We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Views...................”
Review of Christos Studios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lefkada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Christos Studios
Ranked #66 of 76 Hotels in Lefkada
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We stayed for one week at the Christos Studios, they were clean basic greek studios with a few annoying problems, the tap dripped constantly, water occosionally came up from the drain in the shower room and we could smell the cigarette smoke from the studio next door. The owner 'Mrs Moody' was as reported in other reviews, she did prowl about with a miserable face, but hey, ignore her and enjoy your holiday. We did notice that she went into studios and turned off the air con when the occupants were out!
The swimming pool was a bit murky, we reported it to the Olympic rep, the following day some powder was thrown into the pool and it seemed a bit better.
The studios are well located on the edge of Nidri and within easy walking to the restaurants, bars, shops and beach. the beach is very narrow, pebble and shingle, the sea in clear and warm. A visit at night into Lefkada is recommended.
The good new is that we did get a smile or two from 'Mrs Moody' and we tried to converse but her English is very limited, (think she is German).
Apparently the studios do vary in size and some are extremely small with restricted roo for open the patio doors. Some rooms also face a concrete wall.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soozienewshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Christos Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2009

We spent a week at the Christos Studios in June 2009 and were totally satisfied with the standard. If you are lucky enough to get a room overlooking the sea, the view is beautiful. The room was of a good size with a decent balcony and a reasonable sized bathroom. The pool was great and you can use the bar next door should you wish. We'd heard a few stories about the owner being a bit odd but she was friendly enough after the first day.

Nidri is a great resort that is busy enough to be good but no too over the top. It offers the usual friendly Greek hospitality and isn't horribly overpriced. There are an array of restaurant and bars with good nightlife for everyone. Take a boat trip (we went on the Makadonia Palace) to the surrounding islands, it is a great day out. Make sure you explore as well, Vassiliki, Poros and Sivota are stunning. Lefkas town is worth a visit at night but is pretty quiet by day.

It is testament that we met so many people who return year after year to Lefkas and I am very confident that we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Christos - the location of these apartments is fantastic, right on the waterfront and about 3 minutes walk from the bars & restaurants.

The rooms at Christos vary in size immensley - some are pretty good, others (like ours- room 7) are pretty small - we couldnt open the patio doors fully as the bed was in the way, and couldnt open the wardrobe fully as the bed was in the way, the bathroom door couldn't be opened more than half way, as it would hit the sink (you get the picture!) - the room was adequate for our needs and the bathroom even had a shower curtain ! (the bathroom flooded every time we had a shower, but thats why they all have plugholes in the floor - I've never had a Greek bathroom that didnt flood.

The grumpy owner/manager lady turned our fridge down at least every other day to mimimum (setting1) and this has been mentioned in the forum by another occupant. - We did ask the rep to speak to her and ask her not to do it, but it was turned down another 3 times after this, so that was pretty useless ! - we just used to check the fridge every day & keep turning it back up, but once or twice we did have tepid drinks, which was a nuisance, as the temperature was very hot.

The apartments werent especially clean - the bin in the loo was only emptied 2 times a week (I did ours myself) and the dust on the beds & cabinets etc was thick - dont think they had seen a duster all season.

Christos were only 2* accommodation, and its things like this that you have to take into account - they were cheap, and adequate - they werent good, but they werent bad either (apart from the loopy woman turning everyones fridges off!)

the only thing that left a sour taste at the end of the holiday was having to vacate accommodation at Midday, and not being picked up till 8pm, with no shower or toilet facilities - I have had loads of night flights from Greece before and have always either paid E20 for the room till 6pm or had a courtesy room - neither was an option at Christos, and Olympic seem to think a cold shower at the side of the swimming pool (the one you use beofre getting in the pool) was adequate provision - there were 5 rooms empty all day (flight doesnt arrive till midnight) and the travellers who were waiting around would all have paid to even share 1 room between us (5 couples) just for a shower and somewhere to change

overall Christos was basic, adequate and in a great location

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanLovedSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

I've rated these apartments Neurtal/Average as Greek apartments are never really very luxurious but this one was in line with others that we have stayed in and although basic was clean and comfortably furnished.

We got back yesterday from these apartments and had a great time. These studio's were what we expected we had a double bedded room and I'd asked for a sea view which we were lucky to get, If you get an apartment on the other side of the building there isn't much of a view as there is a half built building directly in front. Talking to the other guests there were a variety of rooms and some of them were alot smaller than ours. It was cleaned twice while we were there. There is air conditioning if you want it which is charged locally, although we didn't need it. The Dimitri studios are next door and they have a pool bar which opens until 3am and can be a bit noisy but we didn't find this a problem as we were either drinking there or too tired to notice any noise! There was a shortage of sunbeds but the rep told us they had more on order so it should be sorted this season. The pool area was kept very clean and tidy, there is no reception area but a Greek lady is always there for any problems but as we went with Olympic Holiday's the rep was always around if we needed anything. The apartments are on the edge of the main resort but everything is in walking distance. Overall we thought it was very good and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sonnygirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: I främre huset är det bättre lägenheter.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerstinMarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPIROS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lefkada hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Konaki
Hotel Konaki
#3 of 7 in Lygia
125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#13 of 76 in Lefkada
121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eleana
Hotel Eleana
#4 of 12 in Nikiana
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Santa Marina Hotel
Santa Marina Hotel
#2 of 5 in Agios Nikitas
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Tower
Red Tower
#10 of 12 in Nikiana
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christos Studios

Address: | Nidri, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 76 Hotels in Lefkada
Number of rooms: 93

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing