We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Severely overpriced for what it offers”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Agios Nikitas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agios Nikitas
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Lefkada
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Severely overpriced for what it offers”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

First of all, the location it's not so great,it may be near the beach of Agios Nikitas,but that is not so convinient as you will certainily want to go to the other beaches more beautiful of the island.The hotel has no parking places,we had a difficult time finding a place to leave the car.The breakfast was really,really poor, the worst in my travel experience,the same limited choices each day,no vegetables,just some tired ham and cheese,bread,jam and butter.It really wasn't good.The room was ok I guess but we could certainily hear the neighbors and the balcony was common with the other rooms since it had practicaly no delimitation.Oh, and there is no wireless connection in the room, we had to go in the lobby area to get internet connection.All in all, I would not recommend this hotel, it's really to expensive for what if offers!

Room Tip: I guess a room with a sea view, you will see a glimpse of the sea between the roofs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnaJadech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    23
    17
    10
    4
See reviews for
20
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were charged for breakfast but it was the worst experience ever... Poor, dirty, and unsufficient service.. try another hotel for what you are charged... we won't visit it again. that's for sure

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vpapaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lefkada hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

PLUS:
Location is really great, the reception and dining area are very tastefully decorated & furnished and is truly lovely, the room was clean, also liked other people staying in the hotel (mostly young and middle aged couples) what always gives a nice feeling to a place. I have to say the staff was rather helpful, somebody said they were rude so I have to disagree with that.

MINUS:
1. Breakfast was rather poor and disappointing - little choice and definitely not enough for all the staying guests. I even spotted couple of ladies bringing to the breakfast table their own foods what I think shouldn't be happening.
2. The walls are super thin and one can easily hear what's happening in the rooms around. Cant imagine the noise if there was a baby staying next door...
3. Internet was working only in the reception area also mini fridge in our room was out of working order (not sure for how long)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Recently renovated (not 100%) small rooms some of which have a view over the sea. So, these are all the good comments.
The behavior of the staff at the reception ranges from pretended politeness / indifference to completely rude. The cleaning personnel starts preparing the rooms from 8:00am when the first tenants leave their rooms until the last ones leave the hotel – past noon. “What’s wrong with that”, you’ll ask. They shout to one another through the open balconies all this time, so, unless wearing earmuffs or having a really heavy sleep, forget about relaxing and resting during your vacation in this hotel. Even worse, during all this time the “clean” sheets and towels designated to replace the dirty ones from each room lean here and there, on the floor or on the rail of the stairs – totally exposed! Finally, when leaving the hotel and paying for the stay, the receptionist asked me if I wanted a receipt. She was surprised hearing a “yes” from a Greek and warned me mumbling that I would be delayed! Finally she managed to deceive me giving me a receipt for part of the rent excluding the money I had given in advance!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NickPefki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2009

If you do not wish to pay salaries for hotel staff and you chose to use all of your family members, at least be friendly and helpful with the clients!! Other people study the art of communication and service and this family thinks that can run a hotel with this unacceptable behaviour.
Rooms are clean and some of them have a sea view. But overall it leaves you with a bad impression because of the staff. They do not wish to help you, the service is very bad, breakfast table was always empty, they were bored to refill the plates.
The girl in the reception has an intolerable behaviour.
You can find better hotels with this price. And last but not least they do not accept credit cards, so just keep cash on you!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gretalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2008

The rooms are very well renovated with beautiful rooms, nice furniture, new bathroom and a very good airconditioning system.

But there are many problems.
First of all, although Lefkada is a very cheap island, this hotel is overpriced. Secondly the walls are very thin and you can hear your neighbours and the cleaners at 8.30 in the morning. Thirdly, the breakfast is of so poor quality that you can not eat it.

Overall, I would propose to avoid it if you are interested for the service and choose it only if your girlfriend looks for a well decorated room!

  • Liked — decoration
  • Disliked — noise, breakfast, price
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GiannisAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2008

Agios Nikitas Hotel is very nice located above the pitoresque village of Agios Nikitas. The beach and the centre of the village can be reached within a five-minute walk. The rooms are small but nice furnished, all of them with a balcony, some with seaview. I recommend to book a seaview room. The atmosphere at the hotel is very cold, you will not find the typical warm and friendly greek hospitality. Breakfast is very poor and the walls between the rooms too thin! A 120 Euro per night is exagerated! There's only an old and ugly reception area and a garden terrace. No pool.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — service, breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank corrado71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lefkada hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Odyssey
Hotel Odyssey
#3 of 5 in Agios Nikitas
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Marina Hotel
Santa Marina Hotel
#2 of 5 in Agios Nikitas
78 reviews
1.1 mi away
Politia Hotel
Politia Hotel
#4 of 5 in Agios Nikitas
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
4.6 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#8 of 77 in Lefkada
93 reviews
1.3 mi away
Panorama Villas
Panorama Villas
#2 of 26 in Agios Nikitas
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agios Nikitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agios Nikitas

Property: Agios Nikitas
Address: Aghios Nikitas, 311 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lefkada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Agios Nikitas 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agios Nikitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agios Nikitas Hotel Lefkada
Agios Nikitas Lefkas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing