Perfect for SUP enthusiasts

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank doragr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

This has to be one of the top swimming locations I have seen!! The walk down is a bit perilous and I had the wrong shoes (non slip is a must!!!!) but we made it down and carefully got in to the water! It’s is both refreshingly cold and warm at the same time. Can see all the way to the bottom no matter how deep you go! Beautiful blue water! An absolute must see for all!! The salty water is easy to swim in and the caves are an interesting point to swim to and see!!! Enjoyed every minute!!
However...... avoid the restaurant at all costs!! The food is awful and even the simplest of dishes was pretty bad (i.e how do you get salad wrong??) apart from this we enjoyed our day and stayed to watch the sunset on the top of the hill which was beautiful!!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank mrskock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews