We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just take photos and leave”
Review of Kavalikefta Beach

Kavalikefta Beach
Ranked #14 of 61 things to do in Lefkada
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Castiglione Delle Stiviere, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Just take photos and leave”
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

It's an interesting beach to see,but because of those huge rocks it's pretty much unsafe when there are waves!!!!the beach is small,it has a bar,but its marked by it's name only when you reach it,or as we found it by accident when trying to find a way for the beach Kalsmitsi(from the main road there is a sign for that beach and when following it you come up to a crossing where you can go right or left,take a left turn)

Helpful?
4 Thank sanjabg85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    37
    7
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Skip this beach....”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This beach is just bad... I have seen pictures and was expecting to find a small paradise but instead....after a bit of hard to reach road the view was dissapointed.
Lefkada have a lot more to offer so my opinion is skip this beach...

Helpful?
1 Thank ilijaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Road is OK!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have read previous report about road being damaged and was quite sad as it seemed I will not be able to visit this special small beach. I have decided to try to reach the beach myself on July 1st and have found NO PROBLEMS ON THE ROAD! Beach is accessible, maybe a bit more wild then previous years but still has its own character. Small beach, large rocks in the water, taverna, parking (2 EUR), sunbeds and umbrellas, dramatic approach, fantastic nature... Looks like they have repaired the road.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Apla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“:-( Damaged road and beach”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We have visited this (ex) amazing beach in April, 2012 (had been there many times before). Unfortunately, the nature hit it strongly. The road cannot be accessed by car, and even if you get to the beach (which we did), there are plenty of rocks that does not make your stay pleasant... Will it be restored to its previous splendor in the future? We really hope so!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank diegocami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Small, beautiful beach- bad road.”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Another typical beach of Lefkada's west coast. Crystal waters, majestic scenery. The difference from the other ones is that this is really small. So, it can be your (almost) private paradise or an extremely crowded place, especially during August. Moreover, the road leading to the beach is very narrow and, as there is no organisation, you must think of it twice when you search for parking space. My advice: park your car just where you meet the first parked one, even if you may have to walk a bit more.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank arinez02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kavalikefta Beach also viewed

Lefkada, Ionian Islands
 
Agios Nikitas, Lefkada
Agios Nikitas, Lefkada
 

Been to Kavalikefta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing