We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem”
Review of Seaside Restaurant

Seaside Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 329 Restaurants in Lefkada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Breathe of fresh air, great find, great food, great host who just knows how to look after his guests, can't recommend highly enough

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    58
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cudham kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Truly Great Find”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have just come back from lefcada and the Seaside Restaurant was by far the best place to eat ! Lovely views of the estuary , comfy sofas to sit on whilst enjoying a pre dinner drink, very attentive service especially from Costa the young owner who has developed an extremely tasteful business. The food was fantastic, plentiful and very reasonably priced , fresh fish always available and some unusual delicious starters. We ate there 3 times with friend s and on the last evening even with the worst possible wet weather outside it was a still great! Definately Definately worth a visit or 3 !!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhondammartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning Venue for a Wedding in Greece”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We just celebrated our wedding at Seaside Geni Lefkada. The venue, the surroundings, the food and Kostas' team made the day entirely magical. Our guests came from around the world; Scotland, France, India and the USA and everybody was raving about what a special place it is. The restaurant itself looks out over a beautiful bay backed by a dramatic mountain landscape and gorgeous green hills. The modern decor gives the restaurant a crisp and classy feel and the beautiful floral touches give it every bit of the Grecian charm. The food was delicious! We had a lunch and our wedding dinner there and the only complaints were ones of stuffed bellies from eating too much! Claire, Kostas and the staff were so wonderfully helpful. They had every intention of making the day exactly as we wanted it. They put a tremendous amount of thought and care into making our wedding celebration unique and memorable. We can't thank them enough!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aisling S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Θεσσαλονίκη, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very tasty food, very friendly people”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We visited Seaside restaurant in July '12. All the starters and main courses were absolutely amazing in both taste and quantity! The service was little slow that night but it didn't spoil the lovely evening. Taking into consideration the view, the prices and the overall atmosphere, it's definitely the best restaurant we visited in Lefkada.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank acdim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in all Lefkada”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The Sea Side is one of the most beautiful restaurants in Lefkada. First of all you can access it by car or boat since there is a private port. From the moment you enter the room the surround environment is very pleasant and well decorated, and the view to the sea and boats is magnificent. As far as the food is concerned, the dishes are properly served, very well cooked and delicious. The service is very satisfactory, the waiters are pleasant, polite and capable to assist you and the hospitality of the owner is magnificent. The prices are reasonable for the quality of the services one can enjoy. I recommend Sea Side to everybody as a restaurant, bar and rooms.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Segway Center G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Restaurant also viewed

 
Exanthia, Lefkada
 

Been to Seaside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing