We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful place

It's a gorgeous bay but getting very popular now. When we first visited there were very few beach... read more

Reviewed September 10, 2018
Lorraine D
Perfect sea but expensive services

The beach is small and the sea is clean and peaceful.ideal place for families with babies /children... read more

Reviewed September 3, 2018
ΑΝΑΣΤΑΣΙΑ Σ
via mobile
Read all 501 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lefkada
from $40.87
More Info
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
230
189
65
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
230
189
65
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clear water nice beach the main road pebble beach fish restaurant cafe bars hairpin bends blue flag family with kids aqua shoes pine trees popular beach sunbeds and umbrellas tavernas parking rent beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 501 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Its a pity for the overall scenario: clear water, nice bay, all green, islands on the horizon .... because the beach is made of giant pebbles, fist size.
Makes it hard to deal with even with aqua shoes, you can injured very easy.

There are tavernas, sun-beds and umbrella 7€ and some packing spaces.

Overall ok if you don’t mind the rocks.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank TonyKukoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Our 3rd holiday on Lefkas so we decided to visit Mikro Gialos this time. 1st week of September and the main beach was packed. The road down wasn't as bad as I had expected - plenty of room to pass and not that busy. In anticipation of crowds, we parked out of town just as you reach sea level and walked along the road. Towards the main beach the cars were back to back - not a space in sight. The beach itself was umbrellas and sunbeds - you could hardly see the sea. We turned round and headed back to the car. I had noticed a road leading in the opposite direction along the front, so we drove down there and discovered the quieter side of Mikros Gialos. Plenty of parking, a small (tiny) pebble beach and a few tavernas/small hotels. The water was crystal clear and very warm. I was so pleased to have found this alternative location. We enjoyed a quiet hour in the sea/walking along the front before heading off.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank TravelGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

It's a gorgeous bay but getting very popular now. When we first visited there were very few beach umbrellas but now it's full.
Parking is a nightmare now as it's so busy but it has still got the great atmosphere and the view is priceless at night.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

The beach is small and the sea is clean and peaceful.ideal place for families with babies /children but very expensive I believe.the umbrella charge is 7 euros and 1 coffee costs 3 euros (or more).the restaurants are expensive too.you have to spend at least 50 euros for a normal dinner for 2 people.I would visit again this place only for the beach.

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank ΑΝΑΣΤΑΣΙΑ Σ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Pros
- reasonably priced chairs
- good restaurants and reasonable prices
- easy parking
- easy to get to

Cons
- scenery perhaps not as nice as other beaches.

All around, I would consider this among your top 5 to visit.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Sami G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews