We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantabulous beach!”
Review of Gialos Beach

Ranked #15 of 57 things to do in Lefkada
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantabulous beach!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The beach was quite beautiful! Warm water, quit and sandy. Although, the water was extremely deep. After about 5 steps in the water, I couldn't stand. If you don't mind that, it's a great beach for relaxing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    52
    17
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

3.5 km long sandy beach, 20m wide, and max 100 people on it!
Best beach in Lefkada (until now :). As per my oppinion, more recommended to spend a beautiful peaceful day than in Porto Katsiki (which is 10km nearby).
Very difficult road access: going down with foot on the brake, going up in the 1st gear for 4 km.
Only one kiosk on the beach, with some drinks and snaks, sunbeds and umbrellas available.
When we arrived at 10 am there was no oneon the beach!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank dnicules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucuresti
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice beach with great blue water”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed close to the right end of the beach in a windy day with reasonable waves. The water color is incredible, very relaxing view.
There is a bar / rest in big car on the beach where you can buy refreshments, salats, sandwiches, fruit salads etc. I didn't see any shower or wc.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oanap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“gialos beach”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

gialos beach is a perfect beach very nice sand and water... if you are with your family i would suggest you not to go at that one cause you have to walk a bit more...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank t_kokkinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gialos Beach also viewed

Lefkada, Ionian Islands
Agios Nikitas, Lefkada
 
Agios Nikitas, Lefkada
Lefkada, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Gialos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing