We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Egremni Beach

Ranked #1 of 55 things to do in Lefkada
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Iasi, Iasi, Romania
2 reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very nice beach!!!
I was there with my best frends .I can discribe in words the feeling when u are there.
Beutiful sands ,whater,view.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    924
    210
    45
    17
    10
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“a lot of walking for not much of a result”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

150 steps in 40 degree heat!! expensive unbrella and sunbed hire too and no TOILETS!! The beach is all pebbles but then all th ebeaches are. The current is very strong as ar ethe waves and not ideal for a good swim. Not suitable for small children in my opinion.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire_Franks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the view matters”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Challenging but it worthis it..Clean waters. an endless beach. and the isolation of the place :). at athani of lefkada dont miss the turn

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisRek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“dazzling”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

must see - beautiful as much as Porto Katsiki. It is nice if you visit this beach at least for one day. It was not so overcrowed as Porto Katsiki. Egremni Beach is second most beautiful beach on island.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 24101983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“absolutely amazing beach!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Egremni beach is the most beautiful beach I've seen in Greece, beside Elafonisos and Falassarna on Crete!
We visited Egremni on the 4th September by car. We had big luck. We climed down the 350 stairs in the morning hours before the arriving of some ships, who bring a lot of people to the beach!
We enjoyed the beach for 15minutes and went again upstairs. I'm glad we climed up before the sun hit the whole side of the stairs! It's a pain to climb up the 350 stairs again! But absolutely worth it! Also go and buy some honey from the vendors on the street sides!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dimitri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egremni Beach also viewed

Lefkada, Ionian Islands
Agios Nikitas, Lefkada
 
Agios Nikitas, Lefkada
Lefkada, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Egremni Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing