We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaside Restaurant

Seaside Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 327 Restaurants in Lefkada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were staying just up the road at Stella apartments and were not disappointed with our visit. During the course of the week we went twice and would have gone more, time allowing. The gent who hosted was absolutely fabulous, very attentive, remembered us when we came back a second time. The food was really tasty and the location just spectacular. To one side, an infinity pool to look at and in front a view of the sea with the town the other side of the bay. This restaurant comes highly recommended!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank johnpaulringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    58
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
roma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

actually i was expecting more according to the previous reviews. The food was ok, maybe a bit small portions but we couldnt really enjoy the view of Bluxo Bay

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant and Charming Host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

What a surprise to find such a wonderful up-market restaurant only a short walk from where we were staying in September. Costas is a charming man and very attentive to all his guests. He has put a lot of thought into the interior design of his restaurant, there are lovely white table cloths and napkins rolled up with turquoise ribbons to match the beautiful draped curtains. The food is beautifully presented though we did find the fish expensive, much more than we have paid when in Kefallonia in May. As others have said, the excellent service and quality of the food is the best we have had in Lefkada and we will certainly return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
droitwich spa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“seaside restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

A fab place to dine - great views across the water & super food. A lively & charming host who made all his guests feel welcome & special. An extensive menu - well explained by our host. We had a great night there & the food was very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DenDroitwichSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We visited Lefkada earlier this month and looked for this restaurant as it had such good reviews. We were not disappointed! The location is beautiful, and it was lovely to relax on a comfy sofa with a drink before dining. The tables were beautifully laid with cloth tablecloths and napkins, candles, and lovely fresh flowers. We were spoilt for choice with the menu - we both especially enjoyed the feta wrapped in filo pastry served with honey and sesame seeds. The quality of the food, the ambiance, and the excellent service made us expect to pay more than other restaurants in Lefkada, but this was not the case. We were so impressed we booked for another evening before we came home. We would definitely say this is the best restaurant we have been to on any Greek island (we've visited lots).

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JackiemattEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Restaurant also viewed

 
Lefkada, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Seaside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing