We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on a Hill”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pelican's House

Terrace Area with Pool, outdoor dining area and sunloungers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace Area with Pool, outdoor dining area and sunloungers
Sunbathing area with pool and covered dining space Master Bedroom with ensuite, walk in wardrobe and private balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Terrace Area with Pool, outdoor dining area and sunloungers
Sunbathing area with pool and covered dining space
Master Bedroom with ensuite, walk in wardrobe and private balcony
View from the terrace
Master Bedroom with private balcony overlooking the Ionian Islands
Master Bedroom private balcony
Entrance to Pelican's House - Ample parking for two cars
Kitchen and Dining Area
Utility with washing machine and microwave
Living Area with book and magazine swop.
Guest Bedroom can be made up as a twin or a double, has doors leading out to the swimming pool.
Main Bathroom with bath and walk in shower
Walk in shower in the main bathroom
Guest bedroom with double bed
LED lit staircase up to Master Bedroom
Views of the Ionian Islands from the balcony
Spend a week in Pelican House and a week sailing with Sail Ionian
Dine Al fresco
Pelican House provides a welcome pack on arrival to get you started on your first day
Covered dining area, bbq, swimming pool overlooking the fabulous view
View of Pelican House from the terrace
Private swimming pool
View of the Southern Ionian Islands from Pelican's House
Pelican's House is completely private with no immediate neighbours in the village of Neochori
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Louise M
Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on a Hill”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second time to visit Pelican's House and from the moment we arrived we couldn't help but to relax and unwind. It really is the most peaceful setting with stunning views. The house is eager to facilitate a social environment but equally allows you to achieve a sense of space, even with five other guests staying. I can't wait to go back for more fun with a bunch of friends around that pool!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you Louise, looking forward to having you back again. Especially with your new paddleboarding skills!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hedders53...
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful house in superb setting”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2015

Pelican House is an ideal destination for a family or group of friends to enjoy a relaxing holiday. The house is furnished to a high standard and extremely comfortable. The outdoor living space is of an equally high standard with a stunning infinity swimming pool overlooking the hills and the sea.
I look forward to visiting this special place again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you Linda, we are looking forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina V
1 review
“Idilic mediterranean villa with stunning views”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Pelican's house is the perfect getaway!

The villa itself is as spacious indoors as it is outdoors. It is decorated with great taste and every corner of the house is designed to fully utilise the amazing greek climate.

Its location could not be more tranquil whilst you are only a 5 minute drive from a bustling nightlife.

Nothing beats an early morning swim in the pool with million dollar views... highly recommended!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
603lesley
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Amazing private house with stunning views”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just spent a wonderful relaxing week at Pelican's House where the views and the pool instantly calm you as you struggle to comprehend how the photos can actually be real and that you are really there!
The gorgeous Sue is there to welcome you and all you have to do is open up the bottle of wine and prepare a Greek salad with fresh fruits from the foods already there for you.
Visit any one of the amazing bays and beaches and take in a taverna or two.The island is easy to navigate in a car and the blue water against the green olive groves and pine trees make it very special.You will be hard pushed to find anywhere so private and relaxing.
Thanks Verity we will definitely book again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindabrow...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning views, gorgeous Villa”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fantastic week at Pelican House and really struggled to leave the place behind. It was so peaceful up in the mountains, and this beautiful villa really has the most awesome views. The pool is great and was kept clean for us all week. The villa is so well equipped, if you chose to stay put for the week, its the perfect retreat and feels very loved. We had a fantastic welcome from the host who gave us lots of tips for the week. We visited some of the most beautiful beaches we had ever been to, particularly Porto Katsiki. We would recommend Pelican House and Lefkada to anybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2016
Thank you for your review Gillian so pleased you enjoyed staying at Pelican's House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
emma w
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had one week here in July and it wasn't enough!
It's a beautiful house.
The views are ever changing with the time of day.
It was so peaceful.
The house has everything you need. A real home from home.
Pool is a good size. Fab BBQ
Great private terrace off top bedroom.
There is a great welcome to get you started.

The road up there isn't the nicest.
It's safe and very scenic.
There are some sharp turns and challenging steep hills but it's manageable.
Just take your time - keep away from the edge and don't look down!

Sue and partner who will meet and greet you are fabulous.
We arrived late in the eve and were met and guided up to the house. Stopping en-route to collect some food from a taverna which had been pre ordered for us.
Sue was on hand if we ever needed her.
She booked a fab boat trip for us and as she had lived in Greece over 30 years was a first hand guide!

I forgot what time and day it was every day.
Just how it should be!

Oh - and a friendly little dog will pop in and say hello too!
Lovely if you have left fur babies at home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, we would love to have to again as yes, I agree, a week is never enough!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing