We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT PLACE FOR FAMILY VACATION”
Review of Kastro Maistro

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lefkada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kastro Maistro
Ranked #52 of 330 Specialty Lodging in Lefkada
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Before our trip to Lefkada last summer, I looked for other comments for Castro Maistro and I was pretty convenient to book it. Most of the pictures and reviews were taken before renovation of Castro, so we were REALLY amazed when we arrived to Ag.Ioannis! The location of Castro, just under a cliff where a beautiful monastery is situated, (but don't worry, You can hardly hear the church bells!) and a PANORAMIC WIEW from the room terrace over Lefkada and open sea, across the distant island of Kerkira and the mainland..
In most cases, in Greece allround (by personal experience) I was always disturbed with Vespas and other traffic noises.. in Kastro, THIS IS NOT THE CASE. :)

The rooms are nice, the staff is helpful and cooperative, we were really impressed when Nikos organized once a barbecue near the pool, A GREEK NIGHT with good music and with excellent troop of folklore dancers. To see a big guy, dancing on the top of A wine glass, it is spectacular. My only regret is the distance from the Ai.Iannis beach, when you are coming back (by foot) around the lunch time..

Afterall, you can choose one of a MILLION beaches around Lefkada, specially on the west coast.. Kathisma was our favorite.

Can't wait any more for next vacation!!!

Dušan K,
Belgrade, Serbia

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Kocis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Kastro Maistro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 65 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Kastro MAistro is the place where you can find peace, good food for brekfast, very nice apartments, staff, wonderful wiev on the sea and sunrise and sunset. I spend wonderful time there last august...I rhighly eccomended this hotel for vacation
Silvana-Skopje

Room Tip: atika apartment
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

My husband and I booked a studio in August 2010 for our honeymoon and prepaid part of the payment in order to confirm reservation. Unfortunatelly on our way there we had a pretty bad car accident and never made it to Lefkada. When we emailed Nicos (the owner) that we are not arriving and why, he didn't even find the decency to write us back. Of course, we didn't get the refund but a simple "I'm sorry" would be human.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank vanna80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2008

We stayed in the Kastro Maistro.
The hotel was nice, quiet, and very nice surroundings + loved the view over the olive trees to the distant ocean.
The rooms were basic (just like in every other places in Greece).

There is no swimming-pool in Kastro Maistro, but you can use the VIllagio Maistro's pool (Villagio is about 600meters away from the Kastro Maistro).

You really need a car or something (we rented bicycles).
The nearest minimarket was about 600meters away, and the beach is about more than 1kilometer away, and the city is about 2-3 kilometers away.

The cleaning, it was about once a week but sometimes they emptyed our trashes even if they didn't clean the room.

There were about 6-8days when we had some problems with water (no cold water/only hot water, no water at all, only cold water...). And the pipes/tubes were very loud (the sound waked us up in the mornings and kept awake in some nights). But then again, in most places in Greece you will have some problems with the water...

The owner was friendly.
And we had good deal + service with the bicycles from the rental that the owner knew. And the weather was so HOT, just perfect summer days day after day :) The A/C in the room was real BLESS!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eminazlatic84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Scegliete gli appartamenti che affacciano sulla piscina perchè sono di fronte al mare!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrancyGuido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lefkada hotels
9.4 mi away
Kydonies Villas
Kydonies Villas
#67 of 330 in Lefkada
20 reviews
9.3 mi away
Villa Elia
Villa Elia
#3 of 330 in Lefkada
86 reviews
9.3 mi away
Villa Dimitris
Villa Dimitris
#1 of 1 in Frini
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Villa Ioli
Villa Ioli
#66 of 115 in Lefkada
16 reviews
8.8 mi away
Villagio Apartments
Villagio Apartments
#10 of 330 in Lefkada
118 reviews
9.0 mi away
San Giovanni Luxury Studios
San Giovanni Luxury Studios
#115 of 330 in Lefkada
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kastro Maistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kastro Maistro

Address: Agios Ioannis, 311 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 330 Specialty Lodging in Lefkada
Price Range: $36 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing