We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifuil view with excellent food”
Review of Seaside Restaurant

Seaside Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 329 Restaurants in Lefkada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautifuil view with excellent food”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Absolutely excellent (local) food and service and the view is beautiful. Also sholuld try the vine from a local winery (Lefkaditikigi) vardea and vertsamo.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jurkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    58
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very modern with designer style ...”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

.. and very different to most other restaurants on the island. The style reflects the personality of the owner, really quite nice but a little over the top (we counted something like 100 lit candles dotted about). He flits about being overly helpful but at the same time quite charming. The other staff were also very friendly and helpful.

The restaurant has a lovely setting by the water, which is great during the day or for the long evenings but not so good when it gets dark, then you left with the ambiance of the restaurant itself which is none too bad. A pontoon acts as a mooring for the yachties that ply across the water in their dingies from their sail boats.

The prices were good, no more expensive than elsewhere and the menu was creative with plenty of good quality options to choose from.

Although there were many suggestions that you had to book (and we did) this was not really necessary.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueBoxsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Fantastic atmosphere and excellent food”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We was very satisfied with our visit. It's a beautiful restaurant with excellent food. Just try it:-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

If your staying in Nidri this place is well worth the drive, absolutely brilliant food and service and the setting is beautiful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank V50WestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seaside restaurant is in a class of its own”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We first experienced the Seaside restaurant three years ago. We were so impressed with this lovely restaurant with the location it was in, the standard of service we had, the staff were so friendly and welcoming and the food was amazing . We did not think it could get any better than this. . . Well it did!! We have just returned from our 8 days of paradise staying at the Seaside restaurant with its new infinity swimming pool and its beautiful apartments. The rooms were so clean and beautifully decorated offering air conditioning flat screened television internet, hairdryer, iron and ironing board we even had a miniature dyson hover !! Not that we needed to use it at all as our room was cleaned twice while we were there. They even provided towels for us to use on the sun loungers . The king size bed was so cosy with its crisp linen sheets the shower was invigorating set in its own wet room. We opened our patio doors on to the amazing view of the infinity swimming pool that lit up at night. With the sound of the swimming pool and the ambience of the restaurant this was truly an romantic holiday for us . Thank you Kostos and all your staff for making our stay so welcoming .
For making us feel that nothing was too much trouble for you and for all your attention to detail.
Brett Mel x

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelle121carlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Restaurant also viewed

 
Lefkada, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Seaside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing