We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat!!”

Yefuri Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #2 of 60 Restaurants in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: This is a fantastic busy restaurant well off the tourist trail. The boys don't advertise so, it's full to brimming point each night by word of mouth only. They are recommended in the Greek version of Time Out (Athenorema) and otherwise get occasional mentions on the Ithaca home website. We had the best night ever and really want to write a review for/about them but you don't have a listing. When you list them I know that the all the folk from our group would like to comment we were so taken with what they are doing. cheers paul
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place to eat!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This restaurant is amazing, it is like a bistro type and all ingredients natural. We visited all restaurants around the area and the nearby villages bur Yefuri is the best for service, quality and well being. The setting is quite magical...especially at night time. I really miss this place when I came home!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank brillancur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    21
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A surprise”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This restaurant is up in the hill village of Platreithias, it does not look exceptional, but wow it is! The menu is short but varied enough, the quality of the food and cooking is superb. Local ingrediants are used to produce wonderful results. Mark, who is the 'front of house man' plus waiter is extremely helpful and friendly. A visit here is hugely enjoyable and worth travelling from wherever you are staying. The only problem is that you will want to return again and again. Prices are the surprise - so reasonable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alanNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brit in west Indies
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“scrummy desserts”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

we ate at Yefuri several times last month....the great thing about the restaurants in ithaka is that there are a few now offering an alternative to moussaka and souvlaki...this is one of them!!.
the desserts here are an absolute standout..lemon tart with greek yoghurt springs to mind.
Didn't do the brunch , but heard about it. will definately try brunch when we return in the summer.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gstringgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Best brunch you will ever find in the island”
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Open 3 days a week only. So grab the chance when you can.

I've only been each time for brunch on Sunday and it's just fab!!!! The fresh local eggs are made any way you want, from fried to poached. Their home made muffins are devine!!!

You will even find marmite!!!

The staff are just wonderful!

To be able to sit under an olive tree and enjoy your meal is priceless

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tackos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“always welcome”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

nothing is too much trouble for the staff here. food superb.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Manchesterdim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yefuri Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Frikes, Ithaca
Frikes, Ithaca
 

Been to Yefuri Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing