We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa, perfect holiday”

Review of Olive Grove Villa

front view of villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view of villa
ariel view from upstairs room bedroom 1 master bedroom double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
front view of villa
ariel view from upstairs room
bedroom 1 master bedroom double bed
Welcome to the olive grove villa
part of garden & bbq area
entrance to olive grove villa
bedroom with the two single beds
2nd double bedroom
open plan kitchen
swimming pool &side view villa
view from upstairs balcony
Peace and tranquility
kamina sea 1 km from villa
beautiful agios sostis
turtle island..1.5kms from villa
zante town port
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darren S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, perfect holiday”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a week in early June in this amazing villa. From the minute we booked the place, Dennis could not have been more helpful. It was like staying at a friend's house.

The villa is spacious enough for 6-8, and as we were travelling with our 4 year old boy, it allowed us the freedom that a hotel does not provide. The villa is very quiet and private, and the pool was wonderful for a relaxing swim.

We visited a number of lovely taverna in the area, and as long as you have a car everything is within reach.

We all had an amazing time, and cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela P
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful, spacious villa set in an old olive grove”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Four mature ladies spent a lovely week here at the end May beginning of June 2015. Set in its own grounds with a nice pool its private location was a winner with us all. The villa was clean, comfortable and well maintained and Manthos kept the pool spotless. The English owner Denis took a personal interest in making sure we enjoyed our stay and transfers to and from the airport were excellent. You do need a car and we thoroughly enjoyed seeing more of the lovely island as a result. Highly recommended!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Hythe, United Kingdom
1 review
“EXCELLENT VILLA”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Me my husband my three children and my 70 year old mother visited Zante in June 2015 and had the best holiday. This villa is in excellent condition and very spacious also clean and the gardens and the pool are kept beautifully. The lady and gentleman who upkeep this villa were very friendly and helpful, we had a mid stay clean and this was exceptional I have my own cleaning company so I am fussy lol . In the garden you have a great barbecue to enjoy the evenings cooking and relaxing. I loved the fact that the downstairs was open plan and you have French doors onto the veranda where we sat to eat.. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils. You are provided with a long washing line and an clothes horse that came in handy for all the wet washing. I was impressed that in both bathrooms you had a hairdryer and in the upstairs one there was a bath and shower. The WIFI is a bonus with teenagers . This villa is situated in a beautiful part named lithakia about 15 mins car drive away from Zante town and 10 mins from the airport. I would recommend a car to stay here as we did ,anyhow you shouldn't go to Zante and not explore the island ,we have been going for 18 years now it's a stunning place. The lovely gentleman Dennis who owns this villa is so helpful and responds to emails or phone calls quickly. I give THE OLIVE GROVE VILLA 10/10 . We will be booking for next year without a doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warthog60...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“26 Apr to 3 May 2015”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fantastic holiday. First time in Zante for mum and myself. Was good to be met at the airport by Dennis' agent so we weren't on our own on arrival. Villa was great, very clean and comfortable, especially for two. Beds were very comfortable. The pool was the icing on the cake, very clean, and welcoming. It was such a peaceful place to relax in and to come back to after a day out. Some lovely places close by especially Keri lake our favourite and we did a few short walks in the evening through the olive groves. We rented a car which was delivered the next day from a company recommended by Dennis . Car was great and the driving was interesting! But easy. Roads were very quiet. We are definitely thinking again of going next year and would definitely recommend Olive Grove Villa to others. Thanks Dennis for the use of your villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noam B
Lindfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday base”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Olive Grove Villa is a stunning, peaceful base from which to explore Zakynthos. A little off the beaten track, but not too far from the island's best beaches, this villa is ideal if you want to stay away from the crowds and get a more authentic experience. The pool is beautiful and naturally warm in summer, cleaned regularly throughout our stay. The air conditioning is a welcome relief and the accommodation was just perfect for us (family of 5). Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo_zh
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Lovely stay in the Olive Grove Villa”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed with my friends in zakynthos for one week. I was so glad that i found the perfect place for us to stay. The villa offers everything. It is very big, fully furnitured, has a clean pool, bbq and wifi that works. The Villa is very beautiful. There is no way in gettin disapointed. It was just perfect.
Beside all of that it was very uncomplicated booking the villa through the pleasent owners.
The check in and check out works very easy. There is always somone near the Villa who can help you out.
I wish i could have stayed there a bit longer.
I recommend this Villa to anyone that is going to stay in Zakynthos.

Matteo from Switzerland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Der Service
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny C
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous Villa. Very clean and very much a home from home! Excellent base for visiting this beautiful island. The location of the villa is isolated so a vehicle is a must, for getting around the island & visiting the supermarket. Perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday if that's what you want. All enquiries promptly answered by the friendly owner Dennis & his lovely agent in Zante Lydia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing