We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Atmosphere and a must to visit”

Erimitis Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 88 Restaurants in Paxos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bridport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Atmosphere and a must to visit”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Have been to Paxos twice now and visited the restaurant 3 times and all have been exceptional. Would recommend trying to book on a Saturday as we have been twice and each time ended the night dancing on the walls with local Greek and Italians! Great setting, great people and we look forward to returning next year to this wonderful restaurant and seeing the sun set again, shame we can not see it every night!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    102
    56
    32
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Best Setting In Paxos”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We read all the great reviews about this restaurant & were prepared to be slightly disappointed - as is often the case when places are over rated. We were not. The setting is stunning & the food excellent quality & surprisingly good value. Do not stay in Paxos & fail to eat supper here. It's a really super place but book early & ask for one of the tables right at the front to fully appreciate the sunset.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank togozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Put this on your to-do list!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had read about this restaurant before our first visit to Paxos so when our holiday company had an arranged excursion there we signed up! Our party consisted of seven couples and all were seated at separate reserved tables for two with breathtaking views over the cliffs and out towards the sunset. The restaurant got steadily busier so booking is strongly recommended - a few younger parties turned up on spec and weren't impressed that they could not be accommodated in a front view table.
This is a restaurant not a taverna so don't expect the staple greek dishes - the menu does give a nod to its greek roots but with a cosmopolitan twist and it works well. It wasn't cheap but neither was it too expensive for a special treat - our meal of bread, two starters, two mains, a bottle of water, a bottle of Prosecco and two cocktails came to under 90 euros.
If there was any minus point it was that the service tailed off after the meal was served and it proved difficult to gain anyone's attention in order to get any more drinks or the bill, but a visit to the bar and drinks were charged directly to the table and the bill was settled on visiting the till on the way out. I would also say that if you want a quiet romantic experience be prepared to share it especially in high season with many younger Italian and Greek visitors who seemed to be there to be seen rather than to see.
Would I go again? Yes!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeatherC064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“food and sunset”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

arketa kako service eidika thn wra tou hliovasilematos...pou to magazi einai gemat k amesws meta th dysh psiloadeiazei...ok h thea kalh,h mousikh oti na einai...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sabanna83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A very special place”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We are regulars to Paxos and have frequented this restaurant for years and every year it improves, The setting cannot be beaten anywhere and on a hot July night it's the perfect place to enjoy cocktails, scrummy food and a wonderful breeze! We visited twice this year, once for my husband's birthday as a twosome ( the most romantic setting ) and once with our 17yr old and 23yr old who consider it the coolest place loving the food, drink and music. We are returning later this season and will be back - our kids won't let us leave Paxos before we do. They are not paying of course but for the location and special ambience the prices are fair.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank aliBee331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erimitis Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Paxos, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Erimitis Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing