We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Restaurant and Charming Host”
Review of Seaside Restaurant

Seaside Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 345 Restaurants in Lefkada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Hereford
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant and Charming Host”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

What a surprise to find such a wonderful up-market restaurant only a short walk from where we were staying in September. Costas is a charming man and very attentive to all his guests. He has put a lot of thought into the interior design of his restaurant, there are lovely white table cloths and napkins rolled up with turquoise ribbons to match the beautiful draped curtains. The food is beautifully presented though we did find the fish expensive, much more than we have paid when in Kefallonia in May. As others have said, the excellent service and quality of the food is the best we have had in Lefkada and we will certainly return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    69
    22
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
droitwich spa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“seaside restaurant”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A fab place to dine - great views across the water & super food. A lively & charming host who made all his guests feel welcome & special. An extensive menu - well explained by our host. We had a great night there & the food was very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DenDroitwichSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really wonderful restaurant”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We visited Lefkada earlier this month and looked for this restaurant as it had such good reviews. We were not disappointed! The location is beautiful, and it was lovely to relax on a comfy sofa with a drink before dining. The tables were beautifully laid with cloth tablecloths and napkins, candles, and lovely fresh flowers. We were spoilt for choice with the menu - we both especially enjoyed the feta wrapped in filo pastry served with honey and sesame seeds. The quality of the food, the ambiance, and the excellent service made us expect to pay more than other restaurants in Lefkada, but this was not the case. We were so impressed we booked for another evening before we came home. We would definitely say this is the best restaurant we have been to on any Greek island (we've visited lots).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackiemattEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

9 of us ate here on the 22nd Sep on our last night. despite being the last week before they close there was plenty available. we had most of the starters between us and they were all lovely as were all the mains. All prices were reasonable except the fish which was pricey but delicious. My only criticism was the price of the rose wine at €16 for a bottle. You need to book as we were turned away on the previous week when we just turned up.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dopey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Breathe of fresh air, great find, great food, great host who just knows how to look after his guests, can't recommend highly enough

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Seaside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing