We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel, close to everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ionion Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ionion Star Hotel
Ranked #58 of 77 Hotels in Lefkada
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, close to everything”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Reading different reviews 4 this hotel, i was a bit suspicious about the services and what offered but i was pleased for all i got. The best hotel in town(as i wanted specifically a city hotel), the only with a pool and an excellent breakfast for what you pay. It is not outdated as many say, but lacks some shine, which doesn't influence in sleep quality which is the best.

Beds very good, room spacious, bathroom very good. Will return to Lefkada and to this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thealbanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    22
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
12
29
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July, 2013 for two nights. It was decent, kind of old/shabby but clean which is the most important thing. The location is good, close to restaurants/shopping/cafes etc. They should really get rid of the carpet in the rooms and add screens to the balcony doors so you can leave them open without coming back to a room full of mosquitos.

The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BabyDee454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Although this hotel is well-located in the center, over-looking the marina, the accomodations are very basic. The rooms looked like they were from the 1960's with no ammenities like shampoo and shower gel and no where to hang the shower nozzle. The carpet on the floor was in dire need of replacement and the air-conditioning kept going off. There was also a smoker's smell in the lobby, which also had no AC. The breakfast area was an experience. The room looked like something from Eastern block, big, barren, bleak. The breakfast was no different. Bad quality everything, including the Greek coffee I purchased for 2.50 because I couldn't drink the one they offered. It was okay for one night, since we couldn't find anything else on the island, but one night only!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lefkada hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great service nice people and great location its in the center of all highlight places ,we had some trouble finding good places to go ,but people here were willing to help us out ,we enjoed our stay here and we are willing to come again next jear!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We spent two nights at this Hotel. Excellent location. The staff were lovely and extremely helpful. However, the beds were extremely hard and the rooms in need of some tender loving care. It all has a seventies feel about it and needs to be brought up to date.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puffer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at Ionion Star for 3 nights in the beginning of July. The only thing that disappointed us was that in reality the hotel looked a little bit more outdated as compared with photos on the official website. Also, Wi-Fi was not always available in our room. But it was not actually a problem since there are computers in the lounge with free Internet access.

All in all, this is a very good hotel in the heart of Lefkas: central location, great view of Marina, clean and comfortable rooms with everything you might need, friendly personnel and good breakfasts. If you’re looking for a hotel in the heart of Lefkas, this is an excellent choice and a good value for money!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xenia_Nikishkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Located in a great position in Lefkas town, this hotel will satisfy those who are travelling purely for location and not interested in service, cleanliness.

The older man working at reception is rude, not interested in helping out tourists and on few occasions when we asked for advice he was extremely unhelpful.

The rooms are outdated and have not been refurbished for some time. Curtains only covered half the window which meant light comes in early morning. If you are after a view they are limited and don't be suprised if only a "glimpse" is sold as a "view"

I'd recommend an apartment in town or if you are after an experience Galini and Ionian Blue which is located closer to Nidri. You would need transport though.

I visit Lefkas every 2 years and will definitely NOT stay here again. Apart from the lovely housekeeper and young guy working at the pool bar, this hotel leaves alot to be desired for..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickgot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lefkada hotels
1.6 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#8 of 77 in Lefkada
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lefkas
Hotel Lefkas
#65 of 77 in Lefkada
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ianos Hotel
Ianos Hotel
#46 of 77 in Lefkada
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
2.4 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
6.4 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ionion Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ionion Star Hotel

Property: Ionion Star Hotel
Address: Lefkada Beach, 311 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 77 Hotels in Lefkada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ionion Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most beautiful part of Lefkada town, overlooking the picturesque port and the celebrated Poets' Park, the 4* hotel Ionion Star offers magnificent sea views from most guestrooms. Completely renovated in 2016, the Ionion Star Hotel fully meets your demanding accommodation needs and event-related requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Ionion Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ionion Star Lefkas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing